Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balmoral Hotel

125 Marine Parade Drive, Marine Parade, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant Terrace Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance Balmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - In Room Lounge Balmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly Staff Balmoral Hotel Durban - Reception Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Restaurant Balmoral Hotel Durban - View Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior
Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior
Area: Marine Parade Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Mokete M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 3, 2015
Friendly, Excellent staff

Location was best! The staff was friendly, understanding, polite and helpful each time we called on them, plus our late check in went smooth. The room was exactly what we saw and paid for, all happy
9.7
Our stay with friends was amazing, staff was nice and our rooms were kept clean all the time. Ideal location, clean and comfortable. Best value for money.
Ashley M. Business travelers South Africa, April 25, 2015
Not Happy with Balmoral

friendly and effecient staff.. good food
4.3
I will NOT be staying here anymore... I have stayed in this hotel before... but won't be booking here again. The standard of the hotel has gone down... i dont understand how it retains 4 stars. My shower didnt work.. the handle on my toilet was broken.. the hotel had a pungent smell... 1 positive is the friendly staff... always willing to assist and very helpful... Thanks to you for trying to salvage what otherwise would have been a dreadful stay.
Cathy W. Couples South Africa, April 12, 2015
they give agoda small uncomfortable rooms

location
7
only one hand towel, small uncomfortable room, noisy airconditioner, hard pillows
Grant A. Families with older children South Africa, April 5, 2015
home from home

food .friendliness of staff and vibe
7.7
the air condition did not work properly,thats the only complaint i have
Pitso M. Families with older children South Africa, December 22, 2014
my stay was good

food,roo has mini fridge and aircondition is good
8
Very good and cheap
Mbali M. Families with young children South Africa, December 20, 2014
i this hotel needs renovation, especialy the floor

location
6
It was good except for the mentioned concerns,floor cleanliness and renovations
Ismael S. Groups South Africa, December 14, 2014
My stay at the balmoral

There was a staff member in the dining area who was excellent. Very kind, helpful, and attentive, she was the only good thing about the hotel
4
It was noisy, the food was poor, the hotel did not look clean even tho it was, a bit grotty, there was an insect that came up from the basin while I was shaving, so not a good experience
Phetheni B. Families with young children South Africa, November 30, 2014
family friendly

cleanliness,comfortability,Good staff assistance
10
I had a wonderful stay with my family and we were well taken care of.
Saajida B. Couples South Africa, November 15, 2014
unhappy

reception good,
5
I booked a room and there was a bad smell in it so I asked to change the room and it was done with no fuss, I regret booking this hotel and could not check out as the booking was non refundable. I found the hotel a bit run down and the rooms need a lot of attention, the carpets are old and not up to date and to say its a 4 star, I don't thinks so, even the breakfast was not what it used to be.
Bilal B. Couples Mauritius, November 10, 2014
Great Location Superb food (Chicken Cajun)

The food, location and views
8
We had a great stay, its on the 'golden mile' great views, excellent food and reasonable room although may be in need of some renovation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant TerraceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - In Room LoungeBalmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly StaffBalmoral Hotel Durban - ReceptionBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - RestaurantBalmoral Hotel Durban - ViewBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08