My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Entrance Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Reception
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
Great location on the main street in Karon

very nice room, loaction, great staff, price, close to beach
9.3
Would stay again. Great hotel, great price, great location and free internet on a Mac computer provided in room!
Nightlife Tip: Go to Bangla Rd. in Patong Beach. Only about a 12-15 minute Tuk Tuk ride there and approx. 400 Baht
Keslin A. Couples Brazil, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Breakfast and location
9.7
Bamboo House is a lovely place to stay for all type of travel. We had a great time there! They offer a very good breakfast and reception. The room is very confortable and clean with a bamboo decoration. Have a free internet, Cable TV, aircondition, bathroom needs, nini-bar with free water, etc. It also is very well located short walks to the Karon Beach, restaurants, shoppings, everything. we really recommend.
Marcel K. Couples Netherlands, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel, great restaurant

Magnificent staff
8.7
hotel is located within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. rooms are and bathroom are very clean and have a lcd-tv and apple-computer. the pool is a bit on the small size and has little sun. the restaurant is one of the best we've experienced in thailand !!!
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
beautiful hotel

Location is not beach front but on the main street
9.7
beautiful hotel but the location is not beach front. It has it all... restaurant out front, beautiful pool, safe in room, coffee & tee making facilities & more, internet in room...so you don't need your own computer at this hotel because it has an apple computer set to the TV screen...magic set up you will need to go to patong if you want night clubs but many bars in Karon
Nightlife Tip: you will need to go to patong if you want night clubs but many bars in Karon
Sangeet P. Couples India, October 23, 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Internet TV
7.3
I've rarely seen an Apple TV at 5 star hotels but this Boutique hotels lets anyone with an iTunes account have a great time. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is right in the middle of a busy street in Karon wiht the Karon beach hardly 5 minutes away. Heard a lot about the Red Onion restuarant next door but wasn't all that great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the private beaches in Phuket... the public beaches are too crowded.
James S. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2011
An oasis from the hustle of Phuket

Best thing about the hotel was the restaurant's food and service.
9.3
great place to stay. due to the location of just being off the street, it gave a sense of sanctuary, however, the location to the beach, shops and areas of karon were only past the restaurant. service was excellent. very helpful with inhouse internet. the lower level rooms had the feeling of being near a waterfall as water cascaded off the pool into gutters near the room's windows. only complaint was the early taxi was half an hour late and the trip to the airport was rushed.
Udi K. Groups Israel, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel with a good location

Beautyful rooms and loby, nice breakfast and a very nice staff.
9
We wanted to be in Karon beach and found this place. Although the stairways were a bit shaby, the room was designed beatifully and with great taste. The bed was comfortable and the fact we had a computer and internet in the room was great! The staff was efficiant and ready to help. We had rain so didnt use the pool, but it looked lovely... I would recommened in to the people who search for simple yet pleasent place to enjoy phuket island.
Ashish K. Couples September 19, 2011
Great Location and service with a smile...

Its location - near b'ful and peaceful Karon Beach
7
room was neat and clean with basic amenities.best part was free wifi + mac! bathroom was cramped yet it was neat and loaded with all the necessary toiletries in an organized manner. there was no full mirror and luggage area was also not provided. style was there but the kinda comfort you look for in a hotel room was missing. all the staff members were very polite and helpful.
Daniel F. Couples Guatemala, September 18, 2011
Great hospitality, convenient location

Nice design, fair price, very good location
8.3
I had a couple of problems during my stay (the water was not going trough the drain in the shower I did not have running water for a while in the shower. Despite these inconveniences, I think that the hotel offers a good value for money.
Pathouma N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
Great rooms & service

Really nice in-room amenities
9.7
Bamboo House has awesome rooms equipped with big flat screens, mac minis, robes, a safe and even umbrellas. The decor is simple, clean and modern. The restaurant is probably one of the better ones in Karon. The hotel is a short walk to Karon beach, which is a long stretch of golden sand and the famous blue hue of the Andaman. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even packed a breakfast box for me since I had a super early departing flight. Highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed at the Bamboo House in September so I got a great deal on the room. As previous reviewers have said, all rooms are identical the only difference in standard and superior rooms is the floor that they are on. Definitely worth paying a little more for a room on an upper floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel lobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Signage


AS-AGWEB-3A07