Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Balmoral Hotel

125 Marine Parade Drive, Marine Parade, Durban, South Africa 4056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant Terrace Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel Entrance Balmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - In Room Lounge Balmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Conference Facilities Balmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly Staff Balmoral Hotel Durban - Reception Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Restaurant Balmoral Hotel Durban - View Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior
Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Guest Room Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Buffet Balmoral Hotel Durban - Interior Balmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior
Area: Marine Parade Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Lere M. Solo travelers South Africa, September 9, 2014
Shower & manager

Problem started with dysfunctional shower, was going to be moved but the room was dirty. I was told the room would be cleaned in the mean time must go back to my room. I was called at 21:40 to move 4
6.3
Unsatisfactory
Mevindhree P. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2014
mrs

the view
5.3
the hotel needs to be upgraded. no value for money
Walter M. Couples South Africa, July 27, 2014
The cool stay.

location,beach and shopsFan
9.7
Fantastic
Charl F. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2014
we really loved the visit

the Breakfast, cleanliness and friendly helpfull staff
9.3
We loved the stay at the Hotel, the staff are all very friendly and willing to assist in any way, the breakfast was champion and the views from the room over the ocean and fun park was very nice, the rooms are kept nice and clean and are comfortable, room service was very good and the food very well priced. Would go back any time!!
Geoffrey H. Business travelers South Africa, June 23, 2014
Picture perfect

location, comfort, old world
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were comfortable, the wifi fast and free. Parking is a bit of an issue but is ok. A few restaurants along the beach front gave me what i needed
Geoffrey H. Business travelers South Africa, June 22, 2014
A great place to stay whilst in Durban

location comfort lovely setting
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were comfortable, the wifi fast and free. Parking is a bit of an issue but is ok. A few restaurants along the beach front gave me what i needed
Iqbal H. Couples South Africa, June 15, 2014
good and friendly experience

good value for money
8.3
Palello L. Families with young children South Africa, June 15, 2014
Excellent

Location Staff Rates
3.3
Yudesh S. Couples South Africa, June 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast, the room, and wifi
9.3
Yolisa M. Couples South Africa, May 18, 2014
Super

Check in time, Friendly staff, spacious room and comfortable beds
10
We felt welcomed and well looked after

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Balmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Waterfront Restaurant TerraceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBalmoral Hotel Durban - Superior Sea Facing RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - In Room LoungeBalmoral Hotel Durban - Parking and Hotel ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Conference FacilitiesBalmoral Hotel Durban - Friendly StaffBalmoral Hotel Durban - ReceptionBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - RestaurantBalmoral Hotel Durban - ViewBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - ExteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - BuffetBalmoral Hotel Durban - InteriorBalmoral Hotel Durban - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06