My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Entrance Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Standard Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Superior Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Superior Room Garden View Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Menur Restaurant & Coffee Shop Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Jepun Restaurant Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Cottage Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1363 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1363)
Sort by:
Shay B. Couples Australia, September 25, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

Swim Up Pool Bar
9
Great location in Northern end of Legian. Legian has cheaper shopping then in Kuta & this hotel is only a short walk into the main st of Kuta where you can go shopping. There are lots of restaurants for dining & lots of nightclubs along the main rd of Kuta also. There is also an italian owned restaurant on the beach side rd of Kuta which is amazing (forgot the name sorry) but it was delicious! A little bit pricier then the other restaurants around but still cheap compared to au prices.
Mai N. Couples Vietnam, September 25, 2010
Budget Hotel

Near the beach
3.3
We checked in late, and just to spend 1 night so it was not so bad. But if we stayed more than 1 night then definitely this would not be a good choice.
Yunussalim P. Groups India, September 25, 2010
average resort in this price

Nearest in Legian Night life
6
affordable price for the legian areain bali Kutta,friendly staff,swimming pool ok,rooms are ok but toilets is so small
Angela G. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2010
Balisani

value for money, good air-con
4.7
The hotel was definitely value for money. It has individual nice cottages and good privacy. Air-con was brand new and was very powerful. Bed was comfortable comparatively. However, bed sheet smelled, wonder if they did change it after each guest use. Hotel hot water system was not working properly but luckily the weather was hot so cold shower was tolerable. The hygiene standard could be improved and dust was collecting on the furnitures and bathroom. Design of the bathroom was very poor. During shower, water could leak out from the bath tub into the bedroom floor. The next day when we woke up, the whole floor was wet. Breakfast did not look fresh and lots of flies. Luckily they had a chef at the pantry who made fresh omelette and pancake. That was probably the best tasting selection they had. Staff was friendly. Overall, it was more like a budget hotel if you are money conscious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud was worth going. We stayed in one of the resorts amongst the padi field. That was very relaxing and gave you an insight experience of the real Balinese life style.
Wendy L. Groups Australia, September 24, 2010
Massage heaven

Great location for shopping
7
Very close to Double six Road where shopping is very cheap most shops are wholesale saw things found no where else. Pity it was our last couple of days and only had limited space in luggage by then. The massage girls at hotel were very good and the body scrub was the best.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a full massage facial scrub manicure etc very reasonble prices
Vesna D. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2010
Balisani

Great place to wander to shops to. A bit far from the beach but taxi's are very cheap (go on the meter!)
8
I thought it was great value for money. A cute Balinese style hotel with a pool, bar, breakfast buffet and airconditioning. The rooms have a balcony and it's a family friendly place. The hotel is a fun walk from lots of shops but it is a fair distance from the main night club drag so you need to catch cabs (which is okay because they are cheap so long as you stay on the meter).
Shopping Tip: Close to lots of shops.
Retta P. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2010
Awful conditions

the air con and the pool were good
4.3
. On return we found our teeny tiny room was fairly clean, but the TV had no cable and was broken, no hot water for 4 days, the toilet and shower doors barely opened, you had to squeeze through to get in and out. The beds were comfortable except for my son's that squeaked very badly. There was no free airport shuttle, the only edible food was the pancakes and the club sandwiches. was nice but under the swim up bar ledge was black and green with fungi hanging there. Beds were made daily and looked nice.
Rudolf V. Couples Australia, September 17, 2010
disappointing

staff
5
The staff are very friendly and helpful and are doing the best they can with what they have to work with.Very sad old hotel, moldy,very small bathrooms with no privacy, front doors out of alignment(insecure), rat and mouse infested gardens. Pool looked after well by pool staff, cleaned and chlorinated every day. Would not return to this hotel under any circumstances. We were upgraded to slightly better rooms but still not the standard we are used to in Bali for the same price per night.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2010
Good value for money and well located

Location, pool and gardens and a good breakfast selection
8
The hotel is well located, easy walking distance to the beach (via a short cut - rather than following the road) and has very pleasant gardens and pool. The staff are maintaining the hotel very well and the overall level of cleanliness is quite acceptable. The bathroom was a bit disappointing as it had a hand held shower only that meant you had to sit rather than being able to stand. The range of food on offer at breakfast was very good. All in all, we would not hesitate to stay there again.
Kevin B. Couples Canada, September 17, 2010
Good Hotel for the Price

Very nice pool, with a swim up bar
6.7
When we arrived at Balisani we were very impressed with the reception area, and our walk to our room. The pool area is very nice, but with only a couple chairs around it. We had the cottage style room, it looked and smelled like a real cottage, so we were a little disappointed with that. The toilet is in a very small closet like room, this was very weird for us. Around the hotel there was lots of shops and restaurants. A very good location. The beach was maybe a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - EntranceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Standard RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Superior RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Superior Room Garden View Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Menur Restaurant & Coffee ShopBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Jepun RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Cottage RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07