or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Yu P. Couples China, January 17, 2012
gorgeous hotel seen at night

design, style and decorations
9.3
when we arrive it was evening time, and we were surprised by the exterior design of the hotel, it got the flowing lights on bamboo wall with a chic restaurant full of people. it's really glamorous the recipient young lady is friendly, and the lobby design is very stylish and special too with a relaxing bench. it even got a small swing just outside the main entrance. we were on top floor(5th) and the hotel doesn't have elevator, so bell boy helped to carry our nearly 20kg luggage up and down with very polite attitude. we only booked superior room but it's nice enough. also full of the sense of design with a Mac mini. glass of bath room is transparent. we did find an ant the next morning on the bed but it didn't affect our sleep the night before at all. location is awesome pleasant stay, i'll really consider coming back to this hotel for my next visit to Karon beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right at beginning of karon beach, on a busy street, got a lot of pubs/bars/restaurants/travel agencies
Shaun H. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2012
Great location on the main street in Karon

very nice room, loaction, great staff, price, close to beach
9.3
Would stay again. Great hotel, great price, great location and free internet on a Mac computer provided in room!
Nightlife Tip: Go to Bangla Rd. in Patong Beach. Only about a 12-15 minute Tuk Tuk ride there and approx. 400 Baht
Keslin A. Couples Brazil, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Breakfast and location
9.7
Bamboo House is a lovely place to stay for all type of travel. We had a great time there! They offer a very good breakfast and reception. The room is very confortable and clean with a bamboo decoration. Have a free internet, Cable TV, aircondition, bathroom needs, nini-bar with free water, etc. It also is very well located short walks to the Karon Beach, restaurants, shoppings, everything. we really recommend.
Marcel K. Couples Netherlands, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel, great restaurant

Magnificent staff
8.7
hotel is located within walking distance of beach, bars and restaurants. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. rooms are and bathroom are very clean and have a lcd-tv and apple-computer. the pool is a bit on the small size and has little sun. the restaurant is one of the best we've experienced in thailand !!!
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
beautiful hotel

Location is not beach front but on the main street
9.7
beautiful hotel but the location is not beach front. It has it all... restaurant out front, beautiful pool, safe in room, coffee & tee making facilities & more, internet in room...so you don't need your own computer at this hotel because it has an apple computer set to the TV screen...magic set up you will need to go to patong if you want night clubs but many bars in Karon
Nightlife Tip: you will need to go to patong if you want night clubs but many bars in Karon
Sangeet P. Couples India, October 23, 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Internet TV
7.3
I've rarely seen an Apple TV at 5 star hotels but this Boutique hotels lets anyone with an iTunes account have a great time. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is right in the middle of a busy street in Karon wiht the Karon beach hardly 5 minutes away. Heard a lot about the Red Onion restuarant next door but wasn't all that great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the private beaches in Phuket... the public beaches are too crowded.
James S. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2011
An oasis from the hustle of Phuket

Best thing about the hotel was the restaurant's food and service.
9.3
great place to stay. due to the location of just being off the street, it gave a sense of sanctuary, however, the location to the beach, shops and areas of karon were only past the restaurant. service was excellent. very helpful with inhouse internet. the lower level rooms had the feeling of being near a waterfall as water cascaded off the pool into gutters near the room's windows. only complaint was the early taxi was half an hour late and the trip to the airport was rushed.
Udi K. Groups Israel, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel with a good location

Beautyful rooms and loby, nice breakfast and a very nice staff.
9
We wanted to be in Karon beach and found this place. Although the stairways were a bit shaby, the room was designed beatifully and with great taste. The bed was comfortable and the fact we had a computer and internet in the room was great! The staff was efficiant and ready to help. We had rain so didnt use the pool, but it looked lovely... I would recommened in to the people who search for simple yet pleasent place to enjoy phuket island.
Ashish K. Couples September 19, 2011
Great Location and service with a smile...

Its location - near b'ful and peaceful Karon Beach
7
room was neat and clean with basic amenities.best part was free wifi + mac! bathroom was cramped yet it was neat and loaded with all the necessary toiletries in an organized manner. there was no full mirror and luggage area was also not provided. style was there but the kinda comfort you look for in a hotel room was missing. all the staff members were very polite and helpful.
Daniel F. Couples Guatemala, September 18, 2011
Great hospitality, convenient location

Nice design, fair price, very good location
8.3
I had a couple of problems during my stay (the water was not going trough the drain in the shower I did not have running water for a while in the shower. Despite these inconveniences, I think that the hotel offers a good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06