Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Sucipto A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good Value for Money Hotel
Good Location, Nice Pool and Reasonable Price
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Dean H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good stay cheap enough.
Bed was very comfortable for me. I took my own pillow, that always helps.
On arrival the security guard greeted me and assisted with my luggage, I was pleased to see that the hotel was reasonably clean and tidy the staff were very friendly and helpful. I am a very tall man so I asked for a king sized bed which was in the room. The sheets in the room were clean on but were a bit grey not crisp white. The room is cleaned daily and I found it reasonable. The hot water needs to be looked at as it is not very hot and not a good flow but over all I enjoyed my stay. I will go back there for a stay but will eat out for breakfast as it was very ordinary. Again for the price it is a cheap place to stay with safety in mind. Thank you Balisani you made my stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel then this is not for you and as I have been told this hotel is what you would have found 20 years ago so please have an open mind and relax because that is exactly what you will do if you come here there is no rush. A can of Glen 20 and mossie coils would not go astray either.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Ghaida I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Only good for backpackers
location is good..lay out good n swimming pool
The bathroom is old of date..traditional bamboo..have insect around..old furnitures
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Paul K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in July 2014
Comfortable
Room location, proximity to the beach and quiet in the evening.
Great room near the pool. We had the superior room 127 decorated in Balinese style with a king bed. Great a/c.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

aubry B. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Homesick !
great location, lovely staff, the real bali
The best hotel I have been to in Bali. The staff is so nice. Hotel is central, yet quiet. Beautiful site, just like it used to be before they built all these horrible buildings. i'll definetely go back there. Feels like home. Can't think of a bad side of it. All was perfect...
Reviewed July 29, 2014

ashish A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice amazing cheap anmd best old heritage hotel
nice pool and breakfast , good location , value for money
stay was good room was huge , staff is good , best value for money , just bit of old style wooden furniture and door , dont expect modren aminities , bed is of old wood makes big noise in night if u use it hard , pool was great with nice breakfast with friendly staff , all good
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Evie C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean, close to activities point, beach for surf
Nice breakfast, friendly staff and Clean room.
Fantastic and convenient location!
Reviewed July 07, 2014

aubry B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good old days...
Great pool, central location, vague for money
Bali has changed so much with all these big buildings... This hotel Is the typical old Bali with nice garden, wooden cottages, all open. It Is quiet, yet very central. Staff Is lovely. Will be my new Bali home from now on....
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Benjamin W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed it very much.
Easy Going, Relaxed, Cheap
Enjoyable!
Reviewed July 04, 2014

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
run down accommodation
pool clean and nice, security staff helpful, TVs don't work but hired a DVD player really cheap at the hotel.
Never again. Rooms are daggy and old but ok for price maybe? Bath in the middle of the bedroom/lounge area is strange. Few oddities that were really annoying. Firstly, when we checked in the manager began humbugging my husband to give him the shirt he was wearing. "Go on, you Aussies can afford it, Give it to me". He was being really rude about it. Second thing was that on both Friday and Saturday night the music from the pool was ridiculously loud. There are so many bars in really close walking distance that anyone who wanted to party was on the street and those who were not partying were hiding in their rooms trying to get away from Michael Jackson and Justin Beibs etc. Not one person was by the pool at all but this went on for hours at a stretch. Food is completely terrible. No other way to describe it. Drink prices vary depending on how much the hotel staff think you can pay. $7 for a small redbull is more expensive than Darwin, and considering I paid $4 the day before I don't feel honesty amongst staff is great. I'm not one of those people who will voice my opinion whilst I'm there because I think its culturally incensitive to do that in a developing country, and it really annoys me when you strike someone winging by the pool about how crap someone else's country\hotel\restaurants are. I am always tempted to tell them to go home if they don't like it! However, since this is the third time Agoda have sent me this review proforma I feel somewhat compelled to tell it like it is. Might save a few people from this place. Quality of Lights a real issue at night in the room. Had to use iPhone torch but still a real problem. You get what you pay for but there is better budget accommodation out there.
Reviewed July 03, 2014