Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1491 reviews

1158 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Rachael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2011
Balisani Padma Hotel

Pool
8
Worth $30 max. There are no ocean views from the pool andno giant chess board. People who arranged a taxi ripped me off. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. Rooms very dark and dank. Don't pay more than $30 as you get what you pay for.
Nightlife Tip: In a good area for shopping, restaurants and nightlife
Zane N. Couples Australia, January 19, 2011
Great Price, Great Location, Great Service

Breakfast was very good, staff were extremely friendly and helpful in a very handy location
7.7
The rooms a little dated and the bathrooms were a little 'worn'. But overall, quite clean and comfortable. Beds and air conditioning were both very good. We had a room close to the pool and reception so security was not so much an issue for us, but if your room was a little further back, I would be locking your valuables in the safety deposit boxes as the balcony doors were not overly secure.
Restaurant Tip: The Indo-national, just a 5 minute walk away, is owned and operated by an Aussie couple who could not be more friendly, helpful and accomodating. Not to mention fantastic reasonable priced meals.
Debouny S. Couples France, January 19, 2011
good service,simple place

i would not recomend it
4.7
there is one particular point,on the website the hotel seems to be on the beach but it is not at all, there is this picture with the swiming pool and the beach behind,this one is untrue, i've been upgrated for the same price ,that was a good thing because the standard room are a litlle bit poor for the price,
Joanne C. Couples Australia, January 16, 2011
Great Location, good for price paid

Location
7.7
for the price paid good value hotel, great location, pool and pool bar good. not big but a very good place to meet other guests.
Lea F. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2011
value for money

great location clean room
7.3
Nice hotel location..clean room..value for money
Pierre B. Couples Canada, January 11, 2011
a satisfactory hotel

near the airport, beach and shopping center
4.7
We unfortunately arrive under a heavy rain on a supposedly great day...warm and refreshing from the freezing temperature from HK...all we need is just a little help from the staffs to atleast help us carry our luggages from the taxi to the reception which is not very far just a couple of steps away but we never have any...the umbrella we used to get into the shed was offered by the taxi driver and also the one to carry our luggages because we never have eny help at all from the staffs....
Travel tip: the breakfast though was great.
David R. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
Lovely hotel small and cosy

small hotel, cool temperature pool, fantastic massages, quiet area but close to everything
7.3
Quiet hotel in good location. Unassuming staff which made it relaxing. They need to pick up rubbish in gardens though not just the leaves. More of the breakfastitems should be cooked as needed though to keep them hot.
Gu Y. Solo travelers China, January 9, 2011
nice hotel from outside looking

the envirment is very traditional
4.7
the location is good, next to kuta beach, by walking to kuta beach max. 20 min. the envirment is very nice , it looks a very traditional bali, with a simmimng pool, and with a little lovely villa, with natural view. but the staff service here is cold, most of staff were wearing cold face, and what they like to offer the serve is to sell you something , or get money from you for their service.
Yoorana P. Groups Australia, January 7, 2011
Good for budget nothing too special though

Breakfast
5.7
It was ok. Good for people on a budget.
Stephan P. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 6, 2011
Good hotel for stay overnight. Nothing special.

Nice pool with bar, good breakfast
5
I was there just for two nights before I travel to Java. The hotel is ok for short stay, but not for more. The room was not really clean and the staff not helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Around the hotel are thousands of shops with souvenirs and clothes. But also little bit more expensive and special shops are around this area.
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1158 reviews Next page
Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Entrance lobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - LobbyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - RestaurantBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ReceptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - SpaBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - CorridorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - wash basinBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Pool BarBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Spa ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front balconyBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - receptionBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - TableBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Front Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08