My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Brian M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 1, 2013
staff were very helpful,great value for money hote

manager and staff were just excellent,the pool is perfect,a very good breakfast to start your day with.
9.7
this was my second stay at the bamboo and will book again soon
Bob G. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Delighful

the staff, swimming pool shuttle bus
9.3
Our 2nd stay at this hotel & given the vast choice in Patong proves its out standing value to us, 4 hotels we booked for this trip & Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa is the only hotel we shall be returning, just love it :) :)
Jillian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2013
Value for money

Pool, Wi Fi, location
7.3
On arrival was advised there was no room available so was transferred to sister hotel Club Bamboo, upgraded room had Jacuzzi so no complaints about that, returned to Bamboo Beach following day, did mean lost a day but as I was there 3 weeks it didn't matter. I had room 112 which looked to the mountains and over the pool, room was nice but wet room had some mold which let it down a little. I ate twice at the hotel, I am vegetarian and selection is very limited, I ordered vegetarian spaghetti from the menu and this came with just vegetables(diced carrot and onion) no sauce and was very small more like a starters than a main course, the 2nd time I ordered Pad Thai noodles without meat or fish and this was a little better.The hotel has a shuttle bus that runs 4 times a day last return from Patong was 23.15 but on the occasion I wanted to come home at that time I waited from 23.05 to 23.25 and it didn't turn up, all the other times I had used the shuttle from the hotel had been fine and the driver even used to drop us at the shopping centre Joncylon if requested. Overall this hotel is good value for money and I enjoyed my stay
Ho K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2013
recommended. ha been staying there regularly

pool, pricing only during off peak Is good. room on ground floor Is big
7
Good, despite some hiccups. Stayed there for many times over the years.
Timothy P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2013
Will definitely return to this hotel!!

Great staff, good food, close to beach!!
10
Located a short drive north of the Patong bars and trash. The hotel actually gives Patong a little more prestige and different look. Close to the beach and restaurants!! Friendly staff, nice rooms, great wifi service and very affordable!! Will return when in Phuket!!
Sanna-Mari L. Couples Finland, April 21, 2013
nice weather, beach is near

beach is near, nice pool, free internet
6.7
Bob G. Couples Australia, April 19, 2013
absolutely brillant :)

surrroundings hospitallity cleanlyness
10
Seng F. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2013
Have free shuttle bus to patong beach

Staff nice, good breadfast, nice swimming pool, good view in the pool
7.3
Worth compare with the price, clean room, nice sfaff, the shuttle bus frequency not enought, fast internet connection. Lobby is small and old .
Karin S. Families with older children South Africa, April 17, 2013
A quiet location but close to the beach.

Lovely pool, clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff
7
Lauren I. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
Served it's purpose

Quiet, Large Room, Motorbike Rental
5.3
The hotel was fine but not quite accurately depicted. It is a bit older than the photos let on. I arrived in the evening and tried to order room service from the restaurant. I went for spring rolls first, which they informed me they were out of . Then, I tried for Pad Thai, which they said they were also out of. When I asked what they actually did have, the girl laughed and told me one chicken dish. So, don't depend on the restaurant for your dining during your stay. I also asked for a massage as they brand themselves as a spa hotel (one of the reasons I stayed here). The spa is actually a few mattresses overlooking the pool and they have to call out for a masseuse, who they informed me could not come during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06