Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Henning V. Couples South Africa, March 23, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Very friendly Staff, Good Service, Beautiful rooms, internet in the room
9
we had a wonderful stay at bamboo house, staff were extremely friendly and were willing to assist with all our needs. rooms are clean and very wel maintained. the only disadvantage i can list is that the hotel is on a very busy road with alot of traffic
Kelly D. Groups New Zealand, March 22, 2012
Clean and simple hotel

Clean and comfortable, close to the beach
7.3
Clean and comfortable, close to the beach and local resturants. Breakfasts very nice by poolside.
Jeremy K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Comfy room and great location

Near the beach but not on the beach, wifi on every floor, and quiet room
9
The first room was a little noisy near the stairwell, but the second room was near the pool side. Which was much more quiet. I like the room layout and the staff was really friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Would certainly recommend!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mac mini TV a big plus, and the restaurant attached was great!
Seow K. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Very nice and out of expectation hotel

Very friendly and smiley receptionist to greet you
9
this is the first ever hotel i stayed which provides in room internet imac computer link to lcd tv. how cool is that!? the room is spacious and provides most of your needs. the receptionist is very friendly indeed and each time whenever i pass the key to them or even back from outside to get the room key, was greeted with their pleasant smile which brightens your day. walking distance to the famous karon beach is about 10 minutes walk and i would advice to rent a bike if can to travel around since its quite cheap to rent. even thought the pool is kinda small but its enough for relax by the pool and a short swim.
Restaurant Tip: The bamboo restaurants serves very good and value for money dishes. Try out their Bamboo barbecue.
Aisha L. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
Charming hotel

location, staff, in-room computer
7.7
Couldn't complain about the hotel really except for the restaurant. Great rooms, friendly and attentive staff, bar and pool area. However, the hotel restaurant does not serve lunch. Food is a bit pricey compared to the other restaurants around the area but they have a good menu. There is a buffet breakfast except for the eggs, bacon, sausage, and ham - those you have to order, but unfortunately takes them forever to prepare and serve.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better to rent a scooter for 200 Baht per day, gas excluded, than to ride their public transpo (tuktuk) which costs a minimum of 200 Baht for a short trip.
Yuye L. Groups China, January 18, 2012
lovely location

nice tv and apple tv
8.7
nice location, 5 mins walk to the beach, a fair lot of nice restraunts near by. But was a bit noisy and crowded. I also stayed at the basement which wasn't very nice.
Yu P. Couples China, January 17, 2012
gorgeous hotel seen at night

design, style and decorations
9.3
when we arrive it was evening time, and we were surprised by the exterior design of the hotel, it got the flowing lights on bamboo wall with a chic restaurant full of people. it's really glamorous the recipient young lady is friendly, and the lobby design is very stylish and special too with a relaxing bench. it even got a small swing just outside the main entrance. we were on top floor(5th) and the hotel doesn't have elevator, so bell boy helped to carry our nearly 20kg luggage up and down with very polite attitude. we only booked superior room but it's nice enough. also full of the sense of design with a Mac mini. glass of bath room is transparent. we did find an ant the next morning on the bed but it didn't affect our sleep the night before at all. location is awesome pleasant stay, i'll really consider coming back to this hotel for my next visit to Karon beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right at beginning of karon beach, on a busy street, got a lot of pubs/bars/restaurants/travel agencies
Shaun H. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
Great location on the main street in Karon

very nice room, loaction, great staff, price, close to beach
9.3
Would stay again. Great hotel, great price, great location and free internet on a Mac computer provided in room!
Nightlife Tip: Go to Bangla Rd. in Patong Beach. Only about a 12-15 minute Tuk Tuk ride there and approx. 400 Baht
Keslin A. Couples Brazil, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Breakfast and location
9.7
Bamboo House is a lovely place to stay for all type of travel. We had a great time there! They offer a very good breakfast and reception. The room is very confortable and clean with a bamboo decoration. Have a free internet, Cable TV, aircondition, bathroom needs, nini-bar with free water, etc. It also is very well located short walks to the Karon Beach, restaurants, shoppings, everything. we really recommend.
Marcel K. Couples Netherlands, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel, great restaurant

Magnificent staff
8.7
hotel is located within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. rooms are and bathroom are very clean and have a lcd-tv and apple-computer. the pool is a bit on the small size and has little sun. the restaurant is one of the best we've experienced in thailand !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03