or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Garden Hotel

No. 24 Xiaoshiqiao , Jiugulou Street, Back Lakes (Hou Hai), Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Exterior Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Exterior Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Surroundings Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Bamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room
Area: Back Lakes (Hou Hai) Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Martha S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2014
Bamboo Garden Review

This hotel really gave one the feel of a traditional Chinese home. The food was good. The price was reasonable
8.7
I really liked this hotel however there were a couple of things that I did not like. You could use the wifi one only one device. The drivers spoke no English. The hotel was not willing to provide one with subway maps. I had ordered a lift to the airport. (One of the hotel cars) That morning, I met a guest who was leaving for the airport and was glad to share a ride with me but the hotel would not let me cancel my ride.
Maryna K. Groups Ukraine, September 28, 2013
Very nice hotel

Clean, nice disign, personall speaks English
9.3
Weiping D. Couples China, April 16, 2013
very nice

quiet and clean room; nice furniture; beautiful garden.
7.7
Katherine Q. Business travelers United States of America, March 9, 2013
Old Beijing charm at affordable price

Cleanliness, decor, gardens
9
Excellent. This hotel is the former villa of famous Chinese families, located among old style hutongs, and Is reasonably priced.I have stayed here twice and will go back anytime I am in Beijing. My scholarly friends congratulated me on choosing a hotel that represents the best of Chinese cultural tradition. And yet modern with a computer in every room, and no charge for wifi. Close to metro, Back Lakes arts, cultural, and entertainment district, and hundreds of small eateries.
Katherine Q. Business travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
Old world charm with modern conveniences

Tasteful, traditional decor with modern plumbing and electrical conveniences
9
This is the best hotel I have stayed in since I started working in Beijing in 2003. It has traditional Chinese decor, beautiful gardens, modern electrical/plumbing/internet, is clean, and is very reasonably priced. It is close to the Metro, and close to the Back Lakes district. If you can avoid breakfast, eat somewhere else for the quality and price. Otherwise, I will definitely be back.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the restaurants and bars along the Lakes.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
An oasis amongst a busy city

Lovely setting, very peaceful
8.7
we enjoyed our stay here very much, the gardens were lovely, rooms very comfortable. staff helpful and also spoke english. the breakfast was lovely. location very good.
Travel tip: Difficult to get taxi's, we paid for the hotel car to transport us to the station.
Kong C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Great hotel but odd location

clean, cozy, unique experience
7
Hotel is nice with great service from hotel staff but location is a bit hidden where taxi driver do not want to drive there
Hock E. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Not value for money and service is not friendly

Small room and not like 4 star hotel
3
After 3 days in Beijing, I book the Bamboo garden with Deluxe Suite.it is very hard to get a taxi reach here and the train station very far. When i reach the hotel the Deluxe Suite only have 2 single bed and the room very small, but it's show in booking for 3 person. I ask the staff how to stay 3 person and they just told me that neeed to add hundred something RMB for additional bed with no friendly. The room only provide 1 bottom of drinking water as a Deluxe Suite here and 4 Star ranking. Next days my faxed some documents from my home country but they need to charge me 30 RMB. I think this is not reasonable for me. After check out the hotel and i ask the staff call a taxi for me. they just told me that they have no such services and they want me to walk outside the hotel to get the taxi by myself. It need to walk abount 20 minutes to main road for geting taxi with heavy lugage and the train station very far from here. After walking to main road and wait 30 minutes still no taxi come here. Walk another 30 minutes to train Station. It is really not value for money like Deluxe Suite for 4 Star ranking hotel. I think it look like 2 star only.
Rita M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Quaint Courtyard Hotel in the Hutongs

Garden setting and lovely quiet street
7
after several trips to beijing, i wanted to try a hutong hotel. the bamboo garden was the best value online. the taxi had some difficulty getting there b/c of the narrow street, but he persevered. the hotel staff was mixed - friendly, but horrible about getting taxis any hour of the day (could be a beijing thing, but the staff's lack of support to get one was very frustrating!). the hotel was large - we had a good 5 min walk to the back area where our room was, and at night it was dark. the room was small and the amenities very simple. no frills, no pampering, but it was clean and efficient. the room was done in entirely traditional wood furnishings. perfect location for the hutongs, drum/bell towers and the lake area.
Restaurant Tip: Stop by the Pass By Bar in the hutongs for lunch - the eggplant is divine and the pizza is a good comfort food choice after eating tons of dumplings and duck!
Robert G. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Most comfortable!!

Great location, clean and modern rooms, beautiful and well kept grounds, friendly and helpful staff. All told a quite pleasant stay!
8.7
once again, the grounds were lush and well kept, the rooms large and clean and modern with everything functioning properly, the location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. only downside is that the desk was understaffed and their english skills were marginal, at best. dispite this issue, i would highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Garden Hotel BeijingBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - ExteriorBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - ExteriorBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - ExteriorBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - ReceptionBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - GardenBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - ExteriorBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - InteriorBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - ExteriorBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - SurroundingsBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - GardenBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBamboo Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05