or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banana Backpackers Guesthouse

30-1, Iksun-dong, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel Exterior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/Lounge Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Reception Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Lobby Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Entrance Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/Lounge Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Restaurant Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior
Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/Lounge Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/Lounge Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Rapeepol M. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2014
Highly recommended!! Great value for money :)

1) Great location for sightseeing/shopping/going to Incheon airport. 2) Friendly services 3) Nice room
9
I really enjoyed staying at the hostel mainly thanks to its very convenient location , near tourist attraction, subway, airport limousine bus stop. Moreover, my room is well eqipp
Kunyapas M. Groups Thailand, July 2, 2014
everything is great!

near subway, near shopping street, near palace
8.3
We usually hang out all day when i came back to Guesthouse i want to rest. This guesthouse is answer of us! Officer is very nice and good in English, if you choose there, you can ask them everywhere that you want to go. They can help you.
Maureen V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
A nice, inexpensive place to spend the night

Inexpensive, close to public transportation,
8.7
Banana Backpackers is located in a quiet neighborhood just a block from Anguk station (on line 3 of the Seoul subway). Directions to the place can be found on their website. There are plenty of little restaurants in the area, and it's not far from Insadong. If you'd like to stay in a quiet place that's centrally-located, this is the spot to do it. Most rooms are dormitory style, with a nice community lounge. Tea and coffee are free, but you'll be finding breakfast on your own. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and all the people I talked with spoke English very well.
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
It was acceptable for what I needed.

Loacation, resturants and shopping
8
It was pleasant and good for what I needed.
Ki H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2014
Good location

Good Location
8
I like the location of the guesthouse. It is easy assess to public transportation and airport buses. Also, There are many restaurants around the hostel. It is pretty clean and quiet, and I feel very safe walking around the area at night.
Yaxian G. Groups Canada, May 5, 2014
Central location tiny bathroom poor sound proof

Central location close to restuarants and major sightseeing attractions
7.3
Friendly staff with fluent English. Washroom is too small and sound proof is poor
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2014
I love Seoul so much!

Tidy & Clean, staff is very helpful & friendly
7
Room is tidy & clean & gets showers inside. Staff's English is very good & I could communicate with them in Korean^^. All waste can be recycled there. Luggages can be stored there. But roomrate is a bit expensive for budget hostel & it's quite far away from the Metro station.
Haidee S. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
Excellent!

Cool atmosphere/vibe, very friendly staff, near the tourist attractions, clean rooms and common areas
9.3
Horace L. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
Worth the price

Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood
8.3
Myungcho O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Outstanding place for all types of travelers

Clean, Good Price, Close to Public Transportation ( subway line 5 and 3)
8.3
They offer clean room at affordable price. I really loved the location and the affordable price. They do not offer individual refrigerator and room is really small but they have laundromat, lounge and kitchen. If I have travel Seoul again, I will stay at Banana guesthouse.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banana Backpackers Guesthouse SeoulBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel ExteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/LoungeBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - ReceptionBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - LobbyBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - EntranceBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/LoungeBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - RestaurantBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/LoungeBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/LoungeBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08