or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe

Jalan Kota Bambu Selatan No.9 Slipi - West Jakarta, Senayan, Jakarta, Indonesia 11420 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Restaurant Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Entrance Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Entrance Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Entrance Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Restaurant Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room
Area: Senayan Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Hana A. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Nice stay, but the door is frustating.

Price, helpful staff, fast check-in and check-out
7.7
Spent 2 weeks staying. Nice hotel and located conveniently near hospital and 3 malls. Surrounding area full of food streets. Overall nice experience but door problem kinda ruined it. Most of the time our door refused our access card and we had to try few times before it lets us in, on the last day we couldn't get inside at all without help from staff, I think they need to look into this issue.
Nadiyah R. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Just ok.Booked 2 rooms.leaking aircons.

Food in cafe is ok but take some time to be served.Free wifi only available at reception and cafe area.Polite staff.
4.7
Food in cafe is ok but take some time to be served.Free wifi only available at reception and cafe area. Grimmy toilets.Aircon didnt work on 2nd & 3rd night.Kept leaking out water.Room smell traditional massage oil.Not pleasant.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2014
good hotel.

have atm machine
7.7
Fabien S. Solo travelers France, March 28, 2014
Good

Price, place, staff
7
Good, perfect
Djoni S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 14, 2014
OK for short stay, poor wifi in room

location, value, breakfast
6
Standard. Troubled coz having to come down to reception area for wifi connection. Building still new but poorly maintained. Dirty cups for coffee/tea, bathroom not properly cleaned, staff not well trained but friendly & helpful (so you must be patient). Asked for non-smoking room but room smelled smoke.
Artanto W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2013
efficient, clean, reasonable price

clean room, near the center of Jakarta, simple and reasonable price
8.3
After I had booked the room, I contacted the reception of the hotel. This is important to make sure your room is available, especially when You will come late to the hotel. The hotel is not so far from the Soekarno Hatta airport, but the taxi driver was not knowing it. You must mention the marker: between Harapan Kita Hospital and Dharmais Cancer Center Hospital. The street is quite small. The room is nice, clean and comfort. The wifi is not quite good, prepare for online backup. The breakfast is simple and delicious, of course not luxurious. Transport is very easy. Taxi and bajaj is available.
Aliudin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2013
It was a great stay. Friendly staff. Limited choic

1. Cheap 2. Friendly staff. 3. Fast internett ( only at lounge).
6.7
It was a nice stay. Friendly staff. limited cohice of breakfast. Hard to get taxi, have to walk abt 5 mins. Worth for the price paid.
Ricardo D. Couples Colombia, September 27, 2013
Not so good.

No wifi, Bad Location, very bad area if you get caught in jam.
4.3
The room looked clean until it was time to lay down on the bed, the pillows smelled humid (as in very damp, bearable but still damp) and the bed covers smelled a bit funky (a funny non describable smell). The location is in Senayan, but, it is like just outside Senayan area. 30 minutes to senayan city with out jam (no macet ;)) The street were it is located is full of "warungs" or street food carts/tents, I tried 2 of them (for nasi goreng) and they were pretty ok, but this is not for everyone, it is spicy and if you can't eat street food don't even try. The room doesn't have Wifi/Signal so if you want to make a call you have to go to the reception (they have a small cafe were you can smoke and there is free Wifi). I wanted to change my room and they said it was fully booked, seeing what I saw, I think the staff was just lazy to change my room, no way it was fully booked lol.
Riza A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2013
murah meriah

kamar, cafe , sarapan
8
Ulaganathan M. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Worth of money,safe and nice place to stay....

Nice spacious bedroom..friendly staffs...& Easy access to the city area
6.3
Nice..but I just stay for the night...day time was out for visit of the city of Jakarta

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe JakartaBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - RestaurantBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - EntranceBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - EntranceBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest RoomBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - EntranceBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest RoomBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest RoomBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest RoomBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - RestaurantBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest RoomBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest RoomBamboo Inn Hotel & Cafe Jakarta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04