or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1443 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Nickolas K. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2010
Decidedly average

Um..... The majority of the staff were nice.
5.7
OK, It all needed work. There was a Ciggy burn in the bedding. The guy who showed us our room tried to convince us (badly) to go to some lobster resturant a taxi ride away. There is a weird spotlight like light above the bed and all of the light switches are on pull chords. This fact caused me to bash my shin on the bed! That will be my memory of the hotel. Probably more my fault than theirs but hey. We left for an early flight in the morning so didn't have breakfast and didn't have dinner in the hotel so can't comment on the food. The location wasn't that great really. There are nicer places to stay.
Lydia V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2010
Good Location

Good location
7.3
This hotel was in a good location, very close to the beach. They have a poolside bar and they were very good at restocking the water in your room everyday. The breakfast was gross, there were flies all over the buffet and the staff did nothing to prevent it. The place isn't bad for the money, it's a decent place for a few nights visit.
Merilyne M. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2010
my stay in balisani padma hotel

strategic..close to restaurant and shop...;)
8.7
I have booked Balisani Padma after our two nights stay in Dewi Sri hotel because we were on the tight budget for the last 3 days in Bali..You may see many older people staying in this hotel, age around 40-60 i guess..;) but there are also young people..it's just that they don't wake up early in the morning for breakfast...;) No happening clubs nearby this hotel, but you still can reach for clubs in Kuta by cab...negotiate the price til 20 000 rupiah...it should not more than that..becareful with the cabs (with meter). Sometime, they purposely bring you to other roads (tell you thats the short cut),,,in the end..you have to pay more than it should be... Breakfast was ok..;) Room...the aircond was not working...still hot in our room, and the bath tub..looked old..the water leaking from the shower/bath tub...but no worries...you will get a new towel everyday and they will clean your room til' it dry... We were not in the hotel from early morning til evening around 10pm...so I guess Balisani padma would be a perfect choice for a budget traveller like us....;)
Juan B. Couples Spain, June 16, 2010
kinda terrible

swimming pool
3.7
while I saw the pic of the hotel, we didn't think too much and then book. who knows it's the beginning of the nightmare in Bali. The receptionist wasn't helpful and unfriendly. The room was smelly, dirty, dark; the room condition was sooo poor. TV and fridge didn't work well. The tv was like radio cus there was no image! Toilet and bathroom were too dirty to use. Swimming pool seems the only place to stay in this hotel.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the double six beach.
Malcolm G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

Cheap, Great buffet breakfast, Walking distance to the beach, Quite at night, Clean pool, Professional staff.
8
My first time at Balisani. I enjoyed the hotel, the staff were very professional and friendly, The price was cheap, approx $42 Aud per night for a cottage room. The pool was clean and a nice area to relax around. The buffet breakfast was great. It included asian and western foods. No trouble for the cook to make you eggs anyway you wanted them. Overall I would give the hotel a thumbs up and would stay here again. For the price you get a good deal.
Restaurant Tip: Some great restaurants close by. I would recommend The Frying Pan restaurant a short distant from the hotel.
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

Cheap, clean and value for money
6.7
Hotel was close to the beach and shopping. Did not have any cold running water but hot water was warm, good temperature for a shower. The breakfast menu is very limited but you pay for what you get, Stay away from the north side of the hotel as it is a construction site during the day and can be noisey. No problems at night. Aircon is icy cold. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking ask to stay on south side of hotel
Ho T. Groups Vietnam, June 13, 2010
Dirty room

It is typical hotel in Bali
4
it is old hotel, therefore many furnitures are not in good conditions. our room is small (it is ok), but it is not clean
Ee M. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2010
honeymoon trip

great
7
totally great. if the jacuzzi is warm water will be better. the location is not so good.. one of the staff that in the counter is totally no manner.. when v ask for umbrella to walk back villa, he shows his reluctant face and ask us to walk back without umbrella.
Ee M. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2010
wonderful trip

landscape pretty
6
landscape pretty only provide 2 bottles of water a day
Hin T. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2010
Worth of money!

The rate is very cheap!! Service staffs are very friendly.Unique Balinese Design and deco.
8.7
We book this hotel last minute before we go to Bali.We didn't expect much because the price is very very cheap.The hotel upgrade us to the Deluxe room because the Twin sharing room that we book was full and we need not pay any extra. The Hotel is a very Balinese building with hay roof,my husband like it very much.The second floor room can over look the swimming pool.The Breakfast is buffet style but the Staff can prepare some hard boil eggs for us.Very caring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03