My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Tiffany B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Dirty and disorganised

The only good thing about the hotel was the location.
3.3
When arriving at the hotel we had to wait in the sweltering heat for about 40min while the staff member used a mobile phone to sort out our booking as their system didn't have our booking. (I have booked with agoda elsewhere and have never experienced this). Once finally checked in, I was in for a shock when I first saw the room; dirty sheets, lumpy pillows, and absolutely filthy bathroom! The sink was leaking so badly that the bathroom became flooded. I didn't shower there it was so bad. The mattress on the bed wasn't the correct size for the frame (it was short) so my feet hung off the bed (I'm only 156cm tall) my partner being 6 foot didn't appreciate that. Luckily we were only staying over night before heading to Koh Samui the following day. I understand the hotel was quite cheap, but the hotel is nothing like the advertisement for it, and there are many "cheap/budget" hotels that are much nicer!
Amina O. Couples Denmark, January 4, 2014
Short but a nice first night.

Quiet, close to the beach, had beer.
8.3
It was a perfect first and only night i puhket. Nice that we did not get any of the crazy noice from the center.
Kriengkrai B. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
The room is required renovation

Internet, good service at front & breakfast
6
Not good impression. I stay 4 days, Air Condition in my room was out of order for 2 days and available for changing room in the third day. This hotel is required renovation as it's very old. If you just stay overnight like a group tour is OK. However, the service at front and canteen is quite OK, always take care quests.
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
looks great in the photos!!!

pool large bed
5.3
booked one night and left early next morning.the place could be quite nice if some money was spent on it the photos make it look really nice but really it's a bit run down.the locks on the room are very dodgy and look like the room could of been broken into before. i guess can't expect too much for the price
Hui P. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Average, nothing fantastic

near to beach, near to shopping area, easy accessible
6.7
Average, near to patong beach where most activities were held there. There's a swimming pool though, kids were able to swim even without going to the beach. Easily accessible.
Richmond L. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2013
I had a good stay at bamboo beach. Large bed

Large bed, have free transpo going to patong beach, friendly staff
9.3
Its good! I will def go back to bamboo beach! Very friendly staff and have free transpo going to patong beach
Alex C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Relaxing, refreshing and enjoyable.

Great pool, free wifi and helpful staff.
7.7
Arun M. Families with young children India, November 25, 2013
Very Comfortable with the hotel location.

1 min walk to beach. easy to get tuk tuk.
8
Except for the breakfast rest are ok. Not many to eat in the morning except for eggs and breads. Location is good just close to beach. Easy to get transportation and bike rentals in the hotel.
Christopher N. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
poor wouldn't bother, better rooms for the money

leaving
4.3
the staff were lovely, can't fauilt them,the rooms were awful, no noise control at night, the bathrooms were that dirty my partner didn't want to even wash their hair in them. it's a real shame as the pool area and general attitude of the staff were lovely.the owner has not spent any money in years on the hotel and it shows.
Shrirang J. Families with young children India, November 20, 2013
fine experience but little struggle with commuting

big room, good swimming pool, wi fi availability
5.3
1. location: bamboo beach hotel is on kalim beach, nearly 3 km away from patong beach. a little walk can take you to the kalim beach. but this part of sea is not popular and no one is taking children to beach here. 2. travel: we need to go to patong beach for the beach activities, shopping, dinning, fun. but bamboo beach has very less shuttles to patong beach, only 3/4 per day. it is very important because if you take a tuktuk, you have to pay 200 baht for 3 km. we have asked for renting a motorbike, charges were 300 baht/day. but the receptionist told that you should have an international licence. not sure what is international licence because i drive in us, europe occasionally using licence issued in india. better be ready to walk to spend 200 baht. 2. food: breakfast and food is average in this hotel and little bit costly. better take your lunches and dinner outside. there is a good restaurant near to corner where you can get good continental and thai food and enjoy sea view. 3. room and staff: room has 2 single beds, it was tricky to adjust because we were a couple with 5 year child. also one mattress was not in good shape, springs were coming out. staff is friendly but understands little english, one even used google translator to understand. 4. swimming pool and other facilities: pool was good but deep. could not find gym, spa, etc. 5. sightseeing bookings: we just walked down on the road and booked trip to phiphi island at very attractive rates from one tour operators. other trips were also priced very less here when compared with rates offered at airport and hotel. overall, stay was fine. need to struggle little for commuting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08