My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Reception
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Amyelise B. Groups South Africa, January 1, 2011
Stunning atmosphere,staff very pleasant

Decor very different!
8
Very pleasant stay at Bamboo House , will definately consider the hotel again!
Shopping Tip: Central Festival in Phuket Town is great if raining, take the local bus into Phuket Town.
Walter D. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2010
very nice hotel

location
8.3
very nice rooms, friendly staff, good food, good location, free wifi
Inese B. Couples Latvia, November 27, 2010
Nice hotel but kitchen service poor

Nice rooms, free PC and internet connection in the room
7
We really liked the interior of the hotel and room itself. Location was good - some 5 minutes to the beach. Reception staff was also quite supportive. BUT, choice at breakfast - worst I've seen. Eggs have to be ordered and sometimes it took up to 10 minutes to get them. Waitresses looked really unpolite. One evening we decided to have light lunch in the hotel and service was terrible. Compared to other guests who seemed to be spending notable amounts on dinner, our light lunch for waitresses seemed not to be worth attention. Feeling was just terrible.
Jakob W. Couples Denmark, November 20, 2010
Good nice clean hotel

In room Ameneties are very nice
8.3
Nice clean hotel the fact that there are kettle in the room and tea and coffe are a big + as is the Mac that are hooked up to the flatscreen in the room with free internet and the options of playing dvd's only bad thing about the rooms are that the aircons are extremely noisy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go diving
Carole W. Couples November 19, 2010
Beautiful hotel with free 24hr Internet

Free Internet and excellent restaurant
10
Hotel was really beautiful both outside & in the bedroom. We were greeted with welcome drinks and friendly staff. Room was very clean & nicely scented with lemongrass aromatherapy. We liked that the hotel provided us with fresh beach towels in a beach bag daily. Hotel itself has an excellent restaurant serving western food & thai set menu. I recommend trying it at least once. Breakfast was good too with different food at the buffet bar. About 10 mins walk to the beach. Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay in this boutique hotel. It is extra perk to have 24 hr Internet in your own room with the mini apple Mac! Lovely experience.
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2010
service with a smile

love the restaurant and internet in room
7.3
hotel is located on the main road form the circle towards the temple it has a lovely restaurant serving fantastic food and is close to other restaurants and shopping.approximatley 200 metres from the beach.the down side is the girlie bars in karon are this end of town.
Jadwiga R. Couples Australia, October 19, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free wifi (If no you dont have a laptop you can excess the computer in your room via TV)
9.3
The rooms are in a Japanese style thus the bed is only a foot off the floor but very comfortable. The TV is a good size plasma. Room size good but bathroom is a little small. Small swimming pool. The breakfast was very good (not buffet). Staff very friendly and helpful no problem with speaking or understanding English. Close to beach (5min walk). Plenty restaurants outside hotel. No elevator and 3 levels high. All in all we were very satisfied and would stay here again.
Minette K. Couples South Africa, October 11, 2010
Very cute hotel with great atmosphere

Central location, fantastic restaurant, very cute yet spacious bamboo rooms and free internet and DVD service in room
8
Very cute hotel with friendly staff The Bamboo restaurant was fantastic and affordable Centrally located, 5 minute walk to the beach and 1 minute walk to other attractions, restaurants etc.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has one of the best restaurants in Karon and is affordable
Martin J. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2010
4 Night Stay At The Bamboo House

Fantastic In Room Entertainment System Incl TV, Computer, DVD Combo
8.3
Overall excellent value for money - I paid for 2 nights and received 2 nights free. Right in the heart of Karon - but still very quiet at night to sleep well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is a lovely clean stretch of sand - majestic to look at !
Mark L. Couples Ireland, September 24, 2010
Best hotel for money

Staff
10
This was the best hotel for us in Thailand. The staff are fantastic and best by far on our travels. They even presented my wife with a birthday cake. The restaurant was fantastic and the food was really good. It seemed to be the busiest bar in Karon. The room was excellent, and free wi-fi was brilliant.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the hotel restaurant, a little more expensive than others but worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3C03