arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (566)

Business travelers (13)

Couples (214)

Solo travelers (163)

Families with young children (55)

Families with older children (37)

Groups (84)

Good
6.9
based on 566 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Facilities
5.9
Location
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2

2.7 Gina S.
South Africa
May 09, 2014
phuket was great, bamboo hotel & spa was awful!
nothing!
i intend to lodge a formal complaint but in summary we did not get what we had paid for! superior room my arse i have been to thailand twice, 1st stay was 4weeks and stayed at multiple hotels and resorts across thailand, this was thee worst i have ever seen and had to pay for!

8.7 Jane S.
Australia
May 04, 2014
Great hotel for the budget traveler.
The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us. Clean sheets and towels every day.
Wonderful hotel for the budget traveler. Staff beautiful and really helpful. People that complain about this hotel cant expect 5 star as it very cheap and is well worth the money we paid. Pool area great and well maintained. Bathrooms a bit tired but nothing that bad, bit of mold but that's just the humidity and is quite common in Phuket. Over all a great place to stay only 10 min walk to patong but much quieter than Patong.

10 Muhammad A.
Singapore
September 03, 2014
A place for paradise
Location,Food,Clean
It was a great experience staying over there

9 YAN C.
China
April 14, 2014
nice staff,good location to see the sea,clear and
room,location,staff
everything is fine.just i left my charge there,maybe i will be back to pick it

3.7 Jun L.
Singapore
April 11, 2014
mosquito,noisy aircon,terrible staff,bad communica
sorry i didnt get any good thing with this hotel
It was actually a bad staying in the Bamboo Beach Hotel. Firstly the staffs of hotel asked us to give passports for photocopying. If we didnt agree to give,they didnt give us the keys of rooms. Secondly i booked a tour to PhiPhi island(not fr hotel)in advance. The tour driver cames early that morning and asked one staff to inform us. At that moment we family had breakfast in the hotel. That staff called wrong room and told driver that no customer booked the tour! So the driver left. We'd been waited for 30 mins at the hotel lobby and didnt see any bus to pick us for the tour. Then we contacted the agent and were informed that the drive came over already! We asked the staff what happened. He couldnt explain well due to his very very poor English. OMG! Finally we knew he informed wrong person. After waiting at hotel for 1 more hour and the driver came back! And the staff had no sorry word for us at all! Terrible service! Plus its food is not good and served very slowly. During waiting for food, i was biten heavily by mosquitos. I never never wanna stay this hotel again!

8.7 mohd G.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Value of money
The staff is helpful, have good environment, the pool is nice and clean.

7.7 ka L.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
value for money
price ,location ,cleanliness.

7.3 Stephanie N.
Australia
February 28, 2014
Nice, cheap hotel
pool, shuttle to Patong, helpful staff
Bamboo beach hotel was a nice little hotel. Rooms were a good size and quite clean. It was located a little outside Patong, however, there was a free shuttle into town 3 times daily. It is also walking distance into town, 10-15 minutes, if you're up for it! The staff were friendly and always very helpful. They told us the prices of taxis and tuk-tuks ti certain areas to ensure we wouldn't get scammed! The pool is quite deep, but it is a nice area to relax in. The hotel also provides towels for the pool. If you're looking for a cheap stay in the Patong area, I'd recommend this place.

8 Girishkumar P.
India
March 03, 2014
Good memorable stay with bike on rent.
location, friendly staff and price
Very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel is just walking distance to beach and 24 x 7 convenient store. The staff at the reception is cooperative and helped us to book the local trip there. The bike on rent for a day was also great mode of local transport which was hired at the hotel reception.

7.7 ANGITHA S.
India
February 17, 2014
pretty cheap and comfortable
pool and friendly staff and the location
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Located at one of the prime locations.