Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 1451 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1451)
Sort by:
Shaun L. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2010
quieter than kuta but just up the road

great pool bar
6.3
good location. close to all the bars and restaurants without being jammed in the centre of kuta which is too busy for my liking(and too many touts!). room has a nice feel to it although the bath plumbing is a little average, then again this is a common problem throughout bali.the pool bar is definately the highlight of this accomodation. well positioned and you can mingle with everyone from this central location.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont book tours or rent scooter from the reception. they charge a lot more than just seeing the guys out the front of the hotel who are the same people the hotel uses for these facilities. this is a dissapionting part of this resort.
Siok H. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2010
Not in a hurry

The location is the positive point
6
We were arrived about 9.30pm local time, the staff was very helpful and nice.But when we got to our room I was disappointed, the room was clean but its old and tired. We stayed for 12days and they served us nasi goreng, mie goreng, stir fried veges everyday as the breakfast menu ! I think I wont have those food for a long time : )
Jody N. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2010
Balisani Padma

position
7.7
Great stay - arrived there late (midnight) but the soccer was playing so the hotel was buzzing. They opened the kitchen and we were able to order (food was sooooooo average but we were hungry) Position is fantastic. Go to 'Mugshot' around the corer for the best coffee. Go to 'The green Room' around the corner for all yr massages - it's the best.
Jody N. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2010
balisani padma perfect

the hotel is positioned in the perfect location
7.3
great, satisfactory, comfy beds, good breakfast, 2 min walk to shopping, 2 min walk to beach, easy and accommodating
Richard B. Couples Australia, June 21, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

Central location, budget priced.
6.3
A good central location for the budget traveller.The rooms a bit basic but most of the stuff works.There is a good pool but the sitting area is limited if there are a few people there. The staff are not very help full so do not be afraid to ask for what ever you need.The restaurant looks OK but the are heaps of cheap alternatives close by,
Shopping Tip: Beware of the money changers in the area.If the rate looks too good to be true it will be. These guys are experts at slight of hand and you will be ripped off.There is an ATM down the road.
Allan P. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2010
Balisani

excellent ocation for Legian, beach, shopping
6.7
staff are doing their very best to maintain and clean this very dated hotel, needs money spent on things like linen, towels (no pool towels for 2 days - "all at Laundry"
Restaurant Tip: La Monde 1 or La Monde 2 - both close and ecellent value for money
Jonas H. Couples Sweden, June 20, 2010
Balisani Padma Hotel

pool
7.7
hotel was ok. away from mad kuta but little disapponting that there was no internet
Nightlife Tip: double bar nearby
Nickolas K. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2010
Decidedly average

Um..... The majority of the staff were nice.
5.7
OK, It all needed work. There was a Ciggy burn in the bedding. The guy who showed us our room tried to convince us (badly) to go to some lobster resturant a taxi ride away. There is a weird spotlight like light above the bed and all of the light switches are on pull chords. This fact caused me to bash my shin on the bed! That will be my memory of the hotel. Probably more my fault than theirs but hey. We left for an early flight in the morning so didn't have breakfast and didn't have dinner in the hotel so can't comment on the food. The location wasn't that great really. There are nicer places to stay.
Lydia V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2010
Good Location

Good location
7.3
This hotel was in a good location, very close to the beach. They have a poolside bar and they were very good at restocking the water in your room everyday. The breakfast was gross, there were flies all over the buffet and the staff did nothing to prevent it. The place isn't bad for the money, it's a decent place for a few nights visit.
Merilyne M. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2010
my stay in balisani padma hotel

strategic..close to restaurant and shop...;)
8.7
I have booked Balisani Padma after our two nights stay in Dewi Sri hotel because we were on the tight budget for the last 3 days in Bali..You may see many older people staying in this hotel, age around 40-60 i guess..;) but there are also young people..it's just that they don't wake up early in the morning for breakfast...;) No happening clubs nearby this hotel, but you still can reach for clubs in Kuta by cab...negotiate the price til 20 000 rupiah...it should not more than that..becareful with the cabs (with meter). Sometime, they purposely bring you to other roads (tell you thats the short cut),,,in the end..you have to pay more than it should be... Breakfast was ok..;) Room...the aircond was not working...still hot in our room, and the bath tub..looked old..the water leaking from the shower/bath tub...but no worries...you will get a new towel everyday and they will clean your room til' it dry... We were not in the hotel from early morning til evening around 10pm...so I guess Balisani padma would be a perfect choice for a budget traveller like us....;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06