or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandara Suites Silom

75/1 Saladaeng Road, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chin House Luxurious Residence

Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room
Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Fitness Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Douglas S. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2014
Very comfortable rooms and nice staff

Very nice, comfortable room, very nice staff and good location
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Bandara Suites, however, one thing that must be addressed before I could ever return there again is the deplorable internet service. It was so bad that it took almost ten minutes just to get into my email account. Day or night, the internet was next to useless. I had to go to a nearby cafe to use their internet. Come on, people, this is the 21st century.
Jared O. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great Stay

Clean, comfortable and private!
8
Enjoyed the experience. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff were helpful and polite. Although it is not near the trains or public transport, there is a tuk tuk shuttle to Saladaeng BTS.
Loretta M. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Great room great rate!

Price, location and great breakfast
8
Met my needs for the quick one night stay. Room was clean and breakfast was grat. Fantastic value for what I was after on this trip.
Thomas L. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Great convenient hotel

Location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
9
We stay at Bandara Suites in Bangkok often, particularly if we have business at the Australian and/or US embassies. The rooms are very comfortable, and the kitchenette is a welcome touch. The staff, as usual, were friendly and attentive.
Bjoern G. Families with young children Germany, March 11, 2014
Good base for embassy business

Close to embassey, good price bevause of protests in the area, nice breakfast
8
I had to get things done at the German embassy. Did not know the area so chose a hotel via map. Turned out ok. Stayed with wife and baby. Hughe upgrade to suite.... Lots of space. All a bit old but just fine. Family loved breakfast.
Robert B. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 6, 2014
Great centrally located hotel.

Centrally located. Friendly staff. Nice city view from room.
7.7
Very pleasant. Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast and buffet lunch.
Shuna K. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2014
It was a fabulous stay.

Size of the suite, great location because of the small food stores nearby, easy access to Sala Daeng BTS.
9
I stayed for 5 days 4 nights and it was a fabulous stay. Bandara is near many food stalls and the BTS, giving us many breakfast options and much convenience in travelling (esp since it was inconvenient to take a taxi during the Bangkok shutdown period).
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Disappointment as Hotel is run-down

Location.....nothing else.
4.3
We have stayed at the Bandara Suites Silom ( and when it was Chin House) many times....but the owners are clearly letting the place slide. It started with arrival, when the bellboys were busy reading papers and did not help us with our luggage.(Was even repeated on check-out when they just stared at us with no offer of assistance!!) The room on the 25th Floor is very dated and all the furnishings need repair,refinishing or renewal.The wall to the bathroom is bulging with damp water seepage. Breakfast was a joke,although the room was half empty,they ran out of glasses,so I had to go to the bar to get one,then when I went for coffee,there were no cups,so I went to the bar again and helped myself.They hadn't set up the toaster correctly so when the bread reached the end it shot out the back and fell on to the table and if you were not quick enough it ended up on the floor.!!!LOL as happened to 2 old ladies.!LOL The cook at the eggs station was out of his depth and took 3 goes before giving me 2 fried eggs that were unbroken..poor fellow. The short Thai lady who was at the desk seemed oblivious to everything and her head was busily in her "paperwork". I must admit we did laugh about it all as a Fiasco not to be repeated. So sad...used to be a good place to stay,but never again.
Anthony R. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Great place to stay, close to everything and quiet

Service, location, comfort.
9.7
Great hotel, close to night life and restaurants, transport is offered to local railway although it's a very short walk. The staff are fantastic and the hotel is nice and quiet unlike some noisy hotels. This is my third time staying here and will stay here on next visit.
Felice I. Business travelers Italy, February 18, 2014
just ok, but nothing really good

nothing really good about this hotel
3.3
the hotel is a bit old and tired, but still ok. rooms are clean and i guess for the price ok. the internet was super slowand its the main thing which needs to be improved. Breakfast was also nothing great about it, but i guess for the price ok. one thing which was very anoying was about the laundry. in the lift they advertised a 20% discount on the laundry. when paying the bill the discount was not applied because i didnt attach a discount voucher to it. (it was actually mentioned in small print on the advertisement that you have to obtain such a voucher from the reception to apply the discount); the shuttle service was temporary suspended.... anyway, there was nothing special about this place, so i would not book there again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandara Suites Silom BangkokBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Fitness RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - LobbyBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - LobbyBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - GardenBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - ExteriorBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07