or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Reception
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2011
great hotel friendly staff

good rooms good resturant
8.7
3rd time there now great place to say. good value for money
Yuwadee R. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2011
lovely hotel

clean
9
Everythings good but sometime in the room still noisy from outside.
Hotel Feature Tip: It good location in proper area for the beachs not to far to walk there. Small hotel but feel comfortable in everything , good staffs, good help and the room was cleaned and big enough good eventilation , the bed is big. The accomination is good too around the are is conveineien for the shops.
Niclas A. Families with young children Sweden, April 5, 2011
Great Hotel with Great Service

The rooms and the standard of the hotel is really good compared to cost!
8.3
We stayed there for 2 nights and I must say we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and modern and also the restaurant is very nice. Good and clean food and very nice to sit in the evening. Actually no need to go anywhere... Its a little bit far from the beach if you have issues with walking, otherwise a perfact hilday stay.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2011
Small neat hotel, handy for beach

Good location, just a 3-4 minute walk to the beach
6.7
hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the couple of meals i had were good, pool was small but with the beach being close by i never saw it used much. i had a standard room which these are situated in the basement, the decor looked a bit tired and there was a slight smell of damp in one corner.
Jarl H. Couples Norway, March 31, 2011
Close to shopping area

Good Service, nice room
9
we liked it from the arrival until we left. only good words to the staff in lobby and resturant. smiles and supergood service.
Shopping Tip: Also good seafood resturants close by
Veeramanikandan R. Couples India, March 26, 2011
Excellent hotel!

location, ambience, new theme, staff & service, Mac in the room
9.7
The hotel is located at a safer distance from Karon beach and is situated among the mainstream karon shops. The bamboo theme is nice and great and goes well with the overall ambience. There is no life, but that didn't cause us any inconvenience. The reception staff were very helpful with smiling faces all the time. The room was as in the pictures and was neat and compact for a couple. One thing i liked in the cleanliness of the toilet although it is a bit small. There is a mac in every room connected to the TV instead of a monitor. It was quite helpful to keep in touch with the news and check mails occassionally. The swimming pool is small but neat. We enjoyed the breakfast, however we have seen better in other hotels. It would help if they change the breakfast varieties everyday. Overall, it is a place to be in Karon. Its neat, clean, calm and perfect.
Nazim F. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 20, 2011
A wonderful little botique hotel

Good location, well priced and amenities in room like Apple Mac Computer
7.3
I had to stay at Karon Beach for a conferance being held in a nearby hotel (7minutes walk). I was a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel that had a name like "Bamboo" and seemed a stand alone. But any doubts that I had disappeared soon. The rooms were clean and luxurious. Had all the amenities that one needed including may I add a pleasant surprise, an Apple Mac Mini with wireless keyboard and mouse and a super fast internet connection IN ROOM!! And free to boot. The location of the hotel was also good with the shopping, dining and entertainment just outside the hotel doors.
Hotel Feature Tip: To get around Phuket it is wise to hire these automatic motorcycle. If you rent from the hotel you will not need to deposit your passport with the rent company (as is the case elsewhere).
Tracy L. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
Great room amenities and location

Loved the mac mini, free wifi and great service!
8.7
Location was excellent, located on the main road in Karon and abt 5 min from Karon beach. Lots of little restaurants/cafes around there where tourist can pick up a bite. Each room was equipped with free wifi and a mac mini which not just allowed guest to surf the internet but to watch dvds, videos via the hard disk etc. on the tv. Loved how a beach bag was provided for each room with beach towels which were changed whenever required by just leaving it outside the room Only couple of downers were the pool was more for dipping than swimming (altho it did receive plenty of sun). And breakfast food quality wasn't great. Just very average
Iek C. Groups Portugal, March 17, 2011
nice hotel

Nothing to complain about ! nice service and clean rooms!
8.3
The Rooms is clean & Comfortable; Free wifi very convenient Staff friendly,Helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: Location near to eating,Convenient stores, Short walk to beach
Ilia D. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2011
Nice hotel, small and cozy

Nice pool, quiet, small, room is well decorated, computer and Internet in the room
8.7
Bamboo is a very nice looking hotel, it's located close to the beach, rooms are not big, but very well decorated, the whole bamboo theme is really nice. My room was equipped with computer, and internet is free, which is great. The computer is Mac mini, and it's somewhat slow, but still adequate for surfing and e-mails. The pool is very nice, it's not big, but the water is circulated well, the trestle beds are comfortable, breakfast is good.Overall it's hard to complain. I enjoyed staying in Bamboo, and would recommend it to anyone considering staying on Karon beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take tours, especially to the islands. You'll see special things and get special experiences. Visit zoo's, ride an elephant. Most of all, have fun!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3A03