or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Goh W. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2012
Cosy Room with excellent service

The service is really good and the staff are meticulous, they go through all the trouble of explaning the facilities in the room and assist us with directions to our destinations
9
the stay at the hotel is excellent, with nice cosy bed and excellent facilities in the room, particularly the mac in the room. the staffs are really plesant and provide us with the assistance that we needed with regards to our destinations. there are a few good restaurants around the area to explore. this side of the beach is less buzzing and is a good area to rest and recharge after a long day
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For massage lovers, i will recommend sweet lemongrass massage, it is located near patong, you can research the address. Thumbs up!
Andrew P. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Fantastic value

Great location, nice rooms, great price
8.3
I had the pleasure of staying here with my wife for 5 days in August. We were impressed by the neatly designed rooms and the cute decorative use of bamboo. The rooms were comfortable and air conditioned, and the staff were mostly very helpful. The hotel's bar/restaurant offers some excellent food and cocktails, although keep in mind that it is a bit more expensive than smaller nearby restaurants. The pool is nice and, although small, it was always available and clean while we were there. The location of the hotel is very good. It is right in the center of Karon, with plenty of restaurants, bars, markets, street food, massage parlors, and salons very close by. There are no real pavements to speak of, but you will get used to that. Just keep a close eye on the traffic! I also highly recommend insect repellant, as the open drains attract mosquitoes, as is the case in many towns in Thailand. The beach, which is quite beautiful, is also just a short walk away. The umbrella seats are great value, and you can enjoy fruit drinks from nearby vendors. Pay close attention to the flags though, as the rip current can be dangerous. Like any cheaper hotel, the Bamboo House certainly has its idiosyncrasies. For instance, the bathroom doors do not extend either to the floor or the ceiling, which may create an unexpected challenge for new couples. In addition, the outdoor breakfasts tend to attract rather a lot of bees, which can be a little unnerving. But all in all, I'm extremely happy to have stayed here. For the traveler who is on a budget but appreciates the comfort of a nice hotel, I highly recommend this place.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Value for money

Location
7.3
Great location and very convenient. Close to shops and the beach. For the value of it, it is worth it.
Andrea C. Couples Canada, July 15, 2012
Cute boutique hotel

The buffet breakfast by the pool was really good. Restaurant was also a really good place to go to for dinner
8.3
overall one of the better places we stayed in on our trip to sea. rooms were nice and clean, shower had hot water and was clean. hotel location was great too, the beach was a 5 min walk down the street that had lots of restaurants and shops. pool was small but not a lot of people use it so you could have the whole pool to yourself. also had an outdoor shower which was a plus when getting all the sand from the beach off.
Tay C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great Location And Easy Access

Clear Room, Helpful Staff, Free WIFI & Computer Access
8.7
It was really great staying in Bambbo House. it just a few min walk to the Karon Beach and lot of Dinning area within the reach.
Mahesh K. Solo travelers India, July 8, 2012
Nice Place to stay

NO Elivator
8
Nice place to stay, Staff is very friendly, Restorent , is good
Shane C. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great rooms and courteous staff

Internet in every room
9
Conveniently located in Karon and my favorite place to spend a week. I've been diving in phuket several times and this is a perfect location as a base. The hotel's service is great because ttentive to every detail for your comfort. What helps is that they have good sized rooms to feel comfortable in with free internet service. The hotel was tastefully designed even though it may be a few years old. Very nice pool in front and the restaurant serves a good breakfast with espresso coffee and an upscale menu for dining.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sharkey Scuba in Karon for great diving trips or getting you qualification.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 25, 2012
A perfect choice

Clean, friendly staff, good meals
8
Maly B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Not too fancy, yet not bad.

Decent rooms
7
they were friendly and accommodating. not a long walk to the beach, but it's a busy and stinky road. i definitely had expected the area to be different and i ended up hating the beaches in phuket, full of trash and always leaving my feet with black sticky tar or oil residue , but at least the hotel was comfortable enough that i was ok spending time there while i waited to run away to phi phi for the test of my trip. the breakfast was good, even though i got charged for every glass of ice. the waitress in charge of the breakfast was very rude every morning, but i ignored her and enjoyed my food. honestly, avoid phuket. what a horrible place.
Hotel Feature Tip: they do have mac minis in the rooms but they are slow and buggy. i used the wifi and my iphone and it was waaaay faster.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 23, 2012
A perfect choice

Clean, friendly staff, good meals
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02