My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13

24/4 Nimmanhemin Road, Soi 13 T.Suthep A.Muang, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 52000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bamboo Guesthouse

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest Room Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Reception
Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Lobby Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Entrance Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Cute guesthouse in best area

Best value in the best area
8
Good value guesthouse run by very nice guys in the Nimmanhaeminda Road key area.
Restaurant Tip: Salad Corner on the corner of main road has the best salads and organic foods in the world.
Ahsan U. Couples Pakistan, August 4, 2012
Great location and excellent hotel

clean, walking distance to main road, staff & owner very cooperative
10
Nice, neat and tidy place, near to main market, access to local transport, hotel owner very cooperative.
Soonyoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2012
Nice place to stay

Good location and owner is really kind and nice
9
Its location is really good. So you can easily go to many places. And nice restaurant, cafe, bar are also very close to this. And the owner of Bamboo guest house is very kind, nice. He takes care of many things for customer.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Guesthouse option in best area

Clean, good locale, nice owners
8.3
Tidy new guesthouse in the soi about 1-1/2 blocks. Nice cool decor.
Restaurant Tip: On main road at end of soi go to Salad Corner organic design your own salad. Fantastic place.
Netchanok C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2012
lovely guesthouse and service with smile

Nice staff and great location
7.7
- Staffs are friendly wherever i walk, if they see me they will greet me nicely and will help you with anything. - Room a bit small
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap and nice
Saint C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Great location and service

clean, complete and freindliness
8.3
The owner is very soft spoken and accommodating. The location of the guesthouse is very strategic with eateries, coffee shops and convenience stores just within short walking distance.
Nichakul V. Solo travelers Thailand, March 6, 2012
Reasonable price with lovely hotel

Near the city and airport
9
I went there so early and the owner upgraded the room from single room to superior room without charging. There are so many restaurants around there too.
Samuel S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 5, 2012
Simple, Clean Guest House with Great Hosts

Very clean, Tidy, Simple appealing design, Great hosts, very attentive, happy to help with any problems
7.7
The Brother/sister team that run this place really make this place. They were friendly and helpful my entire stay. The room was small but very tidy, minimalistic design, very clean and stylish. A good change from alot of the older guesthouses in town. Big desk for me to work on and good WIFI. Only complaint is there is a restaurant/pub nextdoor which can stay open until about midnight, so can be noisy up until then. Otherwise no complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of restaurants and cafes around the Nimmanheimen area. It's my favourite place in Chiang Mai
Genene W. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2012
Clean, friendly service.

Close to restaurants
9
Good price friendly service. Was handy for me to visit dentist in next street. Unfortunately some nights a little noisy because of bar next door. But I didnt mind. Clean room, good internet.
Restaurant Tip: Good salad and juice restaurant end of street. Only place I could find that had a large selection.
Peerapat P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 26, 2012
Good and bad location at the same time

Located in the center of the HIP area of Nimmarnhemin
5.7
First of all, I didn't expect much from this tiny guesthouse renovated from a vintage shophouse. It's located in the sub Soi of NimmarnheminI area, not the main road...so quite quiet in the daytime. It looks charming from an exterior but the room interior just lacks of character. At night, the peace is completely gone. Since this guesthouse is located next to a pub. Loud music is played until at least 1am. The service is quite attentive. The room I stayed has a gap around an inch runs under the door. A lot of mosquitoes were found in my room. The next day I told the front desk about it before I left for breakfast which is not included in the package. When I came back, i was surprised to see the gap under the door was sealed with a cardboard. Thanks, man.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang MaiBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Single RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Deluxe King BedBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ReceptionBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - EntranceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Business CenterBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - LobbyBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - SurroundingsBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - RestaurantBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - ExteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - InteriorBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - BathroomBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - RestaurantBamboo White House at Nimman 13 Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05