Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 1462 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1462)
Sort by:
Tegan W. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2010
Review

Great bed, great pillows, good staff service
8.3
This hotel had probably the best (as in most comfortable) bed I've had in Indonesia to date. The pillows were lovely. The breakfast was a typical buffet but it was very good. Pool looked well maintained and staff were very helpful. Only cons, as it seems to be everywhere in Indonesia, were the bathroom - the bathtub looked very old in comparison to the rest of the room, and the hand-held shower nozzle was frustrating. The lighting was also a little bit too dim for my liking, and the door to the balcony was difficult to open.
Report this review
Sanmathi M. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2010
Great location, close to everything, great rooms

great service, lovely location, clean
8
This place was really nice!! it was well within our budget. They had a small swimming pool with a great pool side bar which was one 24hrs!!!! The hotel was close the beach and major restaurants. We didn't eat at the hotel because there was so many options. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Someone came to our room immediately and fixed the problem. We were given two bottled water everyday. Everything about this place was good!! I would surely stay here again!!!
Report this review
Felicity B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

pool area is quite and clean. It is tastefully decorated and has a real bali feel to it.
10
I had a wonderful time here, it is a quck walk to the beach where there are amazing restaurants with fresh seafood- we dined like kings! The massage parlour was next to the pool, with ony a blowing curtain to keep my modesty. The beds were wet from previous users and the massage staff were unfriendly. this could be bad, this could be good???
Restaurant Tip: There are 3 sets of fish restaurants on the beach. The first ones you come to are very expensive and have balinese dancng for the tourists. The second batch are the cheapest, they dont ask you to pay per 100grams, it is a set price for SO MUCH food. The third set are in the middle- ambiance and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Michelle L. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2010
Balisani Padma - not quite there

beautiful natural surroundings
5
Our stay was pretty much pleasant. The rooms were cleaned and the towels were changed every day that we were there. There were pleasant staff, and there were the not so pleasant ones. When we checked in, we should have checked the mini bar - because we were accused of taking beer from the fridge that was never there in the first place. The staff turned rude at that point and it wasn't very nice. Even though the price for a beer wasn't much, it isn't right paying for something that you didn't take. Breakfast was the lousiest I have ever had the pleasure of consuming. I don't know how someone can mess up fried rice or noodles, but they did.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our taxi driver tried to steal our camera when he was driving us to the airport. Always be aware of your items - and bargain the hell out of every amount they ask you to pay.
Report this review
Yik H. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2010
good

great pool bar
6
We were in Balisani for 3 nights and it was ok. The resort is quite older and needs to be renew specially the cottage where we were ( don´t know the other rooms or cottages ). Swimming pool and breakfast ok. A bit far from the beach though
Report this review
Agung B. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2010
The Water is not clean

affordable price, relatively strategic places
6.7
The hotel has quite strategic location and affordable price. however, the water is smelly and not clean enough...
Report this review
Erzsebet N. Solo travelers Hungary, June 30, 2010
It's a good hotel

Good location, beach is quite close, great breakfast, very friendly staff, very nice cottages, garden, pool.
9.3
It's very nice hotel, good value for money. Yes indeed, a little bit of refurbishing could be done, but that's totally not true what crazy people wrote about mouldy room, and so on. I's clean and nice. One more small thing: occasionally, if there are some loud youngsters around (it happened only 2 nights in one week), the pool area can be a bit noisy, but it will go quite after 10-11pm. So if you would like to sleep early, don't stay close to the pool /bar.
Report this review
Shaun L. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2010
quieter than kuta but just up the road

great pool bar
6.3
good location. close to all the bars and restaurants without being jammed in the centre of kuta which is too busy for my liking(and too many touts!). room has a nice feel to it although the bath plumbing is a little average, then again this is a common problem throughout bali.the pool bar is definately the highlight of this accomodation. well positioned and you can mingle with everyone from this central location.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont book tours or rent scooter from the reception. they charge a lot more than just seeing the guys out the front of the hotel who are the same people the hotel uses for these facilities. this is a dissapionting part of this resort.
Report this review
Siok H. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2010
Not in a hurry

The location is the positive point
6
We were arrived about 9.30pm local time, the staff was very helpful and nice.But when we got to our room I was disappointed, the room was clean but its old and tired. We stayed for 12days and they served us nasi goreng, mie goreng, stir fried veges everyday as the breakfast menu ! I think I wont have those food for a long time : )
Report this review
Jody N. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2010
Balisani Padma

position
7.7
Great stay - arrived there late (midnight) but the soccer was playing so the hotel was buzzing. They opened the kitchen and we were able to order (food was sooooooo average but we were hungry) Position is fantastic. Go to 'Mugshot' around the corer for the best coffee. Go to 'The green Room' around the corner for all yr massages - it's the best.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03