or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad Room Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour Desk
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (38)
Sort by:
Christian C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Room was not well maintained, leakage everywhere

staff, location, pool
3.7
Jun L. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2014
mosquito,noisy aircon,terrible staff,bad communica

sorry i didnt get any good thing with this hotel
3.7
It was actually a bad staying in the Bamboo Beach Hotel. Firstly the staffs of hotel asked us to give passports for photocopying. If we didnt agree to give,they didnt give us the keys of rooms. Secondly i booked a tour to PhiPhi island(not fr hotel)in advance. The tour driver cames early that morning and asked one staff to inform us. At that moment we family had breakfast in the hotel. That staff called wrong room and told driver that no customer booked the tour! So the driver left. We'd been waited for 30 mins at the hotel lobby and didnt see any bus to pick us for the tour. Then we contacted the agent and were informed that the drive came over already! We asked the staff what happened. He couldnt explain well due to his very very poor English. OMG! Finally we knew he informed wrong person. After waiting at hotel for 1 more hour and the driver came back! And the staff had no sorry word for us at all! Terrible service! Plus its food is not good and served very slowly. During waiting for food, i was biten heavily by mosquitos. I never never wanna stay this hotel again!
Lai F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
The hotel was bad and need renovation

Swimming pool
3
Kriengkrai B. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
The room is required renovation

Internet, good service at front & breakfast
6
Not good impression. I stay 4 days, Air Condition in my room was out of order for 2 days and available for changing room in the third day. This hotel is required renovation as it's very old. If you just stay overnight like a group tour is OK. However, the service at front and canteen is quite OK, always take care quests.
Hui P. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Average, nothing fantastic

near to beach, near to shopping area, easy accessible
6.7
Average, near to patong beach where most activities were held there. There's a swimming pool though, kids were able to swim even without going to the beach. Easily accessible.
Arun M. Families with young children India, November 25, 2013
Very Comfortable with the hotel location.

1 min walk to beach. easy to get tuk tuk.
8
Except for the breakfast rest are ok. Not many to eat in the morning except for eggs and breads. Location is good just close to beach. Easy to get transportation and bike rentals in the hotel.
Shrirang J. Families with young children India, November 20, 2013
fine experience but little struggle with commuting

big room, good swimming pool, wi fi availability
5.3
1. location: bamboo beach hotel is on kalim beach, nearly 3 km away from patong beach. a little walk can take you to the kalim beach. but this part of sea is not popular and no one is taking children to beach here. 2. travel: we need to go to patong beach for the beach activities, shopping, dinning, fun. but bamboo beach has very less shuttles to patong beach, only 3/4 per day. it is very important because if you take a tuktuk, you have to pay 200 baht for 3 km. we have asked for renting a motorbike, charges were 300 baht/day. but the receptionist told that you should have an international licence. not sure what is international licence because i drive in us, europe occasionally using licence issued in india. better be ready to walk to spend 200 baht. 2. food: breakfast and food is average in this hotel and little bit costly. better take your lunches and dinner outside. there is a good restaurant near to corner where you can get good continental and thai food and enjoy sea view. 3. room and staff: room has 2 single beds, it was tricky to adjust because we were a couple with 5 year child. also one mattress was not in good shape, springs were coming out. staff is friendly but understands little english, one even used google translator to understand. 4. swimming pool and other facilities: pool was good but deep. could not find gym, spa, etc. 5. sightseeing bookings: we just walked down on the road and booked trip to phiphi island at very attractive rates from one tour operators. other trips were also priced very less here when compared with rates offered at airport and hotel. overall, stay was fine. need to struggle little for commuting.
Reyna S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Nice Place but not so good service

Shuttle service to big mall
7
I stayed at this hotel for two days from 19-21 September, 2012. Actually i chose Quad room to make my family close each others, but unfortunately, one of our room colapse and make little flood, so we need to move to another room. The room boy said to me that the room supposed to be renovated so that was receptionist fault that give the room to us. This hotel served breakfast, but unfortunately again there were not much choice for Halal food, and there were not a sign at it so, u need to asked th chef whether the food halal or not. When we want to checked out, they said that we broke one of the tooth paste they sold, but we didnt do it, it already broke when my brother move to another room because of the collapsed one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong beach is awsome for water sport or if you just wanna see sunset or playong at the beach, just go to Kata beach.
Pailleux O. Families with young children France, August 26, 2012
lovely place,staff and managing so nice

near beach,stahh always smile
8.3
very good trip to bamboo beach,will be back soon . kalim beach is very quiet
Cal M. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2011
nice on outside,inside ordinary

friendly staff, pool
6.3
Bathroom very ordinary, we lost hotwater for 3 days and then lost all water for a day, got back christmas night and it was all fixed. If not for the water problem it wasn't too bad. Dont get your laundry done through the motel though,its a ripoff,there is a much cheaper one just down the laneway next to hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BathroomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Executive RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Quad RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - RestaurantBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Tour DeskBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExecutiveBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - QuadBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03