Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 193 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

SoonYoung J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice place to stay
Good location and owner is really kind and nice
Its location is really good. So you can easily go to many places. And nice restaurant, cafe, bar are also very close to this. And the owner of Bamboo guest house is very kind, nice. He takes care of many things for customer.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Andrew D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Guesthouse option in best area
Clean, good locale, nice owners
Tidy new guesthouse in the soi about 1-1/2 blocks. Nice cool decor.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ahsan Q. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great location and excellent hotel
clean, walking distance to main road, staff & owner very cooperative
Nice, neat and tidy place, near to main market, access to local transport, hotel owner very cooperative.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Peerapat P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good and bad location at the same time
Located in the center of the HIP area of Nimmarnhemin
First of all, I didn't expect much from this tiny guesthouse renovated from a vintage shophouse. It's located in the sub Soi of NimmarnheminI area, not the main road...so quite quiet in the daytime. It looks charming from an exterior but the room interior just lacks of character. At night, the peace is completely gone. Since this guesthouse is located next to a pub. Loud music is played until at least 1am. The service is quite attentive. The room I stayed has a gap around an inch runs under the door. A lot of mosquitoes were found in my room. The next day I told the front desk about it before I left for breakfast which is not included in the package. When I came back, i was surprised to see the gap under the door was sealed with a cardboard. Thanks, man.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Netchanok C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
lovely guesthouse and service with smile
Nice staff and great location
- Staffs are friendly wherever i walk, if they see me they will greet me nicely and will help you with anything. - Room a bit small
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Samuel S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Simple, Clean Guest House with Great Hosts
Very clean, Tidy, Simple appealing design, Great hosts, very attentive, happy to help with any problems
The Brother/sister team that run this place really make this place. They were friendly and helpful my entire stay. The room was small but very tidy, minimalistic design, very clean and stylish. A good change from alot of the older guesthouses in town. Big desk for me to work on and good WIFI. Only complaint is there is a restaurant/pub nextdoor which can stay open until about midnight, so can be noisy up until then. Otherwise no complaints.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Saint L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and service
clean, complete and freindliness
The owner is very soft spoken and accommodating. The location of the guesthouse is very strategic with eateries, coffee shops and convenience stores just within short walking distance.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Miin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good for a quick stopover
Good location
I normally stay in the old city area while in Chiangmai but just needed a place close to the airport for a night's stopover so I chose Bamboo Guesthouse instead. It's a small, nice owner-run place. Nothing fancy but adequate for a short-stay. Wished shower was hotter though. Can't complain for the price.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Nichakul V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Reasonable price with lovely hotel
Near the city and airport
I went there so early and the owner upgraded the room from single room to superior room without charging. There are so many restaurants around there too.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Genene W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Clean, friendly service.
Close to restaurants
Good price friendly service. Was handy for me to visit dentist in next street. Unfortunately some nights a little noisy because of bar next door. But I didnt mind. Clean room, good internet.
Reviewed March 02, 2012