Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
396 reviews

203 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Esther K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 5, 2016
N/A

service, cleanliness, and location
8
Report this review
Juwita J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2015
Awesome!

I am very particular abt e cleanliness of the toilet.. and i think it met my standard.. aircon is in gd working condition and e bed is super comfortable
8.7
Overall i enjoyed my stay here and wld definately come back to this hotel when im back to karon.. staffs are friendly and i think thats very important because its important to make your guests feel welcomed..
Report this review
Sandra N. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2015
Disappointed and would not return

Location
5.7
Disappointed in what the hotel turned out be. Wifi was not useable, which was one of the reasons I booked with the hotel. Staff unfortunately barely speaks english (reception desk & restaurant) and are not trained well. No management avaiable or existing. The room itself was clean, spacious and nice, though I was put on the ground floor with the view being the back side of another hotel, where the delivery entrance was. Which resulted in me having the keep my blinds closed the during the times I was in my room. Originally I was planning on staying for a min of a week and only stayed for 2 nights.
Report this review
Gary S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
Good hotel

Location,Good Staff,Close to the beach
9.3
Report this review
Kamille K. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2015
Too underated

The room was lovely, the staffs were super friendly and accomodating, and the location was just right
10
We loved the place, staff were super friendly and helpful, the location was just nice. The food was nice, the room was comfortable and cozy. Would definitely recommend this place to friends who would visit Phuket. ❤️
Report this review
Michael O. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Value in good location

Location, price, bed
8
Overall not too bad. Hotel had no elevator so is a pain to have to walk up stairs after a long day out in the heat. Staff are of course available to assist with luggage. Location is great, less than 5 minutes to the beach and has a variety of dining options nearby. Staff are friendly, pool is a little on the small side but great for a quick dip. Didn't try the restaurant but it seemed quite busy most nights and I heard good things. Having a Mac Mini computer in our room hooked up to the TV was an interesting touch.
Report this review
Xianghua(Joyce) H. Groups China, September 2, 2015
Position best

Position, position,position Great!
8.3
Good
Report this review
Damien H. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2015
Worth staying in for budget accommodation

Courteous staff who where efficient and professional great position with clean rooms and comfortable beds
8.7
Report this review
Tan T. Groups Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Good location but breakfast is limited

location
5.3
Room not clean and look old but they have a good entertainment. Breakfast is limited.
Report this review
Sutendy W. Groups Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Good Location, Friendly Staff

Location close to beach, many restaurant around, Friendly Staff
6.3
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, As this is a budget hotel, so don t expect to much for breakfast they give the same everyday. The location is close to beach and many restaurants around. The hotel don t have elevator so don,t choose the high floor. All the Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 203 reviews Next page
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02