or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balisani Padma Hotel

Jl. Padma Utara, Kuta Po Box 2011 Denpasar, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Bathroom Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Interior Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest Room Balisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1425 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1425)
Sort by:
Pontus L. Couples Sweden, September 23, 2013
poor beds and full of ants

the poolbar and the bartender and the small tempel
3.3
The bed was too hard for sleeping in. The sheets wasnt clean. The room was full of ants. Had a fight with the ants in the shower wich resulted in that the lights went out because bulb in the shower area! Very sheap thoug, but wouldnt stay here again if i wasnt 18 again and very poor... and very drunk.
Karin A. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Great location but tired hotel

The location, the pool and the breakfast
6
It is located just a short walk from the beach and close to shopping, restaurants etc. The room was very worn and tired, the airconditioning barely worked and even though there were very few guests in the hotel at the time, they did not move us to another room where the airconditioning was working. Also, they did not let us have a late check out even though there were plenty of spare rooms and they could easily have waited until the following day to clean the room. The redeeming features though are a really nice pool and a great breakfast. So, in the end, considering the price, I think you end up getting what you pay for.
Kathy A. Couples Canada, September 2, 2013
2nd time we have stayed at this hotel.Will be back

Swim up pool bar/ location/ english speaking staff
7
Great stay. 2nd time at this affordable hotel. Swim up bar is ideal! 5 minute walk to the beach. Located in the middle of shopping/restaurants/pubs, etc.
Philip C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
comfortable and relaxing

location, pool, shopping
7.7
old but clean. rooms cleaned dayly sheets and towels have seen better days, it is a budget hotel, great location and nice pool/bar to cool off, comfortable this is our fourth time and will be back again.
Cherie S. Groups New Zealand, August 24, 2013
good location, good breakfast.

Location, pool bar, bar staff.
6
Good location, close to beach, shopping & restaurants. Bathrooms extremely run down, toilet leaked & didn't flush properly. Beds terrible & lumpy pillows. Rotten stairs to our room. Breakfast nice buffet style & friendly staff. Wifi didn't work either!
Eugene T. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Good price if you don't mind

Price, pool and friendly staff
6.7
We booked last minute and it took a while for the front desk to 'find' our reservation as they were not 'connected' and I had booked on my ipad and couldn't print anything out. The hotel was old and the toilets/bath could use a really good scrubbing. Missing a towel and complimentary soap bars in the room. Else, the decor of the rooms and facility was really nice. We really enjoyed lounging around the pool and the pool bar (*wink!)
Eugene T. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Great value for money

nice rooms, price and pool
7
I wished they could give me a double bed, but since we booked last minute, I guess it was not possible. The room used an old style padlock and while very authentic and rustic, I had some concerns over security. Nevertheless, the large windows and nice decor made up for it. I wished the internet coverage would extend to the room - only at the lobby and restaurant.
William G. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2013
Nice place and the price was right!

The bed was HUGE, the pool was nice and the location was excelent!
8
This was a repeat stay for us at Balisani Padma for us and we enjoyed it again! We had an upstairs room, 152, and the bed was the largest we have ever slept in! The bat tub was large and the water was Hot, Hot, HOT!! Just what I needed after a day of 'thrashing about' trying to surf! The walk to the beach is about 15 easy minutes (about 600 meters), through some small alley ways. The shopping within 50 meters of the hotel was very good, with everything that you would hope for available. The breakfast was most surprising,as they had fried rice, fried noodles, pancakes, 3 different fresh fruits, 2 different fruit juices, coffee/tea and eggs to order! We did have to get a can of mosquito spray for the room, however, as we had about a dozen of the little buggers in the room when we checked in. A quick spray of the ceiling corners and under the bed got 'em all!!
Marilyn H. Families with older children Australia, August 14, 2013
Nice but the hotel condition is poor

pool, staff and location
6
The staff were very attentive. Our toilet did not flush so we had to move into the next room. the next room had a leaking in had basin in the bathroom and leaked into the main room extensively. A bucket was placed under the leak on the first night and then was duck taped up the next day. The bathroom was very small and there was no shower curtain so when you showered the water leaked through to main room. Toilet was just big enough to enter but you could not turn around with ease. This was the cottage room. Our cousin stayed in the standard room and his was bigger and roomier. We paid more for our room than him. The hotel is wearing away and there does not seem to be any repairs or maintenance care. Unfortunate as it is a nice traditional Balinese style hotel. The staff are lovely.
Danette O. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Great for its money

Cheap. Close to beach. Close to shopping.
7.7
Easy comfortable. The room was comfortable my room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and water daily. It was very close to the beach. It was close also to shopping and restaurants. I felt safe at all time in this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel the bali sand to anyone that listed. I would stay again at the balisani especially when booking through agoda as it was very reasonably priced for the room and location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balisani Padma Hotel BaliBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - BathroomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - ExteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - InteriorBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBalisani Padma Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Balisani Padma Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06