Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 564 reviews

284 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Christina N. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Travel with friend
4.7
Bathroom can renovation abit.
Report this review
Roger W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Okay budget place
4.3
Good place if you can manage to get a deal. Needs a good coat of paint.
Report this review
Raziyeh S. Solo travelers Sweden, April 11, 2016
Very bad
1.3
Very bad
Report this review
David B. Couples Canada, December 19, 2015
great place to stay

rooms good, staff, the pool
8.7
It is a great place to stay they will let you have family come and swim and visit you at the hotel were most will not. The rooms are clean staff are great it is a peoples place and close to the beach. I will be back for sure love this place.
Report this review
Omar M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2015
Super bad
2
Food super bad waaay bad, no recommend But up to you.
Report this review
Tommy W. Families with young children Sweden, December 1, 2015
"No have" hotel

Pool
4.3
Standard comment when ordering food was "no have". And the food they had wasn't particularly good. The hotel very much run-down, the only nice thing was the pool which I liked a lot. Service slow, had to continuously and repeatedly ask for my room the get cleaned. Although cheap is no good value for money, cannot recommend.
Report this review
Stanley T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Dirty outside, clean inside

The staff is always around, very helpful and very friendly
5.3
Was okay. I din like the fact that it was so dirty once I step out of my room. There was a dog outside my room and there are insects flying around.
Report this review
Elizabeth F. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Dirty, leaking bathroom and language barriers

The pool is the best thing
4.3
There is no spa and no gym (the gym is at the sister hotel which by the shuttle took me an hour as the driver was running errands) the bathroom sink had a really bad leak and the tiles were filthy. The walls in the room and the bedding was dirty too.
Report this review
Phyo T. Families with young children Myanmar, November 12, 2015
Not so bed

Save money
5.7
Average good
Report this review
Normalina O. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2015
Not as nice as shown in photos

1. Pool 2. Nearby halal food stall 3. Easy to find tuk-tuk
4.3
Its just average. Nothing impressive. The staffs were not efficient as they were slow in entertaining need of visitors. The wifi was terrible. Not all devices can connect with it. The room wasn't pleasant due to the smelly bedsheet and pillow case. The toilet was not as clean as other room. But it was ok. Hot shower working. I will not stay at this hotel again..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 284 reviews Next page
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06