My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Reception
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Kim C. Couples Canada, February 6, 2013
great rooms, great restaurant

the bed
7
great location, the beds were very comfortable, the only thing missing was a deck off the room to sit at night also the pool closed early in the evening due to the restaurant being right beside it.
Restaurant Tip: The bamboo house has a great restaurant
Marion W. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
Quiet hotel close to Karon Beach, Phuket.

Friendly Service.
6.7
Pleasant staff with good English. We arrived a day early, and staff graciously showed me a room that we could keep for our entire stay. Hallways are very drab, and used for storage of mattresses, towels etc. Very off-putting, often dirty dishes are piled next to doorways. But the rooms are very nicely decorated, spacious & beds are soft-topped, a welcome surprise in Thailand. Breakfasts were adequate with fruit, cereals and eggs prepared for you. Also Asian choices. No smoking at breakfast, thankfully!. However it is difficult to avoid smokers for other meals or at the pool side, which is small. The pool itself is pleasant & clean. Generally we found this area of Thailand dirty [lots of garbage/lack of waste-bins] full of beer guzzling boorish men obviously chasing local women. Bad smells from "sewage"...obviously the "system" cannot keep up with the numbers of tourists. Most signs are in Russian [!] Thai & English. The beach is full of umbrellas & lounge chairs for rent....A real 'bar scene/culture. We went here because Patong had this reputation. Well avoid Karon Beach if you don't like bar crowd and DO like culture and interesting things to do.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs restaurant nearby is good value for well prepared dinner & reasonably priced.
Christopher L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Nice hotel, decent location

Clean and stylish, good location
8
Only stayed one night but decent enough, clean etc. Near the bars but room back from road so still quiet enough. Nice breakfast. 10 minute walk to beach. Didn't use internet TV. Would stay again.
Palisa K. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel and good service mind.

best hotel
9
had a nice trip to enjoy at phuket. room decoration look like zen style and very clean. had full facilities and high technologies about mac pc. good service mind of staff.
Restaurant Tip: International food
Huan S. Couples China, October 7, 2012
beatutiful hotel

honney moon, near caton beach, nice place
10
very beatutiful hotel, don't miss it, it's near the caton beach, and there are lots of resterance near the hotel,
Ernawati E. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2012
Relax and romantic room

Just simple love it, best excellent location, nearby to beach
9.7
Service are excellent and friendly. We booked a room an hour before arrival to hotel. They got confirmation and the receptionist process are excellent and quickly. I was surprised and upset when we got a key room which is located at basement ( my knowledge basement means no window no view and bored) but I was really surprised when I step in the room. Room is so beautiful, I love it.. With window and good flower view;) the atmosphere was really relax, romantic and very clenear. In additional, the location newr by to shops, restaurants, massage centre, and walk short distance to beach ( nice beach) Overall excellent.
Shayne K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Terrific staff and 4star room - loved the place

Terrific staff, 4star quality room, short walk to the beach, great food nearby, nice breakfast
9.3
Staff were great and helpful, 4star quality room with super comfortable bed, separate beach towels, umbrella, heaps of towels all provided. Short walk to the beach about 5 mins. Yes it's Asia and there isnt a footpath so just deal with it. Great restaurants nearby. The restaurant at Bamboo House probably also was but a bit too pricey so i didn't give it a go - nice breakfast tho which was included. The restauarant is in a nicely ambient setting. Pool was small but underutilised so i had a good swim. Not a con for me but there is no elevator so people with mobility issues will have a problem.
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion Restaurant - turn left away from the beach - about 50m
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Excellent location

location
10
The hotel is located very close to the beach without hearing the nightlife. the restaurant is fantastic and the people are very lovely. The only problem we had was with quality of the internet. I think it was because we were in a room that was in the corner of the building but it did not receive good internet.
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2012
Very nice service

Good location
10
The staff was wonderful and the location to the beach is fantastic. They even give you an individual beach bag and the breakfast is very delicious. Will definitely be coming back.
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
good location

the location
10
The service is very nice and the hotel is situated very close to the beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax then this is the hotel to do it in. It has a nice computer attached to the TV in your room as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3C04