Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Stefan S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A perfect choice
Clean, friendly staff, good meals
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stefan S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
A perfect choice
Clean, friendly staff, good meals
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lan T. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel and GOOD service
Lovely hotel and good service, location is convenient: 5 minutes walk to the Karon beach...
Generally very nice... very convenient to all restaurants, boutique shops, beach... everything... Not as loud as Patong, quite silent place to get relaxed...
Reviewed March 11, 2013

piocelle T. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel and friendly staff
location
pretty nice hotel with friendly staff in a good location
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Kim C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
great rooms, great restaurant
the bed
great location, the beds were very comfortable, the only thing missing was a deck off the room to sit at night also the pool closed early in the evening due to the restaurant being right beside it.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

MARION W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Quiet hotel close to Karon Beach, Phuket.
Friendly Service.
Pleasant staff with good English. We arrived a day early, and staff graciously showed me a room that we could keep for our entire stay. Hallways are very drab, and used for storage of mattresses, towels etc. Very off-putting, often dirty dishes are piled next to doorways. But the rooms are very nicely decorated, spacious & beds are soft-topped, a welcome surprise in Thailand. Breakfasts were adequate with fruit, cereals and eggs prepared for you. Also Asian choices. No smoking at breakfast, thankfully!. However it is difficult to avoid smokers for other meals or at the pool side, which is small. The pool itself is pleasant & clean. Generally we found this area of Thailand dirty [lots of garbage/lack of waste-bins] full of beer guzzling boorish men obviously chasing local women. Bad smells from "sewage"...obviously the "system" cannot keep up with the numbers of tourists. Most signs are in Russian [!] Thai & English. The beach is full of umbrellas & lounge chairs for rent....A real 'bar scene/culture. We went here because Patong had this reputation. Well avoid Karon Beach if you don't like bar crowd and DO like culture and interesting things to do.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Christopher L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel, decent location
Clean and stylish, good location
Only stayed one night but decent enough, clean etc. Near the bars but room back from road so still quiet enough. Nice breakfast. 10 minute walk to beach. Didn't use internet TV. Would stay again.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yoong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
no sea view but excellent customer service
internet tv and excellent customer service
photos look good in agoda. Reviews are good too. Upon arrival still looks good but was extremely disappointed that it faces shophouses and it being a shophouse too. Wanted to.change hotels as what is a beach travel without a sea facing view? Particularly so when i booked the entire trip in this hotel. But was told rooms cant be changed so we stayed on rather reluctantly. Upon staying in was mesmerized by the wonderful customer service given. Staff were absolutely wonderful and eager to help in any way. You will always be greeted. Even at breakfast we were given a wonderful treatment. They really take of the little details. My goodness they even ask your choice of black tea! It is very personalised service indeed. And the best thing is that they even have free internet tv in your room! For this budget price i give my hats to the staff and management! The funny thing is that we were still adamant of a sea view room and moved hotel on the very last day. The hotel looks impressive but packed with people. Customer service was deeply lacking. You certainly will not experience.the welcome as experienced.in bamboo house.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Palisa K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel and good service mind.
best hotel
had a nice trip to enjoy at phuket. room decoration look like zen style and very clean. had full facilities and high technologies about mac pc. good service mind of staff.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

ernawati E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Relax and romantic room
Just simple love it, best excellent location, nearby to beach
Service are excellent and friendly. We booked a room an hour before arrival to hotel. They got confirmation and the receptionist process are excellent and quickly. I was surprised and upset when we got a key room which is located at basement ( my knowledge basement means no window no view and bored) but I was really surprised when I step in the room. Room is so beautiful, I love it.. With window and good flower view;) the atmosphere was really relax, romantic and very clenear. In additional, the location newr by to shops, restaurants, massage centre, and walk short distance to beach ( nice beach) Overall excellent.
Reviewed October 16, 2012