or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (171)
Sort by:
Gina S. Couples South Africa, May 7, 2014
phuket was great, bamboo hotel & spa was awful!

nothing!
2.7
i intend to lodge a formal complaint but in summary we did not get what we had paid for! superior room my arse i have been to thailand twice, 1st stay was 4weeks and stayed at multiple hotels and resorts across thailand, this was thee worst i have ever seen and had to pay for!
Stephanie N. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Nice, cheap hotel

pool, shuttle to Patong, helpful staff
7.3
Bamboo beach hotel was a nice little hotel. Rooms were a good size and quite clean. It was located a little outside Patong, however, there was a free shuttle into town 3 times daily. It is also walking distance into town, 10-15 minutes, if you're up for it! The staff were friendly and always very helpful. They told us the prices of taxis and tuk-tuks ti certain areas to ensure we wouldn't get scammed! The pool is quite deep, but it is a nice area to relax in. The hotel also provides towels for the pool. If you're looking for a cheap stay in the Patong area, I'd recommend this place.
Girishkumar P. Couples India, February 20, 2014
Good memorable stay with bike on rent.

location, friendly staff and price
8
Very nice and comfortable. The location of the hotel is just walking distance to beach and 24 x 7 convenient store. The staff at the reception is cooperative and helped us to book the local trip there. The bike on rent for a day was also great mode of local transport which was hired at the hotel reception.
Angitha S. Couples India, February 13, 2014
pretty cheap and comfortable

pool and friendly staff and the location
7.7
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Located at one of the prime locations.
Normann J. Couples Norway, January 13, 2014
okay stay.

big room, fast internett
6
Not to thrilled about this stay. We got two beds instead of one. When we complained, they pretended to not speak english, and pushed the two beds together. The staff was friendly enough, exept for when they forgot their english when ever they felt like it. Big pool, close to the ocean, not the beach. Lots of young people. Not the newest of hotels.
Joanne L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Budget hotel nothing too special

Near to beach, location good, cheap
3.7
Very budget hotel, cheap, breakfast not very good but coffee, and toast available. Room is cleaned everyday. Bathrooms are basic and often do t have hot water, or even cold water, however all the staff are very helpfull.
Tiffany B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Dirty and disorganised

The only good thing about the hotel was the location.
3.3
When arriving at the hotel we had to wait in the sweltering heat for about 40min while the staff member used a mobile phone to sort out our booking as their system didn't have our booking. (I have booked with agoda elsewhere and have never experienced this). Once finally checked in, I was in for a shock when I first saw the room; dirty sheets, lumpy pillows, and absolutely filthy bathroom! The sink was leaking so badly that the bathroom became flooded. I didn't shower there it was so bad. The mattress on the bed wasn't the correct size for the frame (it was short) so my feet hung off the bed (I'm only 156cm tall) my partner being 6 foot didn't appreciate that. Luckily we were only staying over night before heading to Koh Samui the following day. I understand the hotel was quite cheap, but the hotel is nothing like the advertisement for it, and there are many "cheap/budget" hotels that are much nicer!
Amina O. Couples Denmark, January 4, 2014
Short but a nice first night.

Quiet, close to the beach, had beer.
8.3
It was a perfect first and only night i puhket. Nice that we did not get any of the crazy noice from the center.
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
looks great in the photos!!!

pool large bed
5.3
booked one night and left early next morning.the place could be quite nice if some money was spent on it the photos make it look really nice but really it's a bit run down.the locks on the room are very dodgy and look like the room could of been broken into before. i guess can't expect too much for the price
Christopher N. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
poor wouldn't bother, better rooms for the money

leaving
4.3
the staff were lovely, can't fauilt them,the rooms were awful, no noise control at night, the bathrooms were that dirty my partner didn't want to even wash their hair in them. it's a real shame as the pool area and general attitude of the staff were lovely.the owner has not spent any money in years on the hotel and it shows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01