Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Banaue Hotel

Banaue, Ifugao, Banaue, Banaue, Philippines 3601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Balcony Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Balcony Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Bathroom Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard
Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Bathroom Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Bathroom Banaue Hotel Banaue - Standard Bathroom Banaue Hotel Banaue - Room Amenities Banaue Hotel Banaue - Lobby
Area: Banaue Number of Rooms: 81

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Subramanian I. Families with young children India, August 25, 2014
banaue

location, view and infrastructure
9
Very good
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
Great views from this hotel

View, Location, Staff
6.7
We visited Banaue in the off season, but this hotel seemed mostly deserted. Ants were on the hotel front desk, in the restaurant, and in the room. Very helpful and friendly front desk contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our stay. Restaurant has a few choices. Great view of the rice terraces from the restaurant. No wifi in rooms (lobby only).
Mattia M. Couples Italy, July 17, 2014
Very upsetting

Friendly staff...
5
Honestly i don't like to leave bad reviews bad this time i kind of have to. First of all we choose this hotel because lots of people said in their reviews that there aren't others accomodation in Banaue.WRONG,there are many other places way cheaper than this one just nearby the center of town. The standard room that we were into didn't have any views because there were trees in front,and after paid that amount of money we didn't expect that.when we asked for the wifi,we were told that we had to pay for it,and that it wasn't even very good,what kind of hotel make you pay for wifi at this time? We arrived there after a long trip so we needed to do a laundry,but when they showed us the price list i felt imbarresed for the person who made it,putting together few underwears and few t shirts it would have cost me over 10$,i never seen something like that.our stay at this accomodation was a huge disappoint,after you pay so much money you expect much much more,don't make our mystake,choose another accomodation,it will be definitely way way cheaper and you won't feel stupid to have wasted money.the only positive thing was the staff,very friendly and helpful
Fernando L. Couples Spain, July 8, 2014
Best hotel in Banaue, although needs a renovation

Swimmingpool, next to Rice field, Good view
7
Good, although hotel needs to be renovated
Curtis C. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
Mostly Inconvenient.

The Location. The View. The Breakfast
5.3
The Banaue Hotel has a great view of the rice terraces and the Hikes are great but I also prefer to have a good night sleep after my daily activities. It is hot in Banaue in June and my room had no air conditioning (none installed), there are no TV's in the room, Cock roaches are common, and no WIFI. If there is a way that you can camp for a few days, you will have the same conditions so it is best to try that and save some money. It is the poorest hotel I think I have stayed in but it is the only hotel in town so there are no other options. The front desk staff are great and they play the hand they are dealt. When asked for WIFI in the lounge, I was charged for WIFI that mostly did not work. The hotel has no competition so there is no incentive to do better.
Loveleen D. Solo travelers India, June 22, 2014
Gorgeous view of sunrise and terraces from room!

View from room was stunning, you wake up to see the sun rising behind the mountains and the light falling on the terraces, it's amazing to see the changing colours of the landscape with thetime of day
7.7
Slightly old fashioned hotel, but the rooms are clean, quiet and spacious. It doesn't cost much for the "most expensive hotel in Banaue"! The gardens are pretty and pleasant to walk around in. The town is a 15 minute or so walk away. But tricycles are always available on call to take you anywhere you want to go, whether the town centre, or any of the rice terraces. I know a lot of people have complained about the paid/low quality Wifi, but when you are so far from cities and up in the stunning mountains, why not forget about Wifi and enjoy the views!!!
Gary S. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2014
everything went well

location, had six rooms all together, very pleasant welcome
8.3
overall, fine the swimming pool was filthy green - could not be used
Raymond F. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2014
Uncomfortable stay.

location, spacious room, nice garden
4.3
Very uncomfortable. You could not even enjoy the breeze of Banawe since the door to the veranda needs to be closed at all times. Otherwise, you will be invaded by moths all over the room. Breakfast is not worth the money as well.
Janet W. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2014
Very disappointed. Would NOT recommend!

Staff were friendly, the rooms and lobby were large, the restaurant had a nice view
5
Very disappointed in this hotel! Way overpriced. It's run down. Bugs all over. In fact, there is a moth infestation on the balconies, and they will get into your room. Not to mention the roaches. They make you PAY for wi-fi that is terrible! Very slow! Who makes you pay for wi-fi anymore? And on top of that, wi-fi that works terribly? The pool area is dirty and the water is covered in bugs. The carpets are worn through and it looked way worse than the hostel we stayed in for half the cost in Manila. The breakfast was fine, the staff was nice. But I would definitely not recommend this hotel to travelers.
Ben A. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Nice hotel but charges for using the internet

View, swimming pool, good breakfast
8.3
I was disappointed when i checked in, to discover that the internet was not free but had to pay a fee to use. One would think that you pay $50 for a room that the internet would be free. At the end of the stay, i wanted to use their computer they have set up in the lobby for guests to use, to copy pictures from my camera to a flash drive. They charged me to use it even though i was not using the internet. Another thing is that the room had coffee and tea and cups and glasses, but only a thermos for the hot water, and there was no way to heat the water. No one told us where to go to get hot water, do we didn't bother. The Beds were tiny single beds and for a person who is over 6 feet, my feet hung out over the end of the bed. It was a nice hotel other then these things, and the view of the Rice Terrices were breathtaking. They had a nice pool, but no areas to sit in the shade around the pool. The breakfast was nice and was a good way to start the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Banaue Hotel BanaueBanaue Hotel Banaue - DeluxeBanaue Hotel Banaue - DeluxeBanaue Hotel Banaue - DeluxeBanaue Hotel Banaue - DeluxeBanaue Hotel Banaue - DeluxeBanaue Hotel Banaue - DeluxeBanaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe BalconyBanaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe BalconyBanaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe Banaue Hotel Banaue - Deluxe BathroomBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - StandardBanaue Hotel Banaue - Standard BathroomBanaue Hotel Banaue - Standard BathroomBanaue Hotel Banaue - Standard BathroomBanaue Hotel Banaue - Room AmenitiesBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - ReceptionBanaue Hotel Banaue - ReceptionBanaue Hotel Banaue - ReceptionBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - RestaurantBanaue Hotel Banaue - Pub/LoungeBanaue Hotel Banaue - RestaurantBanaue Hotel Banaue - RestaurantBanaue Hotel Banaue - RestaurantBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - LobbyBanaue Hotel Banaue - InteriorBanaue Hotel Banaue - ShopsBanaue Hotel Banaue - ShopsBanaue Hotel Banaue - ShopsBanaue Hotel Banaue - ShopsBanaue Hotel Banaue - ExteriorBanaue Hotel Banaue - ViewBanaue Hotel Banaue - ViewBanaue Hotel Banaue - ViewBanaue Hotel Banaue - ViewBanaue Hotel Banaue - ExteriorBanaue Hotel Banaue - ExteriorBanaue Hotel Banaue - ExteriorBanaue Hotel Banaue - ExteriorBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming PoolBanaue Hotel Banaue - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03