or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandara Suites Silom

75/1 Saladaeng Road, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chin House Luxurious Residence
Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest Room
Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Bathroom Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Fitness Room Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge Bandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business Lounge
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 190
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3534 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3534)
Sort by:
Kang J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Fine Hotel with Clean Rooms

Clean Rooms and comfortable bed
6
decent stay, very basic. lifts are a bit weird - one of them is reserved only for staff but located just beside the other passenger lifts. Easy to mix up- and land somewhere else when you want to go to lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: the room service is surprisingly fine. there is a nice swimming pool.
Nicholas L. Groups Canada, June 15, 2012
Spacious and modern

Location and cleanliness
7.7
I stayed here with a group of friends. We saw that it was near Silom, which was one of the reasons we chose it. The rooms were spacious and contained modern decor. There was a large living room with nice couches and a dining table. Chances are you won't use the kitchen because food is so cheap in the surrounding area. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main street which is too far, in my opinion, because it is so hot out. If you need to get food, there is a 7-11 about 3/4s up in the direction of the main road. When checking-in, they need to scan every person's passport which is weird but it might be Thai law.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When getting a taxi from the hotel (it is kind of far to walk to the BTS in the hot weather), make sure the taxi driver uses the meter and not some random rate he makes up on the top of his head.
Abd M. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Good location. Near all the action, yet secluded

Location
8
we stayed here for 2 nights. its very well located between silom road and ramaiv. this is a very busy tourist area yet the hotel is tucked away in a nice quiet spot of saladaeng, about 10 minute walk from the saladaeng bts station. the room we had was self contained with a kettle so we can make tea and coffee, and 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water daily. the room was quite big with a good amount of wardrobe and storage space comfortable bed, lounge chair and writing table. bathroom was modern with hairdryer and a bath tub. the pool area is on level 4 facing another new building. there is a little bit of sun but mostly shaded so it can get very cold. there is also a jacuzzi pool, gym, and a sauna in the men's bathrooms. the staff at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful making your stay very comfortable. i will say that that i think reception staff could be a little more friendly. the doorman help me get a free ride from the hotel tuk tuk when it was raining to saladaeng bts station. i will definately stay at bandara suites again next time we are in bangkok. a great hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose higher rooms for best view.
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Warmth like a home

facilities, location, big and comfortable room
8
Pros: • Enjoyed the facilities such as massage, free shuttle, tours. • Love the location of Bandara Suites Silom. Appreciate that they provided free tuk-tuk service to the BTS station. • We're were staying in a 2 bedroom residence with a big living room and dinning area. The room is very cozy and comfortable. • They also provided free wifi access in the room. Cons: • We have a slight issue in our stay. The water in the toilet bowl cant run smoothly. There was a few times it almost flood out. It happened everyday during our stay in there. We appreciate that we called the reception, they take action immediately and ask someone come up for repair. • No hot water in one of the bathroom.
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2012
Great location and good service

Spacious clean apratment, great service and near both skytrain and subway stations
9
We stayed 3 nights in a two-bedroom apartment with our two children aged 10 and 17. It felt like home as the apartment was spacious and even had a study and kitchen with stoves, fridge and basic utensils (but no microwave oven and washing machine/dryer). There were two large LCD TVs (one in the master bedroom) and even a DVD player. Every morning, we will take a dip in the small but private swimming pool. It was great as we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Then we will take the free tuk tuk shuttle service to the nearest train station (Sala Daeng) which links us to most of the big shopping malls and attractions conveniently. However, we had to walk the return journey which takes about 10 minutes along a small road littered with stacks of gabbage bags in the evenings. The highlight was the night market along the main road which offer cheap buys.
Shopping Tip: Take the subway to Hua Lampong (which exits at the railway station) and hire a tuk tuk (which costs 60-100BHT) to go to Chinatown for more bargain buys. Remember to tell the tuk tuk driver to alight you at Thanon Mangkon where the marketplace is.
George S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Surprisingly high quality hotel for a 4*

Amazing room service menu, efficient staff, fantastic gym, great jacuzzi
9.7
I was not expecting much for a 4* in Bangkok and for the price, but I was amazed by how courteous and professional the staff were. Huge bed, great room service menu, fully stocked and cheaply priced mini bar, big fluffy towels and robes. The gym is arguably the best I have seen in a hotel (although the running machine buttons are not reliable) - nicely air conditioned gym even in the heat of summer. Great jacuzzi (bit too hot though) and the small pool is perfectly cool and food and drinks are served poolside. Much better than I expected from a modest looking hotel downtown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a great hotel for anybody who wants to be in the middle of things. It is in the Saladaeng area, which is a five/ten minute walk from Silom - perfect for the main thrust of nightlife i Bangkok. It is also gay friendly and all of the main gay clubs and bars are within a ten minute walk up Saladaeng Road towards Silom Soi 2 and 4.
Jacobe L. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2012
Great service, clean and beautiful

The housekeeping is very efficient.
8
Have to remind them on what you need because they might mix up the order
Harold W. Solo travelers France, June 7, 2012
Big, efficient hotel with a large choice of rooms.

Located in a quiet area near restaurants, a night market and other atttractions of the Silom area.
10
the bandara has over 20 floors. the rooms have large windows, so most rooms are light and have fine views. public transport (bts station) is an 8 to 10 minute walk away. easy access by taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast and restaurant menus are good and offer a wide selection for all tastes.
Benjamin T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Very nice hotel with great staff

very clean rooms & facilities
7
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice and friendly and speak English very well. It is however in an awkward area. Within 10min walking distance of the BTS but it can be kind of tricky to find. I do recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay away from the hectic sukhumvit area and are still wanting to be near most other attractions (shops, food etc.)
Robert O. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 2, 2012
Consistently great

great staff, great location, great price
9.3
Always love to stay here- the staff are the best and you can't beat the location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandara Suites Silom BangkokBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - BathroomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Fitness RoomBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Swimming PoolBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Business LoungeBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - LobbyBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - LobbyBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - GardenBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - ExteriorBandara Suites Silom Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05