or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Ulf B. Families with older children Sweden, August 9, 2011
Very nice designed hotel

Hotel Room, Restaurant
7.3
Excellently designed hotel in bamboo and glas, the interior of the rooms was very nice, every room had an apple computer with free Wifi and a lot of channels on the TV aswell. The exterior leading up to the rooms was a little worned, and make sure if you would like to stay on a non-smoking floor. Two negative things is that they do not have balconies on the rooms and it is very close to the Karon main road, so it tends to be noicy in the late evening, another thing is that the salt-water pool is very small.
Jill S. Couples Canada, August 8, 2011
Great Hotel!

Clean & comfortable rooms, cool shower with good water pressure, free wi-fi, Free water, mini-fridge,Beach bag with towels, excellent breakfast included, 5 minute walk to Karon Beach, nice pool area, friendly staff...EVERYTHING!
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we originally booked 2 nights through agoda and we ended up staying an extra night because we liked it so much. room was the nicest we've had in our 3 week trip all over thailand!
Jantima G. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and very nice location

Decoration is beautiful here
8.7
It's a very beautiful place. Nice to stay with your honey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See a beautiful sea. Sunny and nice sky.
Luthfi H. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2011
Quaint Joint

Mac Mini in the room.
8
it's a nice place in karon. it is clean, spacious and safe. friendly staff, very accommodating. one, down side about the hotel is it doesn't have room service. though, restaurants are actually just a stone throws away from the hotel. ( we were just feeling lazy ) apart from that, toilet was in good condition, clean, good amenities.. and the best part, is the mac mini in the room. the internet is free and you can surf all you want. i like the place, though karon has nothing to do. 3d 2n here is more than enough. any longer, you may be bored out of your mind. breakfast is relatively simple, don't get your hopes up too much.
Cassie O. Groups Ireland, July 9, 2011
best hotel in thailand!

friendly staff, good food, mac computer in room!
9.7
we stayed for a couple of days in karon beach, this hotel was so good that after going to phi phi for a few days, we ended up going back to it!
Adam M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Good, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Good location, hot water, good size rooms, good use of bamboo (looks good), friendly staff, good food.
9
we had a great couple of nights stay at the bamboo house hotel. the room was clean and of a good size with a really comfortable bed was which is always a bonus when travelling. the staff were really friendly and gave you service with a smile. if you need anything, then just ask the reception staff as more than likely they can help you. there are cheaper hotels around if you're on a real tight budget, but we thought this was a good hotel. we would however stay in kata if we return to phuket as we found it had a better feel to it than karon and preferred the location.
Travel tip: We read a travellers review that said the basement rooms at the Bamboo Hotel don't have much light, so if booking here, request a room that is not in the basement.
Daniel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2011
Nice comfortable hotel conveniently located.

Large comfortable designer rooms. Internet and panel TV in each room.
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and have found it to be clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfasts are good with plenty of fresh tropical fruit. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I will happily stay here again on my next visit to Phuket.
Krittika T. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2011
Nice location

beautiful room
8
It is very good price and valuable for staying. nice room and nice breakfast. It is not far from the downtown where they are many shopping malls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very good price and valuable for staying. nice room and nice breakfast. It is not far from the downtown where they are many shopping malls.
Jufri S. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Decent hotel with a satisfactory service.

Portable Mac in the room.
7.3
I was quite surprised and kinda dissapointed upon arrival,even though the room looks exact in pictures. The room doesnt have a view and somehow I felt confined in it.The room is equipped with only basic facilities except the flat screen and portable Mac wired to it. It was great to surf and watch movies online. It was the only plus in the room. Other than that, the tv channels is full of news channels and I believed the hotel is catered to Russians/Ukrainians. There were also constant presence of ants in the rooms. Location was great, 5mins walk to the beach. Breakfast was good and basic.Flies patrol the buffet area. I would recommend the hotel restaurant. Nice food at a good hotel price. Do avoid western dishes though. Overall this hotel is worth the money ure paying if you dont have any high expectations.
Rosalie C. Groups Australia, May 12, 2011
Luxury for little cost in the heart of Karon

Free internet, cleanliness of rooms, service
9.7
I stayed at Bamboo House in May 2011 for four nights during my trip to Thailand. My first impression of the room was WOW...I guess we had stayed in some cheap and cheerful accommodation in Northern Thailand the week before, so Bamboo House was quite luxurious to us! Everything was so clean and neat and I appreciated having a room safe, mini fridge (with two complimentary bottles of water provided each day), tea and coffee facilities, two beach towels and bag (which can be taken to the beach or any day trips), two umbrellas, telephone and dry cleaning service. Although try to avoid using the telephone for any mobile calls within Thailand – the charge is 30 baht a minute. The beds were low to the ground (mattresses on raised wooden platforms) and were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the shower had fantastic pressure. The toiletries provided (body wash, shampoo, conditioner, as well as shower cap) were great, the towels were big and fluffy, although there was no body lotion provided so pack your own if you need it. The TV (which doubles as a computer) has cable channels, however they are quite limited, so don’t rely on the channels on offer to keep you entertained. There is also a DVD player so bring a few movies along with you if you want to relax by watching TV at the end of a long day. We booked a superior room (which I understand is the same as a standard room, it is just located higher – standard rooms are in the basement). Our room was facing away from the street so it was very quiet. The hotel also has a small pool with about 10 deck chairs to sunbathe, which wasn’t used that much by guests during our stay, however we enjoyed a quick dip in there after a long day of cycling. There is also an outside shower and toilet facilities by the pool. Included in our room price was breakfast at the hotel’s restaurant Bamboo Kitchen, a classy and well presented place to dine. Breakfast is open from 6.30am to 10.30am every day.
Restaurant Tip: We also had dinner at Bamboo Kitchen – twice, because it was so good. Yes, it does charge a bit more than other cheaper local eats, however the quality is much better (I went to Ging’s Restaurant the night before and despite the big servings, I wasn’t impressed with the quality). The restaurant is open for lunch and dinner from 11am to midnight and I must say, I was impressed with how many people ate there at night – it was full. The ambience at night is very pleasant and the wait staff are very professional and attentive. Entrees are around 90 baht, and main meals range from 190 baht to 300 baht (and are served with rice). The entrees are quite filling, with the hearty soups quite sufficient as a meal. I had duck one night served on a bed of morning glory and it was very tender and cooked to perfection – just delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06