or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bambu Indah Hotel

Banjar Baung, Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Reception Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Spa Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Spa Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - View Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Garden Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Garden Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - Surroundings Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - View
Bambu Indah Hotel Bali - View
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Alison R. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2014
Sumba House

The tree house, the architecture , the food,.the view , the garden, the staff, sumba house
10
Fantastic
Melinda K. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Good place to chill and relax

Nature, Serene, Peaceful
7.3
It was a pleasant stay
Bruce G. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2014
IMCREDIBLE

Uniqueness, peacefulness, sustainability
10
There is an overall essence that permeates this lovely and unique eco resort, which is one of care and concern not only for the guests but also for our planet! The staff are forever smiling, helpful, attentive and appreciative of the guests who are fortunate enough to be staying at the Bambu Indah. The food was delicious, nutritious and very satisfying! The opportunity to reside in an ancient joglo was amazing and although the surroundings are simple, the experience was very enriching! The sounds of the day and those of the night were completely different -daytime bird song and nighttime frog and gecko music! One word describes it all: INCREDIBLE!!
Patcharasri B. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2014
I love natural pool

Pool , Padi house , view
8.7
Close to the nature , relax , great view
Val C. Families with young children Australia, June 17, 2014
A friendly eco establishment, brilliantly set up.

Unique javanese villas, friendly staff and amazing food.
9
Very relaxing and friendly stay. Amazing massage and the best food. Water is triple filtered so very safe - even for our 14 month old. Not the easiest place to get to but well worth a stay.
Swanya C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2014
So enjoyed to stay with the nature

Quite surrounding,friendly and helpful staff, comfortable
8.3
I love everything here. It's the best hotel that I've been stayed.
Yanty H. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2014
We love it very much...

Friendly Staff, Cleaness, Nature
9.3
I really like nature, the first look from Agoda I've dreamed one day I will definitely get there. And yesterday my dream come true. Turns out the place better than I imagined... and I will definitely be back
Denise C. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Back to nature, rustic living

Quiet, Natural, Views
8
This hotel is great for those who are bored of the luxury resort type of hotels, and are looking for a more authentic and earthy experience. Bambu Indah is not for everyone, it is quite rustic and very eco-living. It is not luxurious but it is comfortable, clean and a unique experience. Definitely worth a try if you are looking to be closer to nature. You need to pick the house you stay in carefully. The website doesn't show enough pictures of the houses, so it is difficult to get a sense of the features of the house. We stayed in the Kuning house for the 1st night. It's charming, but way too small and dark. The floor boards are extremely creaky and the bathroom floor boards have gaps across the entire room, which made it very uncomfortable to walk around on. The only thing we liked about this house was the bed which was very comfortable, and the cool and quiet night air, we slept with the windows open and had the best sleep ever! The hotel kindly upgraded us to the Elora house after we complained about the Kuning House being too small. The Elora House is much more spacious with tons of areas to lounge around, we spent alot of time reading and surfing online (internet connection is very good)on the big day beds. The food at Bambu Indah was def the highlight. Everyday the small but delicious menu would change with lots of vegetarian and healthy options. They use ingredients from their garden and the food is extremely fresh and yummy! One of the main reasons we loved our stay there! The tofu scramble for breakfast is amazing! The natural pool takes a bit of getting used to. Refreshing and great for laps but the moss and algae growing in the pool was not for me. I definitely prefer a traditional pool where I can relax and bob around in.
Woei C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
A big step closer to the nature

Firstly the design and architecture are so unique and nothing I've seen or experience before. Secondly, organic shampoo and organic food. Lastly the chill temperature at night w/o air-con.
9
The execution is nothing I've experienced until I tried 1 night with Bambu. Everything here is about green and organic with no plastic bag and TV; to create an environment for the guests to experience on how people in the past would spend their routine and disconnect oneself from the TV world. I find myself more time here to detox, relax and do absolutely nothing (being idle) which is exactly what I need.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Never want to leave

Inspiring, Organic and one with Nature
8.7
I found myself wanting to spend most of my time relaxing at Bambu Indah enjoying the gorgeous view of the rice fields right from my own house's porch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bambu Indah Hotel BaliBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ReceptionBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SpaBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SpaBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ViewBambu Indah Hotel Bali - GardenBambu Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomBambu Indah Hotel Bali - GardenBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - SurroundingsBambu Indah Hotel Bali - ViewBambu Indah Hotel Bali - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03