or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel

492/1 Patak Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Nice clean hotel

Clean, quiet & modern
8.7
A nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Small pool, but wasn't too busy. Good simple breakfast. Only negative was no elevator.
Deborah K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
A great little hotel at a small price

Pool, bar, staff
9.7
This is a great little hotel. The adjoining pool, neon bar and modern restaurant add a luxurious atmosphere. Not far from Karon Beach, the free breakfast is very good. The only fault is not having an elevator ( ask for a lower floor!) The 5th floor walk up was a little hard for this 60-year old. That said, the staff more than made up for it by volunteering to move my scooter every morning, as well as holding my luggage while I was scuba diving. They later moved me to a lower floor when a room opened up. A great hotel for a small price.
Marcus A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 26, 2013
excellent value for money

room comfort, internet and restaurant
9
very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel for people looking for value for money.
Martin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Proffesional run hotel

Clean rooms, value, location
7
I have been here before, good value and clean rooms with a cracking good restaurant (lively atmosphere:))
Robin E. Solo travelers Sweden, April 25, 2013
Excellent hotel

Clean rooms, friendly staff, location
9.7
Already recommended Bamboo to my parents as they plan going to Thailand. One of the best hotels I have stayed at, even though its "only" 3 stars.
Aykut T. Solo travelers Turkey, April 3, 2013
The hotel is in Karon beach which is not preferabl

nothing special in fact.Hotel is a bit luxuis but still not the price categorie
4.3
Christopher L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Nice hotel, decent location

Clean and stylish, good location
8
Only stayed one night but decent enough, clean etc. Near the bars but room back from road so still quiet enough. Nice breakfast. 10 minute walk to beach. Didn't use internet TV. Would stay again.
Xiaojia L. Solo travelers China, August 28, 2012
just an ordinary hotel, that's all of it

the staff in the restaurant of the hotel
6
bamboo house, so natural that there are lots of white ants. they drive me itch since living here.
Restaurant Tip: if u live here, i strongly recommend having dinner at Ann Restaurant, which is right oppisite to the bamboo house. nice seafood, good service, reasonable price.
Mahesh K. Solo travelers India, July 8, 2012
Nice Place to stay

NO Elivator
8
Nice place to stay, Staff is very friendly, Restorent , is good
Maly B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Not too fancy, yet not bad.

Decent rooms
7
they were friendly and accommodating. not a long walk to the beach, but it's a busy and stinky road. i definitely had expected the area to be different and i ended up hating the beaches in phuket, full of trash and always leaving my feet with black sticky tar or oil residue , but at least the hotel was comfortable enough that i was ok spending time there while i waited to run away to phi phi for the test of my trip. the breakfast was good, even though i got charged for every glass of ice. the waitress in charge of the breakfast was very rude every morning, but i ignored her and enjoyed my food. honestly, avoid phuket. what a horrible place.
Hotel Feature Tip: they do have mac minis in the rooms but they are slow and buggy. i used the wifi and my iphone and it was waaaay faster.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ViewBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bamboo KitchenBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBamboo House Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08