or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1438 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1438)
Sort by:
Janine K. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2010
Value for money

Swim up bar, location
9
This was my second stay at Balisani Padma. There where six of us and as usual we had a great stay. You get what you pay for,rooms are good,air conditioning works well,the pancakes at breakfast are fantastic,you can spend hours hanging around the swim up bar in the pool. We love the location,not hectic like Kuta but only a short walk away. The staff are friendly and helpful and the massage service by the pool is well priced and really good. We will be back here next time,may only be 2 star accommodation but its all you need,never spent much time in our rooms anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go white water rafting,but not the one with all the steps.
Janine K. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2010
Another great stay at Balisani Padma

Great location,great pool,good for the price you pay
8
This was our second stay at Balisani Padma,love the location and always happy with the rooms,hot water,air conditioned,good breakfast,coffee not so great after 10am. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is not too far from the beach,not much of a walk to Kuta,Posers Bar up the road has great food as do all the places we tried nearby. Will be back again next time we go to Bali. Value for money,not the flashest but suits us. Its a shame the drinks are dear by Bali standards as we would have spent a lot more time at the swimup bar,although in hindsite we did spend a lot of time there anyway.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the white water rafting but get the one that dosn't have 300 steps at the end,it makes a difference.
Marilyn H. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2010
Recommend

Great pool area abd bar. Staff are very attentive. Authentic Balinese accomodation. Lovely surrounding gardens.
8.7
Balisani is a lovely authentic Balinese hotel. The staff go out of their way to attend to your needs. The pool area is great which surrounds the bar. The location is perfect in legian. A couple of minutes to the beach and you can walk to Kuta or Seminyak. Lots of places to eat nearby. I love the Balinese gardens and stone structures right down to the stone pathways leading to the rooms. A great hotel for a two star. Well worth it for me and my family.
Restaurant Tip: Every evening we went to a different restaurant. The two best ones were The flying piano and Nine......the best food!
Nguyen T. Families with older children Vietnam, August 6, 2010
Old, dirty hotel

nice wiew
3.7
I stayed 3 nights in Balisani Padma Hotel and do not recommend this hotel to others. The bath-tub was too old and dirty to be used. Whenever someone takes bath, water overflow from the bathroom to our room. The staffs are also unhelpful. They did not help to call taxi and tried to convince me to use their relevant's private car even I told them that it was not convenience to us. Really disappoited !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surfing in Kuta beach will be so interesting for you. Try it !!!
Amanda J. Groups New Zealand, August 4, 2010
Could be better.

Hotel was close to shops, restaurant, internet, spas & laundy. Nice pool. Only 5 mins walk to beach.
4.3
I realise it was high season but it was overpriced for what it is.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2010
Hotel Balisani Padma

Location of the hotel is in the heart of Kuta, so it is convenient to move around town
3.7
The exterior of the hotel was well maintained that it became the selling point when it comes to decision making. However, room facilities was badly maintained, aircon was leaking water, shower head had a crack and was spilting water everywhere resulting to a mini flood in the bathroom after every shower, towels provided were fill of dirt stains.
James M. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2010
Could become a good place to stay

Attractive grounds; fun, quirky layout; staff responsive to requests
6
We had made advance requests for adjoining rooms, non-smoking rooms and an extra bed. We were told that the requests would be based on availability upon check-in (fair enough), and the staff had already arranged the adjoining rooms and set up the extra bed prior to our arrival. Nice. We had quiet rooms in the rear of the complex, which was good, (since it seemed like something of a singles' scene around the pool) although it would have been much better to have had help with our bags (had none on arrival or departure). The rooms were clean and relatively comfortable, but one room smelled of smoke and the toilet leaked. We had an early a.m. departure (prior to the start of the free breakfast service) and we asked the staff to box meals for us and have them available at checkout. They agreed, which was very nice since we left at 4 a.m., but they were still prepping the boxes when we were ready to depart, which caused a delay. All in all, the place has good potential and the staff made a real effort to please when asked, but key details were overlooked which detracted from the stay.
Dayang R. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2010
Beautiful Features but dirty

Beautiful interior and scene
3
This hotel features is beautiful but they should maintain the cleanliness and do the maintainance of the amenities and facilities. Food was so lausy, I stayed for 3 nights and the same breakfast served. Flies was everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Hotel near with the shopping area and nightlife.
Leslie M. Business travelers United States of America, August 2, 2010
nice pool

swim up bar
6
they were very nice people good breakfast free,pretty grounds,and close to everything ,shopping and near beach
Jessica B. Couples Australia, August 1, 2010
Needs a major refit

good position between legian and kuta
4.7
the roof leaked when even the slightest sprinkle of rain in numerous rooms, no hot water, not very secure rooms, pool has too much chorline and stings, staff not willing to acknowledge problems with room. But a very good location... such a shame they have let it get to this point

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07