or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Yee G. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Good Service

Prompt service, nice facilities in room and attentive staff
7
The hotel was not ready as scheduled but the staff arranged an upgrade to Marina Phuket Resort for us. As we were not able to find our way there, they even contacted the shuttle service to fetch us over when we arrived at Bamboo House.
Lai Y. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Pleased staying.

Friendly staff, good services & clean and comfortable room
7.7
Lori S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
friendly staff

good room, good location & great value
9
Michal B. Families with young children Australia, June 8, 2013
Very Friendly staff

Value for money
9.7
Very happy to stay there. Coming back for one more night before Flying back home. Great value for money and very nice staff doing more than expected.
Yair S. Couples Israel, June 6, 2013
very nice hotel, lovely design and good staff

design, staff, food
9.3
the hotel is very nice. 5 minutes to the beach, but the road is disgusting and with no side walk. we had to change room because of ants problem which I don't know if it's a seasonal problem or a permanent one. otherwise the room was clean enough. in the room there are qute little apple computers connected to the big flat tv and to high speed internet. theoeaticaly one can use the computer to watch movies, but you need original dvd's which can't be found near the hotel. staff was very friendly and attentive, with good language skills. breakfast was good. the hotel restaurant is very nice and has good athmosphere but a little pricey.
Mengqi C. Couples China, May 29, 2013
great stay near beach

large and comfortable room, good location
9
It was a nice stay at Bamboo. Served with tasty welcome drink: don't-know-what berry juice:) we ordered standard room, at 'basement' and without pool view, but it was only a little bit lower than the pool, we can still enjoys the view outside, through the large windows. Our room was large and clean and equipped with Mac mini and high-speed WiFi connection. Hotel has provided as much necessaries as possible in bath room, even with the cotton tips. The only things need to bring are your own toothbrush and toothpaste - like many other hotels. Umbrellas and bath towels can be brought outside. Breakfast from 6-11 am with breads, fried rice and noddles, fruits and traditional Thai style dishes. Can also enjoys hams/fried eggs/sausages apart from that. Nice swimming pool which you can relax. Walking distance to Karon beach. If you like to choose a quiet place compared with Patong beach, Bamboo is a good choice.
Orlando I. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Convenient to town but quiet

location, breakfast, fast internet
9.7
My wife and I enjoy getting out of a hotel and walking pretty much everywhere. This hotel did not disappoint us in that you can get out of the building and you are pretty much in a busy street of town near everything, including the beach not too far away. In spite of it being in the middle of town, we found our room to be very quiet and private. We had a superior room looking over the pool and at the end of the hall way. That together with the muffling sound of the waterfall in the pool we could not hear anything but quietness and running water. The breakfast was also very good. Not only you had your choice of the buffet but also could ask for additional items from a short menu. The fast internet connection was also very impressive. The only improvement that I would suggest is that the floor of the hallway looked dirty and messy and should be kept up.
Dinesh G. Couples India, May 26, 2013
Value for money

Cleanliness, Location, Value
7.7
The hotel was great and absolute value for money (considering how costly Phuket has become now). I booked a standard room but was upgraded to superior room (although on the topmost floor without lift) when I complained about smell in smoking room. Breakfast is ok, nothing great. Staff was helpful - other then a tall receptionist who didnt smile, appeared to very rigid and didnt show any flexibility in going out of way to help the customer. However, a shorter one (I dont remember the name) was very very helpful and helped us with all her capability. All in all a value for money hotel. Cleanliness was great - comparable to much costly higher class hotels.
Abigail O. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
great location

The staff were very friendly and helpful, good price for a place min from the beach
8
Our stay at the bamboo house was nice, the staff were supper friendly, pool could use more regular cleaning and the room had a very comfurtable bed.
Viet L. Business travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2013
Beautiful beaches, friendly people.

Nice staffs, well-equiped, not far from the beach of Karon
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01