My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balmoral Hotel

125 Marine Parade Drive, Marine Parade, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - In Room Lounge Balmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant Terrace Balmoral Hotel Durban - Reception Balmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly Staff Balmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Interior
Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - View Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Restaurant Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Marine Parade Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Errol S. Business travelers South Africa, December 11, 2013
Terrible. No attention to maintenance

Nothing
5.3
Where to start. Off road parking is a joke. Air conditioners in the room are old, noisy and hardly perform. I moved rooms without much improvement. Shower nozzle in bath had to be held open - try showering with one foot on the nozzle. Person responsible for cooking eggs at breakfast was pathetic, both in attitute and delivery. The fresh orange juice was good. The hotel is old and although some inprovements have been made it is shabby. Appears to me as though their focus is on conferences rather than guests. Will I be going back? Never.
Ntabethemba N. Solo travelers South Africa, October 19, 2013
enjoyed every minute of it superb!

Centrally located, friendly staff and good quality food
9.7
Pravesh I. Families with young children South Africa, August 25, 2013
Excellent experience.

Room cleanliness, room service, close vicinity to beach
8
It was a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, room was clean and the location is excellent. The bathroom and shower was of a high quality. Parking is secure and safe.
Muhammad S. Groups South Africa, August 18, 2013
Very pleasant

The location,the attentive staff & the room
9
My stay at the Balmoral was just overnight as we were attending a funeral, the check in was very quick as well as the check out. The staff were very friendly, always willing to help, whether it was with the bags etc. i chose standard room-non sea facing, it was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, there was a wide range of fresh fruit as well as yoghurt served.
Denise S. Families with older children United States of America, August 11, 2013
Great location and stellar staff!

location, room size and staff
9.7
The location of the hotel was great for our family with amazing views of the Indian ocean and lots of fun activities on the beach promenade. The staff here was exceptional and especially Ricky from the restaurant. Ricky arranged a city tour for us on the first night during dinner and then helped us secure a good taxi for an evening event. LOVE Durban and the hotel rooms are large with a great king size master bed and then a sitting are with a sleeper sofa for our 11 year old. We would def. go there again!
Lerato M. Couples South Africa, August 11, 2013
It felt like home it was awesome.

The staff, location cleanliness
9.3
It was a comfortable stay, and I will definitely go back, and recommend it to friends and family.
Udey G. Business travelers India, July 4, 2013
Nice

Location, Good rooms,Efficicient staff
8.7
Good Stay at the Hotel and enjoyable. Very Nice location.
Salim S. Couples South Africa, June 9, 2013
Great Staff, Customer focussed.

Halaal, Cultural awareness of guests, Location and Rustic.
8
Thulani K. Groups South Africa, May 9, 2013
great

food, staff and sea view
8.3
great I enjoyed every bit of it but the carpets looked very old and that was a bit of a negative from their side
Hashim S. Business travelers South Africa, April 8, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

location, muslim friendly, great breakfast
8.3
My third time around at the Balmoral. I just think that calling the room in which I was this time a studio is misleading. It really is simply a small room with adequate, not exceptional, bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - In Room LoungeBalmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant TerraceBalmoral Hotel Durban - ReceptionBalmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly StaffBalmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ViewBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - RestaurantBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03