My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (108)
Sort by:
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
it's tired and needs some attention

Staff are very attentive, close to the beach & night food market
4.7
To be honest I left this hotel earlier than intended. The room was large, the bed clean & comfortable, and discount mini bar. It's a low cost hotel, however there are some things that need attention. There was a lot of mould on the walls in the room, the taps in the bathroom didn't work & the shower was almost in the toilet. The pool was very murky, and whilst I did get in I did feel it was a bit gross. Breakfast is pretty ordinary, I think it would make a big difference with some attention to the things I've mentioned. Th staff were really trying but the hotel presentation lets them down.
Ng K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2014
Economy hotel

Service OK, Economy, near Patong
5.7
1,near Patong Beach, 2,very cheap, 3,hotel environment OK, 4,room is terrible!
Yan C. Solo travelers China, April 10, 2014
nice staff,good location to see the sea,clear and

room,location,staff
9
everything is fine.just i left my charge there,maybe i will be back to pick it
Alex C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 09, 2013
Relaxing, refreshing and enjoyable.

Great pool, free wifi and helpful staff.
7.7
Unna K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
smelly restroom ..old n hard bed ... hot aircon

big room and quiet area
4.3
very bad .. stinky restroom all night .air con doesnt work well .. bed very hard .. cant sleep .. nothing good at all ..nightmare to stay here
Edsel S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2013
Very nice hotel.

The staff, the bed, and the location.
8
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back and stay at this hotel again.
Maria L. Solo travelers Spain, August 31, 2013
very confortable stay. good location, cheap hotel

very nice swimming pool, very close to the beach. cheap and good value for money.
8.7
very good experience, room was large and confortable with big wardrobe, nice balcony over the swimmingpool, other rooms are on the ground floor and they don´t have a balcony. the hotel is nice and small, no big luxurous but very good value for the money. Nice restaurant not too expensive if you compare with others in town. they have a shutle bus few hours per day to drop you in city center and pick you from the center but you can go walking, crossing the street you can see the sea and 30 min walking you can reach a nice spot on the main beach. I would recomend this place for a small budget traveler, and you won´t be disapointed. The stuff was friendly and some of them speak a bit of english but not really fluently
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
good and budget

clean , centrally located , friendly staff.
6
The room appeared clean so we were happy about it, until we had to freshen up when we discovered a filthy towel, I mean it was a used towel!!! It still had some person's dirt and smell on it. I called the front desk who informed me they had no room attendants at the moment so she'll personally bring one 5 minutes later. I mean if the room attendant can't change a towel then it puts into question the cleanliness of the room. It might appear clean but who knows? I would not recommend this place because of the cleanliness issue. In the evening, the hotel's surrounding area was dark with rats scurrying about but the mall (2nd avenue) was about 500 meters away and the hawker restaurant recommended by the tourism brochure was 300 meters away so it was good nonetheless.
Nick K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Cheap, value for money, friendly staff

nice pool, nice staff, quiet
6.3
over good value for money, locks on doors were loose, no safe.
Po C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
Ageing hotel facilities, rusty water pipes

Nice pool and garden
7
The room is very spacious, but the decor is outdated and the facilities/amenities are ageing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03