Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
551 reviews

278 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Girishkumar P. Couples India, February 20, 2014
Good memorable stay with bike on rent.

location, friendly staff and price
8
Very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel is just walking distance to beach and 24 x 7 convenient store. The staff at the reception is cooperative and helped us to book the local trip there. The bike on rent for a day was also great mode of local transport which was hired at the hotel reception.
Report this review
Angitha S. Couples India, February 13, 2014
pretty cheap and comfortable

pool and friendly staff and the location
7.7
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Located at one of the prime locations.
Report this review
Lai F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
The hotel was bad and need renovation

Swimming pool
3
Report this review
Normann J. Couples Norway, January 13, 2014
okay stay.

big room, fast internett
6
Not to thrilled about this stay. We got two beds instead of one. When we complained, they pretended to not speak english, and pushed the two beds together. The staff was friendly enough, exept for when they forgot their english when ever they felt like it. Big pool, close to the ocean, not the beach. Lots of young people. Not the newest of hotels.
Report this review
Joanne L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Budget hotel nothing too special

Near to beach, location good, cheap
3.7
Very budget hotel, cheap, breakfast not very good but coffee, and toast available. Room is cleaned everyday. Bathrooms are basic and often do t have hot water, or even cold water, however all the staff are very helpfull.
Report this review
Jevan N. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Budget & Quite Place

Fast internet / Nice pool / Average rooms
5.7
Room was nice but the is some small issues like hot water problem for shower / bed not comfort to sleep..
Report this review
Tiffany B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Dirty and disorganised

The only good thing about the hotel was the location.
3.3
When arriving at the hotel we had to wait in the sweltering heat for about 40min while the staff member used a mobile phone to sort out our booking as their system didn't have our booking. (I have booked with agoda elsewhere and have never experienced this). Once finally checked in, I was in for a shock when I first saw the room; dirty sheets, lumpy pillows, and absolutely filthy bathroom! The sink was leaking so badly that the bathroom became flooded. I didn't shower there it was so bad. The mattress on the bed wasn't the correct size for the frame (it was short) so my feet hung off the bed (I'm only 156cm tall) my partner being 6 foot didn't appreciate that. Luckily we were only staying over night before heading to Koh Samui the following day. I understand the hotel was quite cheap, but the hotel is nothing like the advertisement for it, and there are many "cheap/budget" hotels that are much nicer!
Report this review
Amina O. Couples Denmark, January 4, 2014
Short but a nice first night.

Quiet, close to the beach, had beer.
8.3
It was a perfect first and only night i puhket. Nice that we did not get any of the crazy noice from the center.
Report this review
Kriengkrai B. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
The room is required renovation

Internet, good service at front & breakfast
6
Not good impression. I stay 4 days, Air Condition in my room was out of order for 2 days and available for changing room in the third day. This hotel is required renovation as it's very old. If you just stay overnight like a group tour is OK. However, the service at front and canteen is quite OK, always take care quests.
Report this review
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
looks great in the photos!!!

pool large bed
5.3
booked one night and left early next morning.the place could be quite nice if some money was spent on it the photos make it look really nice but really it's a bit run down.the locks on the room are very dodgy and look like the room could of been broken into before. i guess can't expect too much for the price
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 278 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior roomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07