Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Krzysztof K. Couples Poland, August 2, 2013
Paradise for reasonable price

food, cleanliness, staff
10
We spent in Bandos 4 days and it was amazing experience. We had a standard (cheapest) room and was very large, super-clean and located close to the beach. We are happy that we saved money and didn't choose deluxe. Breakfast was awesome with wide choice and variety. We had B&B only and we ate dinner to Sea Breaze & Koon Thai - food was delicious there. Some places in the center part of the island are little bit dirty and should be cleaned out, other that that whole island is very clean and well-cared for with amazing beaches and beautiful coral close to the shore.
Nicolas B. Couples France, July 30, 2013
Nice short stay

Bed and Breakfast, Snorkeling, Beach and View
8
Our stay was very pleasant, we came from Singapore for a few days and we did not have a big budget. So we choose this hotel because of the low price of the transport between airport and hotel, "only" 80usd pax by boat, comparing to 400 usd by plane for others hotels. But it was close from the main island. If you have a "low" budget for Maldives, you should go there.
Efren L. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2013
Fantastic

Clean, worth every cent.
8.7
Bashir A. Couples Pakistan, July 13, 2013
its was very great ,,and again i want to visit

clean,good food, good view,
9.7
its was very beautiful hotel ,,stay was awesome and if i got chance in future i would like to stay again.
Liangyi Z. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
excellent place

the beach, the spa and the room
8.7
This is a great hotel. It is only about 15 minutes away from Male airport by speedboat. The beach is wonderful. The spa was exquisite. The only things that I didn't like so much were the restaurants. I'd only rank the food as average.
Sushil S. Families with young children India, July 12, 2013
it was a great and enjoyable stay

good staff, near to airport, good water sports
8.3
It is a good resort, well staffed and every staff knows his work well. I stayed there for 6 days with wife and kids and we all felt good. The resort is clean and well maintained, the beaches are very clean and not so deep so a non-swimmer can also enjoy the pleasures of feeling the waves. we did scuba diving, snorkeling, island hopping, submarine tour, jet ski, dolphin cruise and saw lots of dolphins.... and all these were very well arranged by the staff. its looks expensive comparatively, but its justifiable as Maldives is located in the middle of ocean and the hotel is providing everything and good infrastructure and a huge staff to take care and it has to have a cost to it. i observed that there is no need to change your money at the airport as once u enter resort all one has to do is sign the voucher and pay in USD at the time of cheking out.
Jason B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Good value, so so food, small beach, great reef

reef, price, size of island
7.7
It was a good stay. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was friendly enough. Don't expect the waiters to check on you to see if you need anything. You will need to call them over and ask for help. The island is one of the largest in the Maldives which is very nice. The food is mediocre at best. I've heard that the food and drinks are not as expensive on Bandos as they are on other islands. I'm thinking you get what you pay for. Be sure to buy a SIM card at the airport before you get on the boat to come to the island. There are several shops selling them for reasonable prices as soon as you step out of customs, to your right. A representative from the hotel was not waiting for us when we arrived. In fact we waited for several minutes at the hotel counter before someone came to help us. The reef is beautiful here and you will see boats from other resorts bringing their guests to snorkel at the bandos house reef. There were a lot of sharks but they are not dangerous. It was very strange to see children playing in the water and sharks swimming nearby. Don't be alarmed when you see them. The breakfast in the morning is just ok. Normally its the same thing everyday, with maybe one change to the menu. All in all it was an enjoyable stay and a good value for the money.
Sunok H. Couples South Korea, July 7, 2013
Good for relaxing

close to airport, cheapper transportation from airport, easy access to beach
6
it was easy and boring stay. If you get all the activities what the hotel has it will be okay since the hotel has many activities every day.
Abdulmohsen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 2, 2013
It was nice

varity of water sports and activities
6.3
It was nice in compar to price and good varieties of fun and activities
Chuan H. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Affordable comfort

close to beach, relatively clean, good restaurant
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AM-AGWEB-4F10