My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Reception
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
good location

the location
10
The service is very nice and the hotel is situated very close to the beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax then this is the hotel to do it in. It has a nice computer attached to the TV in your room as well.
Mark P. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice little hotel but dated bathrooms

Apple TV
5.3
I stayed here because I had never stayed in Karon before. The hotel was adequate and rooms had all the amenities for a small stay. I liked the style of the rooms and hotel in general, though the bathrooms were small in dingy. Unfortunately an Item when missing from my room while I was not there which has tainted my opinion of the hotel.
Anita G. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2012
Can't wait to stay again

Amazing staff, great location, lovely pool and rooms
8
I had low expectations but it was really good. The staff were so nice, the room was great (standard room below ground - perfect for afternoon nappers like us as no direct sun but you could still see the sky and a waterfall from the pool as a view which wasn't bad) the pool is as clean as everyone says and you need it as in the off season the beach is full of rips and no lifeguard. Also Karon beach is lovely, great for long walks and sunbathing, there are also no 'beach front' hotels as the road runs in front of the beach. I would suggest combining a few nights in Karon then a a few nights in Phi Phi or another island if you like to swim in the sea. Also for travelers 650 baht per person for the minibus hotel to hotel to Ao Nang, 550 baht to Krabi town.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a great restaurant with low prices (100 - 180 baht for a dish) try Sweet and Sour across the road. Bamboo House restaurant is one of the most romantic restaurants in that area.
Phillip D. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff

Pool, and great breakfast
9
the room was clean, large and very comfortable. wifi in the room was very slow, but ok. bed was comfortable. on our first night, we didn't get much sleep, due to a noisy air conditioner. in the morning we told the front desk, and by late afternoon, i would say that we probably had the coolest and quietest room in the hotel. another room was offered, but we declined. breakfast was a feast. you could order you eggs anyway you liked them, and there were multiple choices of other foods available. swimming pool although small, was cool. staff always greeted you with a smile and quite happy to assist with any queries you may have. would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax.
Restaurant Tip: At the end of the hotel entrance, turn right and 3 doors down there is a dining area which is very ordinary, but the food is amazingly fresh, cooked to perfection and cheap. They also give you fresh fruit for free. Service with a smile always.
Xiaojia L. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2012
just an ordinary hotel, that's all of it

the staff in the restaurant of the hotel
6
bamboo house, so natural that there are lots of white ants. they drive me itch since living here.
Restaurant Tip: if u live here, i strongly recommend having dinner at Ann Restaurant, which is right oppisite to the bamboo house. nice seafood, good service, reasonable price.
Goh W. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Cosy Room with excellent service

The service is really good and the staff are meticulous, they go through all the trouble of explaning the facilities in the room and assist us with directions to our destinations
9
the stay at the hotel is excellent, with nice cosy bed and excellent facilities in the room, particularly the mac in the room. the staffs are really plesant and provide us with the assistance that we needed with regards to our destinations. there are a few good restaurants around the area to explore. this side of the beach is less buzzing and is a good area to rest and recharge after a long day
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For massage lovers, i will recommend sweet lemongrass massage, it is located near patong, you can research the address. Thumbs up!
Andrew P. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Fantastic value

Great location, nice rooms, great price
8.3
I had the pleasure of staying here with my wife for 5 days in August. We were impressed by the neatly designed rooms and the cute decorative use of bamboo. The rooms were comfortable and air conditioned, and the staff were mostly very helpful. The hotel's bar/restaurant offers some excellent food and cocktails, although keep in mind that it is a bit more expensive than smaller nearby restaurants. The pool is nice and, although small, it was always available and clean while we were there. The location of the hotel is very good. It is right in the center of Karon, with plenty of restaurants, bars, markets, street food, massage parlors, and salons very close by. There are no real pavements to speak of, but you will get used to that. Just keep a close eye on the traffic! I also highly recommend insect repellant, as the open drains attract mosquitoes, as is the case in many towns in Thailand. The beach, which is quite beautiful, is also just a short walk away. The umbrella seats are great value, and you can enjoy fruit drinks from nearby vendors. Pay close attention to the flags though, as the rip current can be dangerous. Like any cheaper hotel, the Bamboo House certainly has its idiosyncrasies. For instance, the bathroom doors do not extend either to the floor or the ceiling, which may create an unexpected challenge for new couples. In addition, the outdoor breakfasts tend to attract rather a lot of bees, which can be a little unnerving. But all in all, I'm extremely happy to have stayed here. For the traveler who is on a budget but appreciates the comfort of a nice hotel, I highly recommend this place.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Value for money

Location
7.3
Great location and very convenient. Close to shops and the beach. For the value of it, it is worth it.
Andrea C. Couples Canada, July 15, 2012
Cute boutique hotel

The buffet breakfast by the pool was really good. Restaurant was also a really good place to go to for dinner
8.3
overall one of the better places we stayed in on our trip to sea. rooms were nice and clean, shower had hot water and was clean. hotel location was great too, the beach was a 5 min walk down the street that had lots of restaurants and shops. pool was small but not a lot of people use it so you could have the whole pool to yourself. also had an outdoor shower which was a plus when getting all the sand from the beach off.
Tay C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great Location And Easy Access

Clear Room, Helpful Staff, Free WIFI & Computer Access
8.7
It was really great staying in Bambbo House. it just a few min walk to the Karon Beach and lot of Dinning area within the reach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3C08