Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bambu Indah Hotel

Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Reception Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Spa Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Spa Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - View Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Garden Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Garden Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - View
Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - View
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 88 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Brantley C. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2015
Absolute Perfection

Aesthetic of the property/houses, views, and the food
9.7
We splurged to stay here on our honeymoon for a couple of nights and it was remarkable. I highly recommend staying in the Kolam House for it exceeded my expectations and was quite dreamy.
Report this review
Yiming S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Back to nature

1. The whole environment 2.The concept of the room (design is only part of it) 3.Fresh food
10
Its was great experience there,perfectly suitable for those who love nature, and all staffs are so friendly Just some of the houses need to find a away to get rid of the noises come out from the floor when we walk. Hope they will do something about it. Anyway, still rate them excellent due to i LOVE this place so much
Report this review
Othman M. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
disaster & disappointing!

Some of the staffs & the fresh air
2.7
I saw pictures & reviews on Bambu Indah it's looks nice & interesting. Turns out 2 b a nightmare for us! It's definitely overrated. It doesn't look as good as it does in d pictures. Place is run down. I feel d owner didn't bother abt d place. If they r 2 charge at that rate they should do up d place better, fix what needs 2 be fix. Towels r stain & old. Small insects & mosquitoes OMG! If d owner had sealed up d holes on d walls & etc I don't think they would b any coming in. I stayed in d Udang Hse, glass floor was slippery! I can see all d insects & frogs underneath d glass. D bathroom..while I was showering I saw d curtain from d window moved. At 1st I thought it was d wind. I looked again...it wasn't! If it was d wind d whole curtain wud hv moved but it was only a tiny part & I'm certain some1 was peeping. I went to d window 2 check but I didn't see any1 & it's too dark outside. D wall whr d shower is at its not closed properly. Any1 can come in from outside 2 go into your bathroom! I went 2 bed at 10pm. At 12.30am some1 was knocking on our door so I woke up my boyfriend & told him some1 was at d door. Few minutes after that we heard shouting, crying, banging. D couple staying in front of d hse whr we stayed was fighting so loud! I called d reception few times & they didn't answer! I called again, after d 4th or 5th call they finally answered. I told them 2 check on d couple & all d staff could tell me its d African couple having a fight! I couldn't sleep till 4am! In d morning I told d receptionist what had happen. I ask for d manager or owner. She said they were not available. She told me they can offer me free lunch after what had happen. I told her it's not about free lunch or if they are going to give me free stay. I couldn't sleep, d room was dusty, place run down, I wud not stay another nite! I don't recommend this place to any1. It's too pricey! Not worth d price. There r other Eco resorts that r far better. It had spoilt my holiday! Disappointing!!
Report this review
Fanhao L. Couples Taiwan, March 31, 2015
Worth to stay once in your life!

food is the best!
8.7
Report this review
Alison R. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2014
Sumba House

The tree house, the architecture , the food,.the view , the garden, the staff, sumba house
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Melinda K. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Good place to chill and relax

Nature, Serene, Peaceful
7.3
It was a pleasant stay
Report this review
Bruce G. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2014
IMCREDIBLE

Uniqueness, peacefulness, sustainability
10
There is an overall essence that permeates this lovely and unique eco resort, which is one of care and concern not only for the guests but also for our planet! The staff are forever smiling, helpful, attentive and appreciative of the guests who are fortunate enough to be staying at the Bambu Indah. The food was delicious, nutritious and very satisfying! The opportunity to reside in an ancient joglo was amazing and although the surroundings are simple, the experience was very enriching! The sounds of the day and those of the night were completely different -daytime bird song and nighttime frog and gecko music! One word describes it all: INCREDIBLE!!
Report this review
Patcharasri B. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2014
I love natural pool

Pool , Padi house , view
8.7
Close to the nature , relax , great view
Report this review
Val C. Families with young children Australia, June 17, 2014
A friendly eco establishment, brilliantly set up.

Unique javanese villas, friendly staff and amazing food.
9
Very relaxing and friendly stay. Amazing massage and the best food. Water is triple filtered so very safe - even for our 14 month old. Not the easiest place to get to but well worth a stay.
Report this review
Swanya C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2014
So enjoyed to stay with the nature

Quite surrounding,friendly and helpful staff, comfortable
8.3
I love everything here. It's the best hotel that I've been stayed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bambu Indah Hotel BaliBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ReceptionBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SpaBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SpaBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ViewBambu Indah Hotel Bali - GardenBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBambu Indah Hotel Bali - GardenBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ViewBambu Indah Hotel Bali - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05