or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Huan S. Couples China, October 7, 2012
beatutiful hotel

honney moon, near caton beach, nice place
10
very beatutiful hotel, don't miss it, it's near the caton beach, and there are lots of resterance near the hotel,
Ernawati E. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2012
Relax and romantic room

Just simple love it, best excellent location, nearby to beach
9.7
Service are excellent and friendly. We booked a room an hour before arrival to hotel. They got confirmation and the receptionist process are excellent and quickly. I was surprised and upset when we got a key room which is located at basement ( my knowledge basement means no window no view and bored) but I was really surprised when I step in the room. Room is so beautiful, I love it.. With window and good flower view;) the atmosphere was really relax, romantic and very clenear. In additional, the location newr by to shops, restaurants, massage centre, and walk short distance to beach ( nice beach) Overall excellent.
Shayne K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Terrific staff and 4star room - loved the place

Terrific staff, 4star quality room, short walk to the beach, great food nearby, nice breakfast
9.3
Staff were great and helpful, 4star quality room with super comfortable bed, separate beach towels, umbrella, heaps of towels all provided. Short walk to the beach about 5 mins. Yes it's Asia and there isnt a footpath so just deal with it. Great restaurants nearby. The restaurant at Bamboo House probably also was but a bit too pricey so i didn't give it a go - nice breakfast tho which was included. The restauarant is in a nicely ambient setting. Pool was small but underutilised so i had a good swim. Not a con for me but there is no elevator so people with mobility issues will have a problem.
Restaurant Tip: Red Onion Restaurant - turn left away from the beach - about 50m
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Excellent location

location
10
The hotel is located very close to the beach without hearing the nightlife. the restaurant is fantastic and the people are very lovely. The only problem we had was with quality of the internet. I think it was because we were in a room that was in the corner of the building but it did not receive good internet.
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2012
Very nice service

Good location
10
The staff was wonderful and the location to the beach is fantastic. They even give you an individual beach bag and the breakfast is very delicious. Will definitely be coming back.
Jacqueline N. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
good location

the location
10
The service is very nice and the hotel is situated very close to the beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax then this is the hotel to do it in. It has a nice computer attached to the TV in your room as well.
Mark P. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice little hotel but dated bathrooms

Apple TV
5.3
I stayed here because I had never stayed in Karon before. The hotel was adequate and rooms had all the amenities for a small stay. I liked the style of the rooms and hotel in general, though the bathrooms were small in dingy. Unfortunately an Item when missing from my room while I was not there which has tainted my opinion of the hotel.
Anita G. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2012
Can't wait to stay again

Amazing staff, great location, lovely pool and rooms
8
I had low expectations but it was really good. The staff were so nice, the room was great (standard room below ground - perfect for afternoon nappers like us as no direct sun but you could still see the sky and a waterfall from the pool as a view which wasn't bad) the pool is as clean as everyone says and you need it as in the off season the beach is full of rips and no lifeguard. Also Karon beach is lovely, great for long walks and sunbathing, there are also no 'beach front' hotels as the road runs in front of the beach. I would suggest combining a few nights in Karon then a a few nights in Phi Phi or another island if you like to swim in the sea. Also for travelers 650 baht per person for the minibus hotel to hotel to Ao Nang, 550 baht to Krabi town.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a great restaurant with low prices (100 - 180 baht for a dish) try Sweet and Sour across the road. Bamboo House restaurant is one of the most romantic restaurants in that area.
Phillip D. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff

Pool, and great breakfast
9
the room was clean, large and very comfortable. wifi in the room was very slow, but ok. bed was comfortable. on our first night, we didn't get much sleep, due to a noisy air conditioner. in the morning we told the front desk, and by late afternoon, i would say that we probably had the coolest and quietest room in the hotel. another room was offered, but we declined. breakfast was a feast. you could order you eggs anyway you liked them, and there were multiple choices of other foods available. swimming pool although small, was cool. staff always greeted you with a smile and quite happy to assist with any queries you may have. would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax.
Restaurant Tip: At the end of the hotel entrance, turn right and 3 doors down there is a dining area which is very ordinary, but the food is amazingly fresh, cooked to perfection and cheap. They also give you fresh fruit for free. Service with a smile always.
Xiaojia L. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2012
just an ordinary hotel, that's all of it

the staff in the restaurant of the hotel
6
bamboo house, so natural that there are lots of white ants. they drive me itch since living here.
Restaurant Tip: if u live here, i strongly recommend having dinner at Ann Restaurant, which is right oppisite to the bamboo house. nice seafood, good service, reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07