or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Tay C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great Location And Easy Access

Clear Room, Helpful Staff, Free WIFI & Computer Access
8.7
It was really great staying in Bambbo House. it just a few min walk to the Karon Beach and lot of Dinning area within the reach.
Mahesh K. Solo travelers India, July 8, 2012
Nice Place to stay

NO Elivator
8
Nice place to stay, Staff is very friendly, Restorent , is good
Shane C. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great rooms and courteous staff

Internet in every room
9
Conveniently located in Karon and my favorite place to spend a week. I've been diving in phuket several times and this is a perfect location as a base. The hotel's service is great because ttentive to every detail for your comfort. What helps is that they have good sized rooms to feel comfortable in with free internet service. The hotel was tastefully designed even though it may be a few years old. Very nice pool in front and the restaurant serves a good breakfast with espresso coffee and an upscale menu for dining.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sharkey Scuba in Karon for great diving trips or getting you qualification.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 25, 2012
A perfect choice

Clean, friendly staff, good meals
8
Maly B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Not too fancy, yet not bad.

Decent rooms
7
they were friendly and accommodating. not a long walk to the beach, but it's a busy and stinky road. i definitely had expected the area to be different and i ended up hating the beaches in phuket, full of trash and always leaving my feet with black sticky tar or oil residue , but at least the hotel was comfortable enough that i was ok spending time there while i waited to run away to phi phi for the test of my trip. the breakfast was good, even though i got charged for every glass of ice. the waitress in charge of the breakfast was very rude every morning, but i ignored her and enjoyed my food. honestly, avoid phuket. what a horrible place.
Hotel Feature Tip: they do have mac minis in the rooms but they are slow and buggy. i used the wifi and my iphone and it was waaaay faster.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 23, 2012
A perfect choice

Clean, friendly staff, good meals
8
Cong W. Couples China, June 20, 2012
Delicious breakfast and good location

Delicious breakfast and good location
9.7
My husband and I lived in Bamboo Hotel for more than one week. We do really enjoy the thoughtful service here. The swimming pool is very clean and pretty. Also, it's very near to 7-11.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the curry crab here, very fresh! Compared with Potong, the beach nearby is much cleaner.
Cong W. Couples China, June 18, 2012
Good service and enviroment

Delicious breakfast and good location
10
My husband and I lived in Bamboo Hotel for more than one week. We do really enjoy the thoughtful service here. The swimming pool is very clean and pretty. Also, it's very near to 7-11.
Restaurant Tip: I like the curry crab here, very fresh! Compared with Potong, the beach nearby is much cleaner.
Yoong K. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2012
no sea view but excellent customer service

internet tv and excellent customer service
9.3
photos look good in agoda. Reviews are good too. Upon arrival still looks good but was extremely disappointed that it faces shophouses and it being a shophouse too. Wanted to.change hotels as what is a beach travel without a sea facing view? Particularly so when i booked the entire trip in this hotel. But was told rooms cant be changed so we stayed on rather reluctantly. Upon staying in was mesmerized by the wonderful customer service given. Staff were absolutely wonderful and eager to help in any way. You will always be greeted. Even at breakfast we were given a wonderful treatment. They really take of the little details. My goodness they even ask your choice of black tea! It is very personalised service indeed. And the best thing is that they even have free internet tv in your room! For this budget price i give my hats to the staff and management! The funny thing is that we were still adamant of a sea view room and moved hotel on the very last day. The hotel looks impressive but packed with people. Customer service was deeply lacking. You certainly will not experience.the welcome as experienced.in bamboo house.
Felizia F. Groups May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the rooms and the swimming pool
9
Clean rooms, good services and friendly. The located not far from the beach and restaurant. This hotel is recommended.
Nightlife Tip: For the nightlife here is not too crowded, you should go to patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02