My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Udi K. Groups Israel, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel with a good location

Beautyful rooms and loby, nice breakfast and a very nice staff.
9
We wanted to be in Karon beach and found this place. Although the stairways were a bit shaby, the room was designed beatifully and with great taste. The bed was comfortable and the fact we had a computer and internet in the room was great! The staff was efficiant and ready to help. We had rain so didnt use the pool, but it looked lovely... I would recommened in to the people who search for simple yet pleasent place to enjoy phuket island.
Ashish K. Couples September 19, 2011
Great Location and service with a smile...

Its location - near b'ful and peaceful Karon Beach
7
room was neat and clean with basic amenities.best part was free wifi + mac! bathroom was cramped yet it was neat and loaded with all the necessary toiletries in an organized manner. there was no full mirror and luggage area was also not provided. style was there but the kinda comfort you look for in a hotel room was missing. all the staff members were very polite and helpful.
Daniel F. Couples Guatemala, September 18, 2011
Great hospitality, convenient location

Nice design, fair price, very good location
8.3
I had a couple of problems during my stay (the water was not going trough the drain in the shower I did not have running water for a while in the shower. Despite these inconveniences, I think that the hotel offers a good value for money.
Pathouma N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
Great rooms & service

Really nice in-room amenities
9.7
Bamboo House has awesome rooms equipped with big flat screens, mac minis, robes, a safe and even umbrellas. The decor is simple, clean and modern. The restaurant is probably one of the better ones in Karon. The hotel is a short walk to Karon beach, which is a long stretch of golden sand and the famous blue hue of the Andaman. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even packed a breakfast box for me since I had a super early departing flight. Highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed at the Bamboo House in September so I got a great deal on the room. As previous reviewers have said, all rooms are identical the only difference in standard and superior rooms is the floor that they are on. Definitely worth paying a little more for a room on an upper floor.
David S. Groups United Kingdom, September 14, 2011
Hidden Gem

Excellent rooms, lovely staff.
10
Located in Karon you are a 300-400 baht taxi ride from the madness of Patong. This hotel has dark wood flooring throughout, LCD TVs and a Mac computer with free Internet (wifi) On arrival the lovely helpful staff will give you a cold juice drink, very welcome after the 45 minute drive from Phuket airport. Nothing us too much trouble for the staff, our free breakfast was enjoyable. Everything is clean. Karon is quiet with a very nice beach and excellent restaurants. I would recommend this for couples or people who prefer more quality than party.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you eat at least once at the Bamboo House as the food is excellent.
Stephane P. Solo travelers France, September 5, 2011
Nice designed hotel

in the heart of Karon
8.7
Very well located in the heart of Karon, close to the shops, restaurant and the Karon nice beaches. The hotel had a very good restaurant with a generous breakfirst buffet. Kata beach is also easy to reach by motobike or by walk.
Choo T. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Superb for the price!

Room facilities, shower room, staff service, breakfast
2.7
we stayed there for less than night since it was low season. everything was excellent and it was a pleasant stay. breakfast was great. however the foods are little too expensive for lunch/dinner.
Toni L. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2011
Unique to other hotels

low lying mattresses and technology set up in room. Breakfast menu
8
enjoyable stay in small hotel very different to resort style of larger hotel chains. technology in room was very current and the bamboo features were attractive. as with all places in thailand the tiles were very slippery when wet. pool and restaurant area was well maintained and although small, very appealing. there appeared to be a shower curtain missing from our bathroom which meant the whole room got soaked whenever we bathed. would have loved a bath tub too.
Shopping Tip: Go the afternoon/night markets on Saturday nights up at the temple area. The prices are great and the quality is better than I saw elsewhere. The food is always delicious and cheap. Note these markets are not on Sunday night as in Phuket town.
Jeremy M. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel, perfect location, perfect staff

The Staff, Room, Location. All amazing
9.7
We checked out early for a day trip and left our bags at the hotel. We came back before flying to the airport and they opened a room for us to get ready and to have a shower at no charge. Very very nice staff, Breakfast was very nice and the rooms are amazing. Must visit this place.
Silppha D. Business travelers Thailand, August 17, 2011
fair price nice design

high tec TV internet
9
The hotel is not far from Patong and it on the main street. The hotel price compair to room we got is consider chaep. The breakfast is not much choice but no complain becuase what we have paid is shouldn't include the breakfast. There are TV internet in your room with the apple computer hard disk ( boxes)it's amazing because even the 4-5 start still not have this in the room. The staff also very helpfull and polite. we spend only 1000 Bathper night it's the best rate compair of the room we got. The hotel don't have the spa but the staff can arrange the good spa near by to send the car to pick you up from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are TV internet in room with apple box and free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01