or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balmoral Hotel

125 Marine Parade Drive, Marine Parade, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant Terrace Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance Balmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - In Room Lounge Balmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly Staff Balmoral Hotel Durban - Reception Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Restaurant Balmoral Hotel Durban - View Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior
Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior
Area: Marine Parade Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Charl F. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2014
we really loved the visit

the Breakfast, cleanliness and friendly helpfull staff
9.3
We loved the stay at the Hotel, the staff are all very friendly and willing to assist in any way, the breakfast was champion and the views from the room over the ocean and fun park was very nice, the rooms are kept nice and clean and are comfortable, room service was very good and the food very well priced. Would go back any time!!
Iqbal H. Couples South Africa, June 15, 2014
good and friendly experience

good value for money
8.3
Palello L. Families with young children South Africa, June 15, 2014
Excellent

Location Staff Rates
3.3
Yudesh S. Couples South Africa, June 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast, the room, and wifi
9.3
Yolisa M. Couples South Africa, May 18, 2014
Super

Check in time, Friendly staff, spacious room and comfortable beds
10
We felt welcomed and well looked after
Musa M. Couples South Africa, April 28, 2014
Fine

Close to the beach
5.7
It was fine, was very disappointed by 1 hour delay in checking in as I was told they were fully booked yet they had confirmed my booking. The fridge was not working and instead of a double bed, they fave us two single beds!
Errol S. Business travelers South Africa, December 11, 2013
Terrible. No attention to maintenance

Nothing
5.3
Where to start. Off road parking is a joke. Air conditioners in the room are old, noisy and hardly perform. I moved rooms without much improvement. Shower nozzle in bath had to be held open - try showering with one foot on the nozzle. Person responsible for cooking eggs at breakfast was pathetic, both in attitute and delivery. The fresh orange juice was good. The hotel is old and although some inprovements have been made it is shabby. Appears to me as though their focus is on conferences rather than guests. Will I be going back? Never.
Ntabethemba N. Solo travelers South Africa, October 19, 2013
enjoyed every minute of it superb!

Centrally located, friendly staff and good quality food
9.7
Pravesh I. Families with young children South Africa, August 25, 2013
Excellent experience.

Room cleanliness, room service, close vicinity to beach
8
It was a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, room was clean and the location is excellent. The bathroom and shower was of a high quality. Parking is secure and safe.
Muhammad S. Groups South Africa, August 18, 2013
Very pleasant

The location,the attentive staff & the room
9
My stay at the Balmoral was just overnight as we were attending a funeral, the check in was very quick as well as the check out. The staff were very friendly, always willing to help, whether it was with the bags etc. i chose standard room-non sea facing, it was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, there was a wide range of fresh fruit as well as yoghurt served.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant TerraceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - In Room LoungeBalmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly StaffBalmoral Hotel Durban - ReceptionBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - RestaurantBalmoral Hotel Durban - ViewBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06