Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Nina T. Couples Australia, September 9, 2010
do not stay here

My boyfriend and i had the most horrible stay here!. we didnt get a welcome drink like we were supposed to, the beds were uncomfortable the air con stopped working during the day, the water in the shower is cold, the breakfast was very poorly done, the lighting was really bad in the rooms. i just wanted to get out of there. not a friendly feel to it at all. its old and needs to be knocked down and re-ferbished. i just felt uncomfortable and couldnt trust anyone.
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, September 8, 2010
It's OK

Price, friendly staff, pool/bar, small hotel
I was first put in a room that smelt of a forest floor, because of the rotting timbers and mould processes that were going on. I found it hard to sleep and my asthma played up. I was put in an upstairs room the next day, and this was pleasant. I stayed at the hotel 3 weeks and enjoyed it. Cleaning is minimal and you do have to accept lower standards in the bathrooms. Shower curtains are gross. Bleach is an unknown chemical at this hotel. Linen and towels are clean but come in shades of grey. However, the price is low enough to use the hotel for a long stay and as a base for travel to other parts of Bali, rather than lug all your gear around.
Report this review
Joeri C. Couples Belgium, September 6, 2010
We strongly recommend you not to go to this hotel

good reception, great live music (tuesday, friday and sunday)
first day, just after we arrived: we were sitting in the pool/bar and our neighbour was called by one of the personnel. apparently water was coming out of his room. the tap was still running. and... we had the same! just because when we left the room the water wasn't running and when we were at the pool it started running again. and the worst of all was that they blamed us ! the price of bintang beer is twice as expensive as in other bars !! breakfast is not bad, but not fantastic either. just some pancakes, "toast", noodles, rice and some day-old fruits like watermelon and papaya...
Restaurant Tip: Warung Yogya, cheap and good ! There's always a lot of people there. It's in Lonely Planet as well !
Report this review
Luca C. Families with young children Italy, September 5, 2010
Fantastic Place

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The staff are very friendly
nothing flashy but clean and tidy with all that we wanted in a budget hotel. tv with english channel, aircon,fridge and hot showers. we found it was close to everything with only a short walk to nearby restaurants, massage spas, money changers, shopping and the beach. the pool area was nice and the restaurant served cheap meals. room service was the same price so very reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recomment this hotel to anyone on a budget wanting a clean relaxing holiday.
Report this review
Cliff W. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2010
Bali Sani Hotel

Cheap, good location
I had a cottage room, no hot water, very noisy from room next door, due to door between cottages. Bed very hard and creaky every time i moved, was ther for 8 days and sheets never changed.
Report this review
Sook P. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

location is ok with this price
hotel needs a new renovation. we booked 4 rooms on 29-31 aug 2010, 2 rooms hot water not functioning, bath tab leaking, furniture & fittings look old! But bed is comfortable with this price..
Report this review
Hood L. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2010
What a disappointment

The exterior and the pool is nice but once you are inside, every single good expectation that you have just goes downhill
As this is my first trip to Bali, i didnt really save on accommodation as i would wanna make it a memorable trip for me and my girlfriend. However, the hotel was a big letdown. The room was such a disappointment. I booked a superior room, checked in and found that there's a lizard on the ceiling. Worst thing is when i ask the hotel staff to do something about it or i want to change room the reply was " Dont worry, it wont jump down ". Come on....guess i have said enough to turn potential customers away. Dont stay there !!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My tour guide is fantastic !!! His name is Agus and trust me people, he wont disappoint. He would bring us from morning till midnight at no extra charges.
Report this review
Lee G. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2010
good if you looking for budget hotel

bar at the pool
Overall is ok for budget hotel. The door and other fitting and fixtures of the rooms need to be repaired. Piping system is very poor.
Report this review
Matteo M. Couples Italy, August 30, 2010

good location, nice staff, value for money, nice furniture ... all was ok as usual, going there very often and for that price is th ebest you can get, big preakfast, small but comfortable pool, nice environment.
Report this review
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
Balisani Padma - Legian, Bali

Short walk to beach, near restaurants
The hotel is located one street back from the beach, with access to beach either through beachfront hotels or a couple of alleyways. Either that or walk back 500metres or so to the nearest street. The hotel was OK ... pretty tired and the staff weren't particularly friendly. The underside of the swim up bar was completely covered in green algae ... GROSS! Also there are only 4 sunbeds in the pool area, although there was usually one free. Would best suit the younger set, who just sleep and party elsewhere :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.