Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Jocelyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2014
not good at all.

staff are trying their best to help guests...
4.3
The staff was so nice to give us rooms close to each other which i had requested during the booking. however, on the first day of stay, there was no electricity for about 4 hours from 7am. water from shower is dirty - very rusty and smelly. we had breakfast at around 7:30am on the first day. what was offered in the buffet table were sausage (around 5 pcs), ham, bread, sauteed vegies and fresh fruits... not appealing at all.
Kimberley P. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Great place

Locations
8.3
Enjoyable And plenty of good times while in Phuket
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Nothing beside best

Clean , nice food , easy to find
6.7
Great service,food nice and close to the best. Overall is complete me very well
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
it's tired and needs some attention

Staff are very attentive, close to the beach & night food market
4.7
To be honest I left this hotel earlier than intended. The room was large, the bed clean & comfortable, and discount mini bar. It's a low cost hotel, however there are some things that need attention. There was a lot of mould on the walls in the room, the taps in the bathroom didn't work & the shower was almost in the toilet. The pool was very murky, and whilst I did get in I did feel it was a bit gross. Breakfast is pretty ordinary, I think it would make a big difference with some attention to the things I've mentioned. Th staff were really trying but the hotel presentation lets them down.
Alice L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 12, 2014
Is a small hotel with aged

Nice swimming pool..free shuttle to pantong beach...allow early check in
5.3
Room little bit old..costing min200batt to the pantong beach one way by taxi..so expensive...better take the hotel free shuttle just is only 3~4 time in a day
Ng K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2014
Economy hotel

Service OK, Economy, near Patong
5.7
1,near Patong Beach, 2,very cheap, 3,hotel environment OK, 4,room is terrible!
Laurent B. Groups France, May 26, 2014
ok

reception, pool, pool
7.7
ok
Peter C. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
this hotel quick cheap and the environment good

nice swimming pool,nice staff and the location of the hotel
7.3
Gina S. Couples South Africa, May 7, 2014
phuket was great, bamboo hotel & spa was awful!

nothing!
2.7
i intend to lodge a formal complaint but in summary we did not get what we had paid for! superior room my arse i have been to thailand twice, 1st stay was 4weeks and stayed at multiple hotels and resorts across thailand, this was thee worst i have ever seen and had to pay for!
Jane S. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Great hotel for the budget traveler.

The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us. Clean sheets and towels every day.
8.7
Wonderful hotel for the budget traveler. Staff beautiful and really helpful. People that complain about this hotel cant expect 5 star as it very cheap and is well worth the money we paid. Pool area great and well maintained. Bathrooms a bit tired but nothing that bad, bit of mold but that's just the humidity and is quite common in Phuket. Over all a great place to stay only 10 min walk to patong but much quieter than Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05