or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13

24/4 Nimmanhemin Road, Soi 13 T.Suthep A.Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 52000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bamboo Guesthouse

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Reception
Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Charlene B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2013
Nice staff, promising guest house

staff, location
7
Taisik S. Couples South Korea, May 8, 2013
One of the best guesthouse

Best hospitality, Clean room, nice location
8.3
If you plan to stay in Nimanheim Chiangmai, I'd like strongly recommend this guesthouse. All staffs are very kind and they tried their best to provide good service. Good location for looking around Nimanheim. High speed wifi.Clean and wide room.
Leanne H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2013
Nice quiet hotel in a funky location

Location, price, location
7.7
Got off to a bad start as the booked airport transfer never showed up and when I asked about it with the lady on reception she seemed to have no idea what I was talking about! Hotel is about a 20minute walk to the main centre of Chiang Mai, but Nimmanheim has plenty of bars/restaurants/coffee shops/boutiques so there's no need to keep going back into town at night. The hotel is next to an art gallery/bar but the only noises you hear are people talking, not loud music from the front rooms. However, there is a large light outside the front rooms meaning anything vaguely resembling darkness is impossible.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2013
Good location, close to nimman, top staff

Helpful staff, clean & tidy rooms, cheap and close to nimman and only a 20BAHT ride by songtao into thew old city
8.3
Tommy P. Solo travelers Canada, March 18, 2013
An excellent choice not too far west from Old City

Friendly Staff, Excellent location, Nice Rooms
8
I had a hard time to locate this guesthouse with my tuktuk driver. The best way to find it is to go on Nimmanaheim Road and take Soi 13. Any soi you take from Nimman Road has big signs which tell you the restaurants, shops and guesthouses located on them. Look for a Black sign with white fonts which says "WHITE HOUSE" (Bamboo is not indicated, which was confusing for me and my driver). Once I found the place, I found this guesthouse to be totally worth its price. The owner is a really nice man who is happy to help you with any question you have. As business was slow and I seemed like a nice solo traveller, he upgraded me to a double room with A/C. The room had very high ceilings, lots of windows, and it was clean. The floor was concrete, but I didn't mind at all, as it was clean. Internet access was fast and available on every floor. Two things I should mention: The double room I was given was fine with me, but it consisted of one queen box-spring, with two simple mattresses side-to-side. I was alone so I didn't mind and took only one side, but couples who like to spoon might feel the gap between the two mattresses. The other thing was that the area can be pretty noisy. Lots of traffic around, with loud bikes speeding in the middle of the night. And the airport is very close so sometimes you might think that a plane is gonna land on your bed. But I've seen much worse, and if you carry earplugs, this is not a problem at all, and the price is quite fair for what you get. It is a very short walk to Nimmanheim Road (also called Nimman road for short), where you'll find everything you need (7/11, Tesco, Drugstores, restaurants, liquor stores). The small streets (soi) connected to Nimman have really nice bars and restaurants everywhere. Very safe neighbourhood, west of the city gates. You can get within the walls for a 20-30 bahts songthaew ride. Avoid the tuk-tuks in Chiang Mai if you can, and take the red Songthaews, they're much cheaper.
Anna L. Couples Denmark, March 14, 2013
Great!

Private balcony, clean room, helpfull staff
8
Booked a double room, on arrival we were advised to pay a little extra to get the suite. Well worth the money. The other rooms we saw, were pretty small, just room enough for a (double) bed and a cubbard. The suite was excellent, bedroom and livingroom, a big balcony with table and chairs. A big fridge to help you keep selfcontained. Free coffee and tea available from the hall, would have been nice with our own kettle in the room. A few carpets on the floor would also be nice!
Joanne G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Amazing place to stay

Great location in a trendy area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance from the main attractions
9
The room was lovely and great value for money. The ownrs were fantastic and really helpful. Location was perfect as it was in the middle of a really nice area wit plenty of things to do in the evening plus only a 30 min walk in to the town.
Jenny S. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Not the greatest experience, not the worst

Clean, conveniently located
8
we stayed two nights, in two different rooms: the first room was on the second floor, fairly quiet, but with a pretty hard bed. the second one had music blaring from a cafe/bar on the other side of the wall until after midnight. the rooms are decently priced, but too expensive for the experience. this hotel is ok if you want to be close to nimman and aren't expecting too much.
Oaraween C. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2013
comfortable and clean room

location, clean room, shopping
9.7
It was a low cost hotel but it was very nice as clean room, comfortable easily to go anywhere as it is in cebter and main road a lots of night life and food...internet was good location is great to access to attarctive place
Laura K. Solo travelers Estonia, February 1, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff

helpful staff
8.7
i stayed in bamboo house during my stay in chiang mai. the room was simple but alright-its still a b and b. staff was very friendly and helpful. the place is about 20 min walk from the old town so you can either walk or take tuk-tuk. there are couple of nice places to eat and drink in the area...so you should definitely find a place for yourself. there are also couple of small shops (10min walk) and of course massage places.its a good place to stay if you are over of big and modern hotels. there is a art caffee just next door.pretty interesting place.it seemed mostly locals would go there.
Restaurant Tip: just down the street there is a place called salad conception. i had been traveling in asia for a while so it was a good change. you can make your own salad...add whatever you like.good price, quick service and very friendly and helpful staff. went there couple of times!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang MaiBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Deluxe King BedBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ReceptionBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Business CenterBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - SurroundingsBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - RestaurantBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - InteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - RestaurantBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07