Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ban Raya Resort and Spa

7/26 Moo 3, T. Rassada, Muang, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1153 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1153)
Sort by:
Hirantha K. Groups Sri Lanka, January 10, 2016
Great place for a relaxing time

Location, Food, Staff
8.3
I stayed there with 2 of my friends for one night. A Saturday night. Getting to hotel is by the speed boat arranged by the hotel. Boat and the service is good, but it is good if the separate price for the boat is informed early. Hotel transfer from the pier is arranged (5 - 8mins). Rooms (Cottages) are good, but the A/C is was not available during the day time. Restaurant and the food was very good. Private beach (Konkare beach) is great, we did snookering. Pool was great too, it has a nice view with the sea (kind of infinity pool) Had a great WiFi coverage thought out the hotel premises (even by the Koknare bay) but in the hotel room it was not good. Had a Aromatherapy massage in the Spa, it is decent. Return to Phuket by speed boat, some refreshments are provided on the way. Less crowded hotel, good staff and good food. Perfect for a relaxing weekend with some water activities.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location

Location and setting
6
Overall very relaxing rooms need updating and the staff retraining but great location and setting
Report this review
Gregory L. Groups United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Do not stay here

Location
4
Bad place. Bad food. Fines for all kinds of things like drinking at the pool and other stupid things. Tried to steal our Fishing equipment
Report this review
Alfredas S. Couples Lithuania, March 26, 2015
overpiced

location, beach, sealife
7
Good, but not more. Deluxe room has nothing but air conditioning.
Report this review
Fiona W. Couples China, February 23, 2015
comfortable

beautiful sea view and garden view! its very good to enjoy the sunset but no sunrise(just so so);the stuff service is also good ! but thai English always made me confuse
9.7
comfortable!a wonderful sea view i have ever seen ! we will be back next time!
Report this review
Li Z. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2014
beautiful scenary,but a bit over pricing

Location,
6.3
Beautiful view there, however I didn't like the staffs' attitude there. the hotel charge for everything extra, even using the tower for the pool..Besides, no buffet breakfast
Report this review
Fen D. Couples China, October 6, 2014
It is not pricing for the trip.

The food
5.7
The island is not worth to go and is so so for the trip which is not good enough.
Report this review
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 3, 2014
Ban Raya an average hotel on Raya Island

The swimming pool, Location and the diving store
6.7
Unlike The Raya and Bangalow Raya Hostel, Ban Raya is more like a village and has many space for you to explore. I climb down the cliff near The God of Raya and found the best spot to enjoy the sun rise in Raya Island. 180 degree sea view facing East allow you to enjoy the whole sun rise. Moreover, the swimming pool also has a great view. It's a very nice place for you to relax after spending whole day in the sea.
Report this review
Owen H. Families with older children South Africa, July 12, 2014
Relaxing

Quiet, best snorkelling and diving, excellent value for money
8.7
This was our fourth visit to Ban raya, we keep going back because we love it so. A really relaxing time to unwind and destress.
Report this review
Norapat K. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2014
Good room

Good room
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Ban Raya Resort and Spa PhuketBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Golf CourseBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SuperiorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Grand Ocean ViewBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachBan Raya Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07