or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bambu Hotel

Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, KO Street, River East Bank, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bambu Hotel Battambang - Superior King Bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Room Bambu Hotel Battambang - Suite room - King bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Suite room - King bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard room Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard room Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Queen Bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Queen Bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Twin Bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Twin Bed Bambu Hotel Battambang - Superior Twin Room Bambu Hotel Battambang - Superior Twin Room Bambu Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Bambu Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Bambu Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace Bambu Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace
Bambu Hotel Battambang - Exterior Bambu Hotel Battambang - Exterior Bambu Hotel Battambang - Pool Side Bambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming Pool Bambu Hotel Battambang - Garden Bambu Hotel Battambang - Night Pool Side Bar Bambu Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Bambu Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Bambu Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Bambu Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Bambu Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Bambu Hotel Battambang - Restaurant
Area: River East Bank Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
nice boutique hotel with a really helpful staff

great pool area, nice bar, great passion fruit mojitos, very clean, excellent staff, nice rooms
10
We liked everything about this place. The location is good, the staff is great, the overall vibe is awesome.
Phillip S. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Wonderful Atmosphere

Clean comfortable room
9.3
Very nice place. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed. Would gladly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the circus.
Bob B. Families with older children Belgium, August 25, 2012
Super location

Clean, good service, lovely setting,
9
We only stayed 1 night but it was lovely, great pool, nice breakfast, super
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they directed us to a local english school where you could help the young children to practice their english conversation. do it an support the school with a donation if you like to!
Thea S. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
A sophisticated oasis

Pool, Poolside Bar, Spacious Rooms, Comfortable Beds
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay here mainly due to the beautiful and comfy poolside bungalow style room However, the staff weren't particularly knowledgeable, as on the first day we arrived they booked us a tuk-tuk to go to a kayaking centre which was listed by the hotel as a recommended activity, but it wasn't open as it was a sunday. The breakfast was nice but nothing spectacular-eggs and a western cooked-breakfast buffet. Still, good value. If you're coming here to relax, be aware that you can hear the main road quite loudly from the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wat Banan and the Killing Caves are spectacular- I preferred them to the bamboo train which is now quite touristy.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
I wouldn't stay here again in you paid me

The pool area, bar and restaurant area and the rooms
7
Unfortunately for us, the hotel owner must have been out of the country. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (one night before originally intended)we were faced with sloppy, unfriendly at times rude service. The bar staff are excepted from this criticism... they were always friendly and polite. The worst part was that was stolen from our room and, only after we discussed the matter several times with more than one manager was the money returned to us, probably by the hotel's owner. I feel sincerely sorry for the owner of the hotel whom I've since been told lives in England and entrusts his hotel and his guests to a team of (in my opinion) untrustworthy local staff. I hope for his sake he can review his management and his staff practices so that other travellers do not receive similar terrible experiences. This is the only negative feedback I have on a hotel from my entire 2 week trip in Cambodia where I stayed at 8 hotels in 5 cities/towns. Best of luck to the owner rectifying these serious problems.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to get a room with a functional safe (although it is not right that money should be stolen whether it's in a safe or not - even if it's in clear view of cleaning or other staff). Also, if you are young, be sure to expect the same service as those staying at the hotel whom are older than you. I am 27 and my travel companion was 24 and I think the staff may have tried to "pull the wool over our eyes" on several occasions.
Simon T. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

pool and happy hour
8
Was a nice little hotel, and pretty good for the price. Staff were casual which isnt a bad thing. They were very helpful too in organising tuk tuks for us, and organising bus tickets etc. Only negative was that the bed was a bit firm (only thing i could think of....).
Christie A. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Lovely Oasis

Wonderful attention to detail
9.3
My husband and I extended our time at the Bambu Hotel so we could have a day to unwind and lay around the lovely poolside surrounded in lush gardens.The hotel is the opposite side of the river to the main town in a very quiet street ,but easily walkable or a short tuk tuk ride.We where very impressed with the attention to detail in the rooms,there is free wi-fi in the rooms and the beds where very comfortable.The staff where incredibly helpful and helped plan our day so we could see all the sights of Battambang.We ventured out every night to explore and try different restaurants but you could easily stay around the hotel in the evening for happy hour and a meal in the restaurant or around the pool. On arrival you are given a printed list, written by the owner of popular sights,recommended restaurants to explore in Battambang.This hotel is truely an oasis.
April P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
A prefect transit hotel

Clean, friendly staff, good food
8
i arrived at the bambu after a 10 hour small boat ride from siem reap. a calm gentle atmosphere greets alongside very accommodating staff. my room was clean and well appointed. the walk in shower huge. the pool small but perfectly formed. the pool side sun hats a nice touch. the tuk tuk driver found by the hotel was great, knew all the places
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the hotel guide book they suggest a french restaurant - go there the food was great. The way back isolated, I couldn't find a tuktuk so a 20 minutes walk down dark quiet street. Go on the moped up to the killing cave and temple, not for the faint hearted coming back down. The bamboo train is a must...before they close it...
Katharine M. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel!

Lovely room and nice small touches inside, great pool area, good food.
8.7
we had a lovely stay here - we have lived in cambodia for about 7 months now and thought this was one of the nicest places we've stayed in. great pool (although found it highly chlorinated!), good food, and the rooms were lovely - spacious, comfy bed and nice touches in bathrooms etc. staff overall were v courteous although some lacked a bit of knowledge about details on activities/excursions in the area. fairly pricey for this part of the world but worth it!
Warren S. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
great hotel after a long hot boat trip from sr

clean and comfortable,great pool and friendly staff
7.7
we stayed 2 nights, our room was large and well appointed.would recommend it as a great boutique hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bambu Hotel BattambangBambu Hotel Battambang - Superior King BedBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard RoomBambu Hotel Battambang - Suite room - King bedBambu Hotel Battambang - Suite room - King bedBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard roomBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard roomBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Queen BedBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Queen BedBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Twin BedBambu Hotel Battambang - Standard Twin BedBambu Hotel Battambang - Superior Twin RoomBambu Hotel Battambang - Superior Twin RoomBambu Hotel Battambang - BathroomBambu Hotel Battambang - BathroomBambu Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceBambu Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - Pool SideBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - GardenBambu Hotel Battambang - Night Pool Side BarBambu Hotel Battambang - RestaurantBambu Hotel Battambang - RestaurantBambu Hotel Battambang - RestaurantBambu Hotel Battambang - RestaurantBambu Hotel Battambang - RestaurantBambu Hotel Battambang - RestaurantBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Pool Side BarBambu Hotel Battambang - Top ViewBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Pool Side BarBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceBambu Hotel Battambang - Pool Side BarBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - Swimming PoolBambu Hotel Battambang - Pool Side BarBambu Hotel Battambang - Pool Side BarBambu Hotel Battambang - ExteriorBambu Hotel Battambang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07