or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1442 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1442)
Sort by:
Guy T. Couples Australia, August 14, 2010
Great Value

Location to beach and shopping and restaurants
7.7
well run hotel, small and personal, would really recommend it for budget travellers
Guy T. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2010
great starting point

location to beach and sights
7.3
fabulous value for money, i felt safe and private, i liked the pool area.
Scott L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2010
Definitely would return for Extreme Vaue

Right on a very entertaining beach INCREDIBLE location
7.3
I would definitely stay again, I would stay there with my wife, but not my "girl friend" Meaning: it is fundamentally the best value ever, and I have stayed in 9-10 hotels in Seminyak. The very best, and it is like a resort for size. It just lacks the newness that some like, not impressive in a glitzy way that some people need. But in a "steak" v. "sizzle" battle between hotels it is the best steak in Bali, That much value. It is right next to the Anantara where we go for drinks that makes up for the sizzle factor. (don't miss sunset) and next to Gado Gado a brilliant beach front restaurant, and it is a very sophisticated beach, private with tons of service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay next to the Anantara and visit for coctails at sunset. Always check for Nightclub Noise, they had none! very good location and the best value in Bali
Anna O. Couples Australia, August 9, 2010
Mrs A O'Halloran

Its Heritage Listing, catches the breeze, swimming pool and bar, peaceful, refuge from sellers, its price
9
Got ripped off royally by a 'taxi' driver from the airport when we arrived in Bali! felt shell shocked for 24 hours due to this and not being used to all the hagglers on the road. But the hotel was wonderfully relaxing. The bed was firm, clean and comfortable. The airconditioner worked well. It was so pleasing to be in a traditional Bali home. Couldnt stop taking photographs of the details in the timber roof, doors, windows and the bed! So grand! I did not like cold fried eggs though in the morning. But the coffee was strong! and nice. Friendly restaraunt staff. Wish I could have stayed much longer!
Hotel Feature Tip: peaceful
Janine K. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2010
Value for money

Swim up bar, location
9
This was my second stay at Balisani Padma. There where six of us and as usual we had a great stay. You get what you pay for,rooms are good,air conditioning works well,the pancakes at breakfast are fantastic,you can spend hours hanging around the swim up bar in the pool. We love the location,not hectic like Kuta but only a short walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful and the massage service by the pool is well priced and really good. We will be back here next time,may only be 2 star accommodation but its all you need,never spent much time in our rooms anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go white water rafting,but not the one with all the steps.
Janine K. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2010
Another great stay at Balisani Padma

Great location,great pool,good for the price you pay
8
This was our second stay at Balisani Padma,love the location and always happy with the rooms,hot water,air conditioned,good breakfast,coffee not so great after 10am. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is not too far from the beach,not much of a walk to Kuta,Posers Bar up the road has great food as do all the places we tried nearby. Will be back again next time we go to Bali. Value for money,not the flashest but suits us. Its a shame the drinks are dear by Bali standards as we would have spent a lot more time at the swimup bar,although in hindsite we did spend a lot of time there anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the white water rafting but get the one that dosn't have 300 steps at the end,it makes a difference.
Marilyn H. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2010
Recommend

Great pool area abd bar. Staff are very attentive. Authentic Balinese accomodation. Lovely surrounding gardens.
8.7
Balisani is a lovely authentic Balinese hotel. The staff go out of their way to attend to your needs. The pool area is great which surrounds the bar. The location is perfect in legian. A couple of minutes to the beach and you can walk to Kuta or Seminyak. Lots of places to eat nearby. I love the Balinese gardens and stone structures right down to the stone pathways leading to the rooms. A great hotel for a two star. Well worth it for me and my family.
Restaurant Tip: Every evening we went to a different restaurant. The two best ones were The flying piano and Nine......the best food!
Nguyen T. Families with older children Vietnam, August 6, 2010
Old, dirty hotel

nice wiew
3.7
I stayed 3 nights in Balisani Padma Hotel and do not recommend this hotel to others. The bath-tub was too old and dirty to be used. Whenever someone takes bath, water overflow from the bathroom to our room. The staffs are also unhelpful. They did not help to call taxi and tried to convince me to use their relevant's private car even I told them that it was not convenience to us. Really disappoited !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surfing in Kuta beach will be so interesting for you. Try it !!!
Amanda J. Groups New Zealand, August 4, 2010
Could be better.

Hotel was close to shops, restaurant, internet, spas & laundy. Nice pool. Only 5 mins walk to beach.
4.3
I realise it was high season but it was overpriced for what it is.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2010
Hotel Balisani Padma

Location of the hotel is in the heart of Kuta, so it is convenient to move around town
3.7
The exterior of the hotel was well maintained that it became the selling point when it comes to decision making. However, room facilities was badly maintained, aircon was leaking water, shower head had a crack and was spilting water everywhere resulting to a mini flood in the bathroom after every shower, towels provided were fill of dirt stains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07