or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Cong W. Couples China, June 18, 2012
Good service and enviroment

Delicious breakfast and good location
10
My husband and I lived in Bamboo Hotel for more than one week. We do really enjoy the thoughtful service here. The swimming pool is very clean and pretty. Also, it's very near to 7-11.
Restaurant Tip: I like the curry crab here, very fresh! Compared with Potong, the beach nearby is much cleaner.
Yoong K. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2012
no sea view but excellent customer service

internet tv and excellent customer service
9.3
photos look good in agoda. Reviews are good too. Upon arrival still looks good but was extremely disappointed that it faces shophouses and it being a shophouse too. Wanted to.change hotels as what is a beach travel without a sea facing view? Particularly so when i booked the entire trip in this hotel. But was told rooms cant be changed so we stayed on rather reluctantly. Upon staying in was mesmerized by the wonderful customer service given. Staff were absolutely wonderful and eager to help in any way. You will always be greeted. Even at breakfast we were given a wonderful treatment. They really take of the little details. My goodness they even ask your choice of black tea! It is very personalised service indeed. And the best thing is that they even have free internet tv in your room! For this budget price i give my hats to the staff and management! The funny thing is that we were still adamant of a sea view room and moved hotel on the very last day. The hotel looks impressive but packed with people. Customer service was deeply lacking. You certainly will not experience.the welcome as experienced.in bamboo house.
Felizia F. Groups May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the rooms and the swimming pool
9
Clean rooms, good services and friendly. The located not far from the beach and restaurant. This hotel is recommended.
Nightlife Tip: For the nightlife here is not too crowded, you should go to patong.
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
Big rooms - great breakfast

Location, breakfast, comfort
10
had a lovely stay here. it's location is in middle of shops/bars. 5/10 minute walk to beach. large comfortable rooms. good wifi. excellent breakfast.
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

Breakfast & location
10
A lovely boutique hotel. Room are spacious. Has wifi and also apple Internet tv. The breakfast was lovely, best I've had in Asia in a long time. Close to everything you want. Great place to stay.
Nichola R. Families with older children Sri Lanka, May 21, 2012
Great, clean hotel with very friendly staff

Nice decor, lovely staff, clean, close to beach
7.3
We were welcomed to the hotel by smiling staff and welcome drinks. The rooms were clean and very nicely reflected the bamboo theme. Only problem is the bed is practically a mattress on the floor. It's comfortable but doesn't make sitting and standing easy, particularly if you're older. They didn't always replace the shampoo etc. every day, which is a small complaint. Pool is also quite small, and the hotel is in a quieter part of Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the beach. If you want more action though, Karon isn't the place for you, at least in the off-peak season.
Guenther F. Solo travelers Germany, March 26, 2012
Freindly Hotel

Style Location and freindly helpfull reception
8.7
Booked and was surprised. Very close to the bars and restaurants but did not get any hussle and bussle in the hotel.
Henning V. Couples South Africa, March 23, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Very friendly Staff, Good Service, Beautiful rooms, internet in the room
9
we had a wonderful stay at bamboo house, staff were extremely friendly and were willing to assist with all our needs. rooms are clean and very wel maintained. the only disadvantage i can list is that the hotel is on a very busy road with alot of traffic
Kelly D. Groups New Zealand, March 22, 2012
Clean and simple hotel

Clean and comfortable, close to the beach
7.3
Clean and comfortable, close to the beach and local resturants. Breakfasts very nice by poolside.
Jeremy K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Comfy room and great location

Near the beach but not on the beach, wifi on every floor, and quiet room
9
The first room was a little noisy near the stairwell, but the second room was near the pool side. Which was much more quiet. I like the room layout and the staff was really friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Would certainly recommend!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mac mini TV a big plus, and the restaurant attached was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08