or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banana Backpackers Guesthouse

7, Duteopbawi-ro 25-gil, Yongsan-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/Lounge Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Facilities Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior
Banana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Yue C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
I has a great time staying there.

Good location, friendly staffs, clean And organized place.
9.3
Fung N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
Nice stay, really nice atmosphere

price, staff, service
8
Elissa G. Families with young children United States of America, September 12, 2014
Excellent staff, lovely experience

Staff, amenities, cleanliness
9.3
Lovely! Such nice staff! Very helpful with everything. Very clean. Lots of information around.
Yongzhi Z. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2014
Suitable for long term stay

Nice people, good location, affordable
8.3
The staff are very friendly people and you also get to meet new people almost everyday. It's situated at Seoul central very close to the few tourist attractions. You can go there by taking the airport bus, the bus stop is within 5mins walking distance. I lived in the dormitory so sometimes it can get a bit annoying because of the roommates but it has the best rates if you plan to travel more than 2 weeks.
Florence C. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2014
Nice and cozy

Location, Friendly staff, Convenience
8
Though the room is a bit small, overall the service is good and it is located near the city centre. There are various famous spot around and they are all within walking distance.
Rapeepol M. Solo travelers Thailand, July 3, 2014
Highly recommended!! Great value for money :)

1) Great location for sightseeing/shopping/going to Incheon airport. 2) Friendly services 3) Nice room
9
I really enjoyed staying at the hostel mainly thanks to its very convenient location , near tourist attraction, subway, airport limousine bus stop. Moreover, my room is well eqipp
Kunyapas M. Groups Thailand, July 2, 2014
everything is great!

near subway, near shopping street, near palace
8.3
We usually hang out all day when i came back to Guesthouse i want to rest. This guesthouse is answer of us! Officer is very nice and good in English, if you choose there, you can ask them everywhere that you want to go. They can help you.
Maureen V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
A nice, inexpensive place to spend the night

Inexpensive, close to public transportation,
8.7
Banana Backpackers is located in a quiet neighborhood just a block from Anguk station (on line 3 of the Seoul subway). Directions to the place can be found on their website. There are plenty of little restaurants in the area, and it's not far from Insadong. If you'd like to stay in a quiet place that's centrally-located, this is the spot to do it. Most rooms are dormitory style, with a nice community lounge. Tea and coffee are free, but you'll be finding breakfast on your own. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and all the people I talked with spoke English very well.
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
It was acceptable for what I needed.

Loacation, resturants and shopping
8
It was pleasant and good for what I needed.
Ki H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2014
Good location

Good Location
8
I like the location of the guesthouse. It is easy assess to public transportation and airport buses. Also, There are many restaurants around the hostel. It is pretty clean and quiet, and I feel very safe walking around the area at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banana Backpackers Guesthouse SeoulBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Pub/LoungeBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - FacilitiesBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorBanana Backpackers Guesthouse Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03