Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Silppha D. Business travelers Thailand, August 17, 2011
fair price nice design

high tec TV internet
9
The hotel is not far from Patong and it on the main street. The hotel price compair to room we got is consider chaep. The breakfast is not much choice but no complain becuase what we have paid is shouldn't include the breakfast. There are TV internet in your room with the apple computer hard disk ( boxes)it's amazing because even the 4-5 start still not have this in the room. The staff also very helpfull and polite. we spend only 1000 Bathper night it's the best rate compair of the room we got. The hotel don't have the spa but the staff can arrange the good spa near by to send the car to pick you up from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are TV internet in room with apple box and free wifi
Ana R. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2011
inexpensive luxury

great ambience, tasteful decor, free wifi, in-room mac
8.3
what a great little hotel in the midst of a very touristy street in karon, phuket. it was only a few hundred meters from the beach and despite its location, it was fairly inexpensive. simple but beautiful interiors + LCD tv + mac + free wifi in room. pool was a little small but then again the beach was so close by.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you don't stay in the basement.
Yingxin F. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2011
Lovely and clean hotel with service oriented staff

Room setup, location
9.7
we had a marvelous stay in phuket at the bamboo house hotel. wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's bamboo kitchen for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. my only qualm was that the restaurant is a bit far from the famous patong beacn and bangla road.
Pamela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
A gem!

Beautiful decor, helpful staff and convenient location.
8.3
I loved the decor of this lovely hotel at Karon beach. Much quieter location than Kata etc. It was contemporary Thai with beautiful touches that made it stand out....but at a budget price. Very quiet but centrally located. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again but beware surf at the beach as there were lots of rips.( only during wet season).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: During the wet season...when I was there.....strong surf on beach....and lots of rips. Watch out for lifeguard signs!
Ulf B. Families with older children Sweden, August 9, 2011
Very nice designed hotel

Hotel Room, Restaurant
7.3
Excellently designed hotel in bamboo and glas, the interior of the rooms was very nice, every room had an apple computer with free Wifi and a lot of channels on the TV aswell. The exterior leading up to the rooms was a little worned, and make sure if you would like to stay on a non-smoking floor. Two negative things is that they do not have balconies on the rooms and it is very close to the Karon main road, so it tends to be noicy in the late evening, another thing is that the salt-water pool is very small.
Jill S. Couples Canada, August 8, 2011
Great Hotel!

Clean & comfortable rooms, cool shower with good water pressure, free wi-fi, Free water, mini-fridge,Beach bag with towels, excellent breakfast included, 5 minute walk to Karon Beach, nice pool area, friendly staff...EVERYTHING!
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we originally booked 2 nights through agoda and we ended up staying an extra night because we liked it so much. room was the nicest we've had in our 3 week trip all over thailand!
Jantima G. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and very nice location

Decoration is beautiful here
8.7
It's a very beautiful place. Nice to stay with your honey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See a beautiful sea. Sunny and nice sky.
Luthfi H. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2011
Quaint Joint

Mac Mini in the room.
8
it's a nice place in karon. it is clean, spacious and safe. friendly staff, very accommodating. one, down side about the hotel is it doesn't have room service. though, restaurants are actually just a stone throws away from the hotel. ( we were just feeling lazy ) apart from that, toilet was in good condition, clean, good amenities.. and the best part, is the mac mini in the room. the internet is free and you can surf all you want. i like the place, though karon has nothing to do. 3d 2n here is more than enough. any longer, you may be bored out of your mind. breakfast is relatively simple, don't get your hopes up too much.
Cassie O. Groups Ireland, July 9, 2011
best hotel in thailand!

friendly staff, good food, mac computer in room!
9.7
we stayed for a couple of days in karon beach, this hotel was so good that after going to phi phi for a few days, we ended up going back to it!
Adam M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Good, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Good location, hot water, good size rooms, good use of bamboo (looks good), friendly staff, good food.
9
we had a great couple of nights stay at the bamboo house hotel. the room was clean and of a good size with a really comfortable bed was which is always a bonus when travelling. the staff were really friendly and gave you service with a smile. if you need anything, then just ask the reception staff as more than likely they can help you. there are cheaper hotels around if you're on a real tight budget, but we thought this was a good hotel. we would however stay in kata if we return to phuket as we found it had a better feel to it than karon and preferred the location.
Travel tip: We read a travellers review that said the basement rooms at the Bamboo Hotel don't have much light, so if booking here, request a room that is not in the basement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04