Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13

24/4 Nimmanheamin Road, Soi 13 T.Suthep A.Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 52000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Reception Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Interior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Bathroom Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Interior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Joanne G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Amazing place to stay

Great location in a trendy area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance from the main attractions
9
The room was lovely and great value for money. The ownrs were fantastic and really helpful. Location was perfect as it was in the middle of a really nice area wit plenty of things to do in the evening plus only a 30 min walk in to the town.
Jenny S. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Not the greatest experience, not the worst

Clean, conveniently located
8
we stayed two nights, in two different rooms: the first room was on the second floor, fairly quiet, but with a pretty hard bed. the second one had music blaring from a cafe/bar on the other side of the wall until after midnight. the rooms are decently priced, but too expensive for the experience. this hotel is ok if you want to be close to nimman and aren't expecting too much.
Oaraween C. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2013
comfortable and clean room

location, clean room, shopping
9.7
It was a low cost hotel but it was very nice as clean room, comfortable easily to go anywhere as it is in cebter and main road a lots of night life and food...internet was good location is great to access to attarctive place
Laura K. Solo travelers Estonia, February 1, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff

helpful staff
8.7
i stayed in bamboo house during my stay in chiang mai. the room was simple but alright-its still a b and b. staff was very friendly and helpful. the place is about 20 min walk from the old town so you can either walk or take tuk-tuk. there are couple of nice places to eat and drink in the area...so you should definitely find a place for yourself. there are also couple of small shops (10min walk) and of course massage places.its a good place to stay if you are over of big and modern hotels. there is a art caffee just next door.pretty interesting place.it seemed mostly locals would go there.
Restaurant Tip: just down the street there is a place called salad conception. i had been traveling in asia for a while so it was a good change. you can make your own salad...add whatever you like.good price, quick service and very friendly and helpful staff. went there couple of times!
John H. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great Little Guesthouse in heart of nimman

huge room!
8.7
big room! lady at the front desk is very nice! Great location next to restaurants and bars on Nimman.
Dean Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Privacy in a great part of town

Fair sized room, good location
6.3
nimman heminida and the surrounding sois are great for quirky cafes, cute boutiques and lively bars. the hotel is smart and simple. staff were friendly and ready to assist, fortunately we didn't need anything during our stay and barely saw each other. we had a bit of trouble with a leaking shower and one of the lights being out in our room so there was some delay in checking in. however, we were made to feel very comfortable waiting. there can be some noise from below but with the windows shut and the bathroom door closed it certainly didn't stop us from sleeping.
Restaurant Tip: Many excellent restaurants locally (cannot comment on Bamboo White House) Some of the university students seemed far too cool to provide the top class service that Thailand's waiting staff are usually famed for.
Tanyanan A. Solo travelers Thailand, January 14, 2013
comfortable place but a room quite small

it's located in shopping area,bars and restaurants
8
it's very easy to get the direction.the room a little bit small but suite for one person.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Great location, helpful owner

Perfect location between old town and urban chicness of Nimmanhaemin Rd
9
Though there are bars around, my room (right above the street) was plenty quiet at night. Owner is super friendly and helpful, though I didn't ever require his service. Great that there's a little café bar just downstairs. But the biggest selling point is the location. 5 minutes from Nimmanhaemin Road, and about 20 to the old town. I'd definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: The coffee at Ristr8to is the best I've ever had. Ever. Wine bar just down the street is a nice place to end the day.
Martin K. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2012
Nice little hotel in Nimman

Great location, nice modern rooms, friendly personal
9
I stayed one night at the Bamboo White House and enjoyed it. The location is great an heaps of coffee-shops, bars and restaurants around. The single rooms facing the street, which might be a bit noisier during weekdays. Anyway, because of the bar next door, its not a quiet place. However I had no problems with earplugs...
Hotel Feature Tip: Got a resonable massage at the main street (Nimmana Haeminda Rd). The Salat-Restaurant is ok, but pretty crowded and pricy.
Linda M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
Small and noisy

Location is on Nimmanhaemin Road
7.3
My stay was not too comfortable. I arrived in the evening, and there were no staff at the front desk. The guard had to call the manager to work out my booking, and it took some time to sort out since this wasn't the guard's responsibility. There is a small bar in the complex so it is noisy if your room faces the street. The rooms are very small, and there is no elevator.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Anchan on Nimanhaemin Soi 12 for fresh, vegan food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang MaiBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Deluxe King BedBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ReceptionBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - InteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - InteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07