Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4557 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4557 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jeebak R.
India
October 19, 2013
Excellent suite,perfect location.
Clean and huge room,excellent quality staff,high speed internet
We had a wonderful time in Bandara Suites Silom. Being centrally located,one can get the best of malls,restaurants,spas,markets and public transports easily. Excellent staff,fast check in and check out,and decent management of the staff.

adi G.
Israel
October 19, 2013
Very niceeeee
Jacuzzi sauna location
My stay was great and easy I was on Bangkok most of the time for Shoping

Siraaj F.
South Africa
October 18, 2013
really enjoyable stay
location, staff , quite
Very stay, close to great nightlife, markets and the mrt. Staff where very very attentive and sercurity very polite and helpful. Even though located a few minutes walk from all the Silom are has to offer was really quite in the evening.

ketut S.
Indonesia
October 16, 2013
nice and big room, centrally location, great bfast
big room, location, great breakfast
friendly staffs, big room, closed to silom nite market, restaurans and silom nite life, close to saladaeng stasion

Jordan H.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Relax and enjoyable
nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna
Friendly staff, value for money and enjoyable. Will stay at the hotel again. However the direction to the hotel is a bit confusing and hope the hotel could provide more signs and directions towards the hotel for newcomers.

Lukas H.
Austria
October 14, 2013
big rooms, horrible aircon, nice breakfast
location, big room, good breakfast
The hotel is very central, we had big rooms, sadly the aircon was not cleaned for long time, therefor it was very loud. Breakfast was nice, but a la carte in the night was a joke, to pau for a steak 30 usd, and get an old leather shoe for this price. Stick with breakfast, and eat somewhere outside

Prakash G.
India
October 14, 2013
Very nice, clean and big rooms. Very effective .AC
Cleanliness, Courteous Staff, Extremely good value for money
To put it in one word it was excellent. The Staff was very courteous right from the Security Guard to the reception staff to the Housekeeping. The rooms were extremely clean and big. The ACs were very effective. The kitchen and the appliances available were good. Overall you feel very relaxed inside the room.

LEI F.
China
October 09, 2013
it's a very good hotel, though a little bit old.
reception desk, room service, staff
this hotel near saladadeng bts station. it's very conveninet to everywhere in Bangkok. Friendly and efficient staff. I will come back again.

Chen H.
Australia
October 08, 2013
Good size suite, ageing hotel
Size, view location
Pros: 1) Large living room 2)Good view (for certain rooms) 3) Good price for suite 4) Friendly Concierge/Secruity Cons: 1) Small bedroom (no TV in bedroom) 2) Cocky Management 3) Boring Breakfast with unfriendly staff 4) Swimming pool never gets sun 5) Air condition way too cold and can't adjust. Overall, good value for suite (you need to request high floor with right room.) Manager didn't handle case very well. With so many other choices in Bangkok, Don't think I will back again.

Chen H.
Australia
October 08, 2013
Good size room ageing hotel
Size, location, view
This used to be my favourite, good size room (if you book suite). The view from the room is good (if you asked for high floor.) However, the fairly good hardware was let down by the management. My suite's hot shower was malfunction, I asked them to fix it, but they unable to, waste my three hours of waiting. I referred the case to the manager, not very apologetic. My next return, the western Manager hang me this so called apology letter - I was wondered "you could've apology to me in person, instead of just hand me the letter and asked me to read it." during my next staying, the hot water gone again, you call downstairs manager, again, with attitude and didn't really apologize for it. Sometime we all know things does malfunction, but with non-caring attitude, even without apology, was not a good management style. The concierge and the security on the other hand, were always very friendly, which I do think, not from the hotel training, but traditional Thai culture. With so many other choices in Bangkok, I don't think I will be back again.