Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 503 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Anna N. Families with older children Australia, August 29, 2013
Rooms need attention, new beds and bathroom

Transfer car to Patong, staff and small size a lot more personal.
5.3
The stay was average, the beds need to be replaced and the bathrooms need attention
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
good and budget

clean , centrally located , friendly staff.
6
The room appeared clean so we were happy about it, until we had to freshen up when we discovered a filthy towel, I mean it was a used towel!!! It still had some person's dirt and smell on it. I called the front desk who informed me they had no room attendants at the moment so she'll personally bring one 5 minutes later. I mean if the room attendant can't change a towel then it puts into question the cleanliness of the room. It might appear clean but who knows? I would not recommend this place because of the cleanliness issue. In the evening, the hotel's surrounding area was dark with rats scurrying about but the mall (2nd avenue) was about 500 meters away and the hawker restaurant recommended by the tourism brochure was 300 meters away so it was good nonetheless.
Anna N. Families with older children Australia, August 13, 2013
Good staff, beds need attention and bathrooms

Staff were good, transfer truck to Patong, small personal size of the resort.
5
The staff were helpful but overall stay was average.
Mr.Sutthipong K. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2013
nice

room ,bed ,in town
8.3
Kerry R. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2013
loved the staff

The staff were awesome well fantastic actually
8
All the staff we had anything to do with were awesome well fantastic actually, Chai who cleaned our room was fantastic. Every time we walked into our room, our towel animals were top class, So looked forward to walking in there everyday to see a different one. Bruce loved the elephants, I loved the Swan. Toy the manager Excellent help if you ever needed her. Po, A, Rain in the restaurant were so awesome, cheerful, helpful. Reception people were ok but Bill was Great. 5 star for the staff. The only down fall was the bed was not that comfortable, need new mattresses. and a splash of bleach in parts of bathroom. Hey but apart from that the room was very clean, tidy and looked wonderful. Thanks again Chai We will stay again as such beautiful welcoming people working there
Bonnie G. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
small rooms

beach bed staff
6
ok, not the best place to stay but booked for my driver and came in and saw a mess.
Phanida A. Families with older children Thailand, August 7, 2013
Dirty bed & toilet. Bad quality of water.

Location near to the beach. Nice swimming pool & gardens. Quiet surrounding. Value for Money.
6
It was ok as it just for a few nights sleep. We normally went out all day long & use convenince place for sleep.
Vipul L. Couples India, August 6, 2013
Beautiful # Worthy # Awesome

Swimming Pool, Customer Service, Location, Value for Money
9.7
It was worth a good experience, a budget hotel, more than what you expect from the photographs, good for travelers.
Nick K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Cheap, value for money, friendly staff

nice pool, nice staff, quiet
6.3
over good value for money, locks on doors were loose, no safe.
Po C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
Ageing hotel facilities, rusty water pipes

Nice pool and garden
7
The room is very spacious, but the decor is outdated and the facilities/amenities are ageing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05