or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1399 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1399)
Sort by:
Jessica E. Couples Australia, May 27, 2010
quick and fine

the atmosphere is relaxed and its so easy and comfortable to wonder around the grounds
5.7
its fine we stayed there for one night as we travelled around alot, our pool side king room was nice and everything worked. perfect location but basic amenities! good staff simple breakfast... u get what u pay for basically.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short walk to anywhere!! shopping, beach, kuta, great location!
Kim G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2010
Ok for the Money

Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Fairly cheap.
5
Just stayed overnight to catch an early flight out. The price was right, although nothing happened I didn't feel my belongings were safe given the crude locks on the doors.
Sharifah S. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2010
Balisani Padma hotel review

This place is beautiful with nice surrounding ambience. There are shops nearby for shopping, eating and booking tour. It is also a 15 mins walking distance to the beach. The service of the hotel staff is pleasant and the room is very spacious. There's basic things like tv, toilet, bathtub. There is also a pool near the restaurant which is big and it is facing the bar so you can order your drinks. Not bad for a budget hotel. I will come back here again.
8.3
For a budget hotel stay, I find this place is very pleasant because the surrounding is very peaceful and quiet. Unlike any other hotel, they strictly do not allow outsiders to come into the hotel so you could be assured to have a safe stay. There's a pool with a bar and it's great for chilling out with friends. It has very nice ambience, very serene with typical balinese setting. If you're not expecting too much from a budget stay, this place is recommended for a pleasant stay. I would definitely come back here again!
Marc G. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2010
not happy jan

pool
3.3
i personally will not be staying at this particular hotel again .the staff were friendly but not overly helpful and for some reason on a few days they put chemicals in the pool mid morning so hotel guests could not swim until the afternoon. the breakfast left alot to be desired unless you are japanese
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2010
Satisfying stay

-Friendly and helpful staff -Good location -nice accommodation and pool -value for money
8.3
Well after reading the reviews written before, i was quite skeptical to stay in this hotel after booking it. i also did not set a high expectation of this hotel. However after arriving at this hotel, i found it quite nice and the staffs are also helpful. Located at the centre of Kuta. It is totally value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only hire the bluebird taxi in Bali, others usually dont use meter or have modified it
Linda E. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2010
A combination of modern and tradtional

cottage room is best for couple, pool is great
7
Great room equipped with minibar, tub, TV with more than 20channels. The room is also featuring a unique area for bathing. But our bed was broken, we didnt make a complain cos we dont like to re-pack or things and move to another room. We like the pool so much, it is equipped with pool-bar and live musical duo performance every tuesday and friday. The staff offered us a buy-1-free-1 cocktail at USD8. The great thing is there is no curfew for using the pool, so when we arrived late at 12pm or 1am we can still use the pool to freshen up! We were not satisfied with the breakfast though, it is the same bfast everyday. There is no wifi in balisani but internet cafe is just about 20metres walk to the right of balisani. Balisani is located about 100metres walk to the restaurants and bars area which is not far. There are also shops and restaurants along the way. Oh beach is very near too! Motorcycle and cabs are everywhere, you can also find one in balisani parking areas.
Emma B. Couples Australia, May 20, 2010
short stay

good location, value for money
7.3
Very good value for money, great location, near the beach and walking distance most activities but far enough away from the noisey kuta area so its quiet. nice pool with swim up bar and good choices for breakfast which is included in price . It is an old hotel, traditional bali style and certainly needs some repair in bathrooms, but otherwise very good value for money. Friendly, helpful staff. Room cleaned daily. worth a look as great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cheap internet about 200m away.
Christine T. Couples Australia, May 19, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

Great location, staff speaks good English & valiue for money
6.7
Recommended for first time travellers. Close to Legian beach and walking distance to Kuta's infamous night life, bars, cafes and restaurants. Easy access to all shops, mini-marts, restaurants, bars, beach and money changers. Be careful where you exchange money as locals would underchange especially if there's two people behind the counter. Also be careful when negotiating goods and money exchange.
Nightlife Tip: Close to all the good bars like Bounty.
Michael A. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2010
Pleasant Legian Resort

- The pool area and general ambience - Breakfast - Room rate was very fair
8
The hotel was opened in the early nineties by Soeharto! Whilst the place has not been refurbished since then, rooms are clean and comfortable. All the electrical items in the room were functioning but a bit old and if you want foreign channels through cable, this is not the place for you. The bathrooms are improbably arranged in two spaces on the end of the cottage rooms, if you like feeling like you are showering in your bedroom then you will like the cottage bathrooms! If not, the experience just about works. The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the pool area was nice to hang out in even if the attached bar had some slightly ambitious prices for food and beverages.
Jen M. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2010
Seminyak - Bali

The hotel location is perfect and the hotel's facilities are value for money.
5.7
The hotel is located at a very strategic location which near to the beach as well as walking distance to the shopping streets. The hotel conditions are quite well maintained as it already in operations for about 20 years.
Shopping Tip: Dare to bargain for better and cheaper price in every purchase.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02