or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Yan C. Solo travelers China, April 10, 2014
nice staff,good location to see the sea,clear and

room,location,staff
9
everything is fine.just i left my charge there,maybe i will be back to pick it
Jun L. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2014
mosquito,noisy aircon,terrible staff,bad communica

sorry i didnt get any good thing with this hotel
3.7
It was actually a bad staying in the Bamboo Beach Hotel. Firstly the staffs of hotel asked us to give passports for photocopying. If we didnt agree to give,they didnt give us the keys of rooms. Secondly i booked a tour to PhiPhi island(not fr hotel)in advance. The tour driver cames early that morning and asked one staff to inform us. At that moment we family had breakfast in the hotel. That staff called wrong room and told driver that no customer booked the tour! So the driver left. We'd been waited for 30 mins at the hotel lobby and didnt see any bus to pick us for the tour. Then we contacted the agent and were informed that the drive came over already! We asked the staff what happened. He couldnt explain well due to his very very poor English. OMG! Finally we knew he informed wrong person. After waiting at hotel for 1 more hour and the driver came back! And the staff had no sorry word for us at all! Terrible service! Plus its food is not good and served very slowly. During waiting for food, i was biten heavily by mosquitos. I never never wanna stay this hotel again!
Ka S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
value for money

price ,location ,cleanliness.
7.7
Stephanie N. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Nice, cheap hotel

pool, shuttle to Patong, helpful staff
7.3
Bamboo beach hotel was a nice little hotel. Rooms were a good size and quite clean. It was located a little outside Patong, however, there was a free shuttle into town 3 times daily. It is also walking distance into town, 10-15 minutes, if you're up for it! The staff were friendly and always very helpful. They told us the prices of taxis and tuk-tuks ti certain areas to ensure we wouldn't get scammed! The pool is quite deep, but it is a nice area to relax in. The hotel also provides towels for the pool. If you're looking for a cheap stay in the Patong area, I'd recommend this place.
Girishkumar P. Couples India, February 20, 2014
Good memorable stay with bike on rent.

location, friendly staff and price
8
Very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel is just walking distance to beach and 24 x 7 convenient store. The staff at the reception is cooperative and helped us to book the local trip there. The bike on rent for a day was also great mode of local transport which was hired at the hotel reception.
Angitha S. Couples India, February 13, 2014
pretty cheap and comfortable

pool and friendly staff and the location
7.7
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Located at one of the prime locations.
Lai F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
The hotel was bad and need renovation

Swimming pool
3
Normann J. Couples Norway, January 13, 2014
okay stay.

big room, fast internett
6
Not to thrilled about this stay. We got two beds instead of one. When we complained, they pretended to not speak english, and pushed the two beds together. The staff was friendly enough, exept for when they forgot their english when ever they felt like it. Big pool, close to the ocean, not the beach. Lots of young people. Not the newest of hotels.
Joanne L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Budget hotel nothing too special

Near to beach, location good, cheap
3.7
Very budget hotel, cheap, breakfast not very good but coffee, and toast available. Room is cleaned everyday. Bathrooms are basic and often do t have hot water, or even cold water, however all the staff are very helpfull.
Jevan N. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Budget & Quite Place

Fast internet / Nice pool / Average rooms
5.7
Room was nice but the is some small issues like hot water problem for shower / bed not comfort to sleep..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01