Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 508 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Maria L. Solo travelers Spain, August 31, 2013
very confortable stay. good location, cheap hotel

very nice swimming pool, very close to the beach. cheap and good value for money.
8.7
very good experience, room was large and confortable with big wardrobe, nice balcony over the swimmingpool, other rooms are on the ground floor and they don´t have a balcony. the hotel is nice and small, no big luxurous but very good value for the money. Nice restaurant not too expensive if you compare with others in town. they have a shutle bus few hours per day to drop you in city center and pick you from the center but you can go walking, crossing the street you can see the sea and 30 min walking you can reach a nice spot on the main beach. I would recomend this place for a small budget traveler, and you won´t be disapointed. The stuff was friendly and some of them speak a bit of english but not really fluently
Report this review
Tze L. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Fantastic hotel, highly recommended

budget hotel, but very comfortable and clean, awesome!
8.3
Very lovely hotel i ever stay, price are very reasonable(cheap). helpful staff, clean environment, fantastic. But a little bit far from attraction area, not really close to patong beach actually.
Report this review
Vladimir M. Couples Russia, August 31, 2013
nice cheape hotel

clean rooms
8
Report this review
Anna N. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2013
Rooms need attention, new beds and bathroom

Transfer car to Patong, staff and small size a lot more personal.
5.3
The stay was average, the beds need to be replaced and the bathrooms need attention
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
good and budget

clean , centrally located , friendly staff.
6
The room appeared clean so we were happy about it, until we had to freshen up when we discovered a filthy towel, I mean it was a used towel!!! It still had some person's dirt and smell on it. I called the front desk who informed me they had no room attendants at the moment so she'll personally bring one 5 minutes later. I mean if the room attendant can't change a towel then it puts into question the cleanliness of the room. It might appear clean but who knows? I would not recommend this place because of the cleanliness issue. In the evening, the hotel's surrounding area was dark with rats scurrying about but the mall (2nd avenue) was about 500 meters away and the hawker restaurant recommended by the tourism brochure was 300 meters away so it was good nonetheless.
Report this review
Anna N. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2013
Good staff, beds need attention and bathrooms

Staff were good, transfer truck to Patong, small personal size of the resort.
5
The staff were helpful but overall stay was average.
Report this review
Mr.Sutthipong K. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2013
nice

room ,bed ,in town
8.3
Report this review
Kerry R. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2013
loved the staff

The staff were awesome well fantastic actually
8
All the staff we had anything to do with were awesome well fantastic actually, Chai who cleaned our room was fantastic. Every time we walked into our room, our towel animals were top class, So looked forward to walking in there everyday to see a different one. Bruce loved the elephants, I loved the Swan. Toy the manager Excellent help if you ever needed her. Po, A, Rain in the restaurant were so awesome, cheerful, helpful. Reception people were ok but Bill was Great. 5 star for the staff. The only down fall was the bed was not that comfortable, need new mattresses. and a splash of bleach in parts of bathroom. Hey but apart from that the room was very clean, tidy and looked wonderful. Thanks again Chai We will stay again as such beautiful welcoming people working there
Report this review
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
small rooms

beach bed staff
6
ok, not the best place to stay but booked for my driver and came in and saw a mess.
Report this review
Phanida A. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2013
Dirty bed & toilet. Bad quality of water.

Location near to the beach. Nice swimming pool & gardens. Quiet surrounding. Value for Money.
6
It was ok as it just for a few nights sleep. We normally went out all day long & use convenince place for sleep.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03