Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 523 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Massimo M. Solo travelers Italy, August 24, 2015
Simple but comfortable

Close to the sea and the hill
8.3
It's already 40 days that I'm here, simple but have what I need and I feel good between sea and hill, and if the sea is rough I can lay in the pool or just on the terrace and watch the pool and the hills arround. Quite but just at the northern end of Patong and easy to reach from the dolphin's roundabout walking along some small cute beaches. From here easy to start your bike or motobike journey to Kamala, Surin, Bangtao, Laguna beaches Or to try the many street food just along the beach on the main road, 100mt from hotel. Food is good at hotel restaurant but should be more abundant considering the price.
Report this review
Massimo M. Couples Italy, August 17, 2015
I always feel well here

Interesting price with a quite position. Not new rooms but all together is a balanced situation to stay long time and u don't ask for luxury
8.7
I am very satisfied
Report this review
Neil R. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Reasonable accomodation at a good price

Locaton, friendliness of staff, nice swimming pool
8
The stay was fine, shame I was sick for 3 of my 4 days there.
Report this review
Ahmed H. Couples Bahrain, August 15, 2015
Niver again

new tails in the room ! Close to the sea I bet quite ( if you are in the inner room ) les tourist walking around you
4.7
the photos & images of the hotel on the net are completely different to the real. The hotel is old & not very clean. The trees round the pool are bean ignored. Bugs lizards are all over the hotel ( and some are in the rooms helping themselves for diner from your trash bin ! I don't no why they bother with the breakfast. It's just to fell the gape !! I know the price of the rooms are cheap comparing to others in the area but go and pay a little more and enjoy your holiday rather then spending your money at patong tourist clinic. For food poisoning like my self !!
Report this review
Ruifeng M. Families with older children China, August 13, 2015
Great staff but poor room condition

Food, staff and pool view
6.7
The pool view was great, and American style breakfast also nice. No shower hot water for two days and wifi was only available for 1 to 2 hours. Room not very clean with faulty facilities. Bed sheets had holes here and there.
Report this review
Nanna R. Couples Denmark, August 7, 2015
Worst staff ever
3.3
It was the worst hotel staff I've ever meet! So rude and not service minded! They didn't do anything to help you out with anything. When we came there was a power problem because of the rain so we didn't have any power in our room but the receptionist who showed us to our room just opened the door and let us in and when I asked where the power button were he just says "no power, no power" Next morning I went down to say how disappointed I was in the room (still with no power) and in the staff but no one took me seriously. And when I said that I only thought it would be fair if they gave us some compensation with free breakfast they just turned me down and said that it wasn't possible because the power breakdown was in a patong and not just their hotel. They didn't take any responsibility for the 24hour we had to live in a room with no light, no power! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review
Massimo M. Solo travelers Italy, August 3, 2015
Quite and clean air

Kalim beach just at the northern end of Patong, surrounded by the mountains and forrest for clean air and 10 mt from the sea. Simple rooms but with everything and good price in this season
10
Very good and relaxing
Report this review
Jareer A. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Lots of remarks

Large room,
5.3
1. Hotel is kalim beach not pattong beatch. 2. Internet was extremely bad were told to go near the pool to get some reception. 3. Breakfast basic. 4. Coutesy bus hopeless.
Report this review
Md. M. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 29, 2015
homely environment

location, outdoor seating area, rent-a-bike
7.3
it was so doubtable before arrival, but we were so pleased and quite feel homely environment during staying. the pool is looked cleaned and enjoyable with outdoor landscape area. the most memorable thing is to take rent-a-bike from there and drive whole Phuket. the overall location, staff, environment are good, but one of the main problem is their placement of toilet, it is not acceptable for guest. it can be manageable by adding exhaust to make ventilation. please keep it strong consideration.
Report this review
Derya S. Groups Turkey, July 14, 2015
Thé worst place ever
2
Thé staff was so rude and their english is so bad. Thé pillows and Thé bed Smell so bad. Thé water comes from tap was dirty. Thé cattle was stained. Thé rooms were so dirty. Wè broke a water bottle. Théy charged us 150 bath. Everyone was complaining about Thé rooms. İt was like nightmare. If you read my review, Skip this hotel, find another one.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior roomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07