or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Kamlesh K. Couples India, November 3, 2012
Fab Hotel and location of hotel

Best location, near to air port so transfer costs are low.
7.3
The hotel staff is friendly and do the room cleaning twice a day. The location of hotel island is close to air port so the cost of airport transfers are low as compared to the services/site location of the hotel. There are many water sports activities which are obviously for extra cost and optional for the guests. All the extras are quoted in USD and USD is widely accepted for all payments in the hotel. Spa services are fantastic and refreshing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkling, scuba diving etc.
Chin E. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Well run resort

House reef, clean, good choice of food, lovely curries.
7.7
Booked a Standard Room. The room is a few steps away from the beach. Though the resort had a high occupancy rate, there was sufficient deck chairs and it wasn't crowded at the beach. Facilites in the room weren't modern but they worked well. No rain shower but the shower pressure was strong, water cisterns that worked in the bathroom. CRT TV with several channels. 2 complementary bottles of water are provided every day. Good house reef enabling snorkelling at the resort. Was there during the rainy season so there were short showers of rain everyday.
Patricia L. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Beautiful Bandos

Short transfer (ideal for short stays), superb house reef, very friendly staff, excellent facilities, value for money
9.7
I am rather biased as it was my 19th visit to Bandos since 1989 but Bandos still ticks all the boxes for what it offers. If you are a looking for a lively island in comparison to smaller, quieter ones (although you still rarely see people on the beach), an excellent house reef, fantastic spa and sports facilities, great dive centre, several options for dining, close proximity to airport (although very rare aircraft noise) and value for money, then give Bandos a go. It is not one of your uber-chic 5 star islands (and I have visited many of them but to me, they lose the real appeal of what the Maldives is all about). Bandos has kept that no news, no shoes mentality where informality, casual dress and friendly staff are still the order of the day!
Matthew W. Families with young children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Good for Families

General Thoughts: Great resort especially for families and anyone who loves to dive and/or snorkel. Not the best for food, both in terms of taste and service. Bring beach shoes for the coral. The B&B option (breakfast included) was worth it, but having eaten at the buffet one night, we were very glad we did not pay for the all inclusive. Watch out for hidden fees.
8
pros: kids activity center was awesome - great to drop your kids off for a few hours; the reef and snorkeling has got to be one of the best in the world; the dive center is incredibly well staffed and runs great dives; pool and pool bar was great; beaches are beautiful; excursions were excellent; rooms were kept very clean cons: staff could be better trained and more friendly, especially the rep at the airport and the food service people who were downright rude and useless in some cases; food was not that great considerting the prices and food service was very slow; deluxe villa bedrooms are actually unecessarily big and the tv is so small and so far away that you can't even see the picture
Bruce W. Groups United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Great resort and lovely room

Superb house reef, good dining options, excellent facilities and friendly atmosphere.
10
really enjoyed my second visit to this resort. upgraded to a deluxe room which was much more spacious and comfortable. i was with my son and my brother for this trip and because there is a mix of clients, types and nationalities, we felt very much at ease. being on room and breakfast basis, the variety of options for our evening meals was most welcome. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. most of our time was spent snorkelling and just relaxing. evening entertainment was varied and i particularly recommend the live band on thursday evenings. a good all round resort, conveniently located for male airport. i will visit again.
Restaurant Tip: No need to book the half board buffet option as there a several good places to eat in the resort and they are not overpriced.
Nerissa P. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
good for families visiting the maldives

good house reef, nice staff and kid's club
9.7
it was our first time at the maldives and we chose this resort for the following reasons: it's a big island (compared to other islands in the country), proximity to the airport, good reviews about the house reef and it has a kid's club/ babysitting service (we were traveling with a 1 year old kid. pros; 1. the staff were very nice and cheerful, especially the one at the reception (aileen), the staff at the kids club and staff who babysit our kid during dinner. we really enjoyed our stay because we were able to leave our kid at the kid's club without any worries. i don't think our kid would want to be out in the sun the whole day, so it was good that he can play at the kid's club while we snorkel around the island. every time i go to the kid's club and check on my kid, i can see that he is having a good time there and was well taken care of. 2. the resort facilities are good and well kept 3. there are several restaurants in the resort which gives you options for lunch/ dinner, if you do not go all inclusive 4. the house reef is superb, you can see fishes at the shallow part of the beach. 5. the deluxe room is spacious and they clean the room twice a day. some cons; 1. there was no resort staff at the airport when we arrived but the staff at the other resort helped us contact the staff. 2. the check in process was a bit slow. but we were still happy, because we were the last one to check in on that day, and since the resort was fully booked, we were upgraded to a very nice room on our first day. our first visit to the maldives was a very good experience because of bandos and if we go back with our kid, we might choose this resort again.
Kyle W. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Perfect Island Resort

Beautiful, Clean, Great Snorkeling, Great Food
8
Every thing about the hotel was great. Starting with the air port pick up. They were right out side the air port. We only had to cross the street to get on to the boat to the hotel. It was much easier than I pictured. The hotel was quiet and clean. The beaches were beautiful and the food was so good. I loved how we could walk across the Island in only 15 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkeling! It is amazing!
Shannon D. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Great hotel, nice island.

All good.
8
Lovely island and helpful staff. We upgraded to a beach villa with a private jacuzzi and i recommend paying the extra. Private island, clear waters nice beach.
Shannon D. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, perfect for a relaxing break.

Own island, good facilities.
8
The island is lovely and just a short distance from the airport. The accommodation is great, we stayed in the beach villas which had its own private jacuzzi and i thoroughly recommend.
Shopping Tip: Buy water before you get to island!!
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Bahrain, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel , lovely services room clean

nearest to the airport around 20 minutes , very nice place to spent vacation
8
The resort is very nice , room very cleaned no dirty or smile in room .water heater working good, break fast very good and many types of food . the staff is freindly and they solve any problem if it happend. you can play tennis , you can play football you can walk beside the beach , swimming pool very nice. but the island is small than other resort in maldives.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CentreBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B04