or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Bungalows

Balabag Beach- Front, Station 2, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan Balcony Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Family Room Garden View Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Reception Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Entrance to Bamboo Bungalows Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - View Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Garden Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Beach Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Exterior
Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Restaurant Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Guest Room Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Beach Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Guest Room Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Restaurant Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Exterior Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bathroom Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Garden
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Zulham S. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Good Location Hotel

Location, room size and rates
7
This is my second time staying here in Boracay. The hotel located in a superb quotation at station 2 area. Breakfast is ala cart menu acceptable but very slow preparation.
Steven O. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Terrible Hotel...the worst on Boracay beach
3.3
Absolutly terrible...should be demolished ! 20 years old and never renovated...pictures are very deceiving...and what made it the worst experience as every evening the hotel beach restaurant turned into a heavy metal bar that continued every night until 2am...which made sleeping IMPOSSIBLE every night !!! For 3 nights we were the only guests in this 20 room hotel...now I know why !! This hotel should be banned by Agoda...
Peter M. Groups Australia, June 22, 2014
Worst experience in 30 years

beach location
3.3
Noisy bar out front of bungalows till 2 am every morning heard thru all of hotel Stained smelly sheets and mattress staff helpful but owner disagreeable poor value for money very poor wifi if at all
Donald B. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2014
Comfortable

The Staff, The Staff and The Staff
9
Nice
Thea J. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Really good hotel

Location, bungalows, staff
7
The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was better than how it looked in the photos. It was nice that there were two floors and that each bungalow had its own dining area and kitchen.
Otto T. Couples Austria, April 30, 2014
great People friendly staff

room breakfast clean quiet
9.3
Ramon C. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Good but a little bit rude

Location , near d mall , beach
6.7
Our stay at bamboo bungalow was ok . I just have one concern regarding the children policy. Prior to my booking I checked the room policy in your room info regarding children it says 2 to 7 years old are free if using existing bed . Every hotel has different children policy some are 2 to 10 others are 2 to 3 only. I took an effort to check every policy to make sure that i will not pay for my child age 7 years old . I want red coconut hotel at first but when i saw that i will add extra person for the age of 6 I opt for another hotel. Anyway my child is tall because we are tall parents. They ask the age of my child I told her she is 7 and they dont believe it they said she is tall for her age so they will charge me She is about 3.5 feet tall. I cant believe it that they will charge me abd accusing of a lie even thats her age. They are asking for a birth cert or any id to prove she is 7 its a holiday vacation ofcourse i dont have any certificate with me . Thats the only problem other than that bamboo bungalow is a place to stay especially for families.
Andreas T. Couples Germany, April 19, 2014
Nicely hiding in a garden, but not well maintained

Garden in front of bungalows, access to garden right at the beach / action, but still very quiet inside
5.3
If you can tolerate simple facilities and run down bungalows, you can enjoy a good place to stay close to the beach and D-Mall (where the food and action is). If you love to eat fresh fruits for breakfast, BYOF - the place charges triple of what you pay in a food stall. Don't expect to eat there other times, there is plenty of choice around. You can walk directly into the beach, and use the hotels loungers.
Sterling W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2014
Central location. Station 2. Beach front

Location and beach front are the best parts of this.
5.3
A tad loud at night if you don't like to party late. Near d mall on station 2. Beach front. Fair overall. Nothing amazing
Peter I. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
Good value for Borcay, nice balcony with a hammock

Balcony, Location, View
7.7
Enjoyed our stay. Better value than our first hotel, but the internet wifi was slow (I think it was better in other rooms). Basic room and bathroom, but a great balcony, including a hammock, which is still quite private, despite providing a nice view of the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan BalconyBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow Fan ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow FanBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow FanBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Bungalow FanBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Family Room Garden ViewBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ReceptionBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Entrance to Bamboo BungalowsBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ViewBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - GardenBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - BeachBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - RestaurantBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Guest RoomBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - BeachBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Guest RoomBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - RestaurantBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - ExteriorBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - BathroomBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - GardenBamboo Bungalows Boracay Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03