or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Alice L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 12, 2014
Is a small hotel with aged

Nice swimming pool..free shuttle to pantong beach...allow early check in
5.3
Room little bit old..costing min200batt to the pantong beach one way by taxi..so expensive...better take the hotel free shuttle just is only 3~4 time in a day
Ng K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2014
Economy hotel

Service OK, Economy, near Patong
5.7
1,near Patong Beach, 2,very cheap, 3,hotel environment OK, 4,room is terrible!
Laurent B. Groups France, May 26, 2014
ok

reception, pool, pool
7.7
ok
Peter C. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
this hotel quick cheap and the environment good

nice swimming pool,nice staff and the location of the hotel
7.3
Gina S. Couples South Africa, May 7, 2014
phuket was great, bamboo hotel & spa was awful!

nothing!
2.7
i intend to lodge a formal complaint but in summary we did not get what we had paid for! superior room my arse i have been to thailand twice, 1st stay was 4weeks and stayed at multiple hotels and resorts across thailand, this was thee worst i have ever seen and had to pay for!
Jane S. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Great hotel for the budget traveler.

The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us. Clean sheets and towels every day.
8.7
Wonderful hotel for the budget traveler. Staff beautiful and really helpful. People that complain about this hotel cant expect 5 star as it very cheap and is well worth the money we paid. Pool area great and well maintained. Bathrooms a bit tired but nothing that bad, bit of mold but that's just the humidity and is quite common in Phuket. Over all a great place to stay only 10 min walk to patong but much quieter than Patong.
Yan C. Solo travelers China, April 10, 2014
nice staff,good location to see the sea,clear and

room,location,staff
9
everything is fine.just i left my charge there,maybe i will be back to pick it
Jun L. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2014
mosquito,noisy aircon,terrible staff,bad communica

sorry i didnt get any good thing with this hotel
3.7
It was actually a bad staying in the Bamboo Beach Hotel. Firstly the staffs of hotel asked us to give passports for photocopying. If we didnt agree to give,they didnt give us the keys of rooms. Secondly i booked a tour to PhiPhi island(not fr hotel)in advance. The tour driver cames early that morning and asked one staff to inform us. At that moment we family had breakfast in the hotel. That staff called wrong room and told driver that no customer booked the tour! So the driver left. We'd been waited for 30 mins at the hotel lobby and didnt see any bus to pick us for the tour. Then we contacted the agent and were informed that the drive came over already! We asked the staff what happened. He couldnt explain well due to his very very poor English. OMG! Finally we knew he informed wrong person. After waiting at hotel for 1 more hour and the driver came back! And the staff had no sorry word for us at all! Terrible service! Plus its food is not good and served very slowly. During waiting for food, i was biten heavily by mosquitos. I never never wanna stay this hotel again!
Ka S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
value for money

price ,location ,cleanliness.
7.7
Stephanie N. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Nice, cheap hotel

pool, shuttle to Patong, helpful staff
7.3
Bamboo beach hotel was a nice little hotel. Rooms were a good size and quite clean. It was located a little outside Patong, however, there was a free shuttle into town 3 times daily. It is also walking distance into town, 10-15 minutes, if you're up for it! The staff were friendly and always very helpful. They told us the prices of taxis and tuk-tuks ti certain areas to ensure we wouldn't get scammed! The pool is quite deep, but it is a nice area to relax in. The hotel also provides towels for the pool. If you're looking for a cheap stay in the Patong area, I'd recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06