Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 615 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Perfect vacation

Comfortable room, great jacuzzi, beautiful beach
9.3
It was an excellent resort with great and comfortable room. The resort utilizes the whole island and a lot of facilities are provided such as musolla, football field, tennis court, playground, gym, you name it... We can do snorkeling even without leaving the island. View was very nice, beaches are magnificently beautiful, very relaxing. Staff services excellent.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
Nice Villa especially # 123. Great experience

Beach,Mufeed (Restaurant staff) is excellent
6
Overall experience was good and nothing much to complain apart from feel bored of the food after having it on the same day. Most of the staff are not so helpful apart from one best staff in the hotel, Mr. Mufeed. This guy is extremely helpful and polite.
Report this review
Ahmed D. Families with young children Egypt, September 7, 2013
comfortable

Beach, Swimming Pool, and the Room view
7
Very nice place for families. specially children will enjoy a lot
Report this review
Yu S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Good for family and friends group

location, water sports, confit room
6.7
We only stayed for one night for transit. I was a bit sick on that day when we arrived but the check in took almost an hour! They explained there are a few group all arrived at the same time but I looked around there were not so many people. We finally got our room after we've chased for 5 times. The girl who served us at reception was great, she was a trainee, but most of the local staffs are not efficient at all. The island is lovely and it has got so many activities with reasonable price, we might coming back with friends for the activities, and the underwater world is great. The food is very average, we took the advise and had our meal at the Sundowner bar, which suggested is the best on the island but it's just so so. Our room, the jacuzzi room is very comfortable, but if I ever come back, I won't stay in there again as you have to go downstairs to go to bathroom which is not convenient. The island is great but the management have room to improve as you will see a lot of staff hanging around doing nothing but you are waiting for your food and rooms for ages. The staff who's taking luggage won't go if you don't give tips. Overall, I won't recommend it for honeymoon as it's lack of romantic feeling and good service. But for the price you pay, I think it's worth it. We might consider to come back with other friends just for a couple of days water activities.
Report this review
Reut B. Couples Israel, August 28, 2013
Paradise... beautiful place & beach

beach, quiet, room
8.7
Report this review
Amy A. Families with older children Singapore, August 18, 2013
Really good family resort.

Food, facilities and room.
10
Everything was great. The room is clean, big and comfortable. We loved the food. Could not get enough of the curry stuff. It's a great resort to choose if you are going with family as they have activities catered to everyone from the children to the adults. Staff are friendly and helpful. I have always imagined Maldives to be a place with long white beaches and crystal clear waters so It was a little disappointing to find that the beaches are very short in Bandos. Almost felt like I was back in Singapore sometimes. In that aspect, Paradise island resort would have been what I was looking for. Overall it was great.
Report this review
Mikhail O. Families with young children Russia, August 14, 2013
Perfect organized diving activities

friendly stuff, superb home reef, relaxing
9
That was agood family relaxing tour! Due to a perfectly organized diving in this hotel our stay in it was very comfortable and we've got what we excpected!
Report this review
Suzanne S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Second visit to Bandos

Food was varied and not too expensive by Maldives standards. Staff quick to respond to problems. Close to the airport so good for transfers, although never disturbed by airport noise.
7.7
This is our second visit so we knew what to expect. There was no visible difference in the resort compared to 5 years ago. We were there primarily for diving, which is excellent and the dive centre is well organised. there was a problem with our room and although the staff said they had dealt with it I wasn;t happy staying there. We were immdidiately offered another room, whihc was an upgrade to a jacuzzi villa (I hadn't asked for an upgrade); I thought that was a really nice touch. The staff were excellent and the addition of female staff from South-East Asia seems to have been positive. The food is by no means sophisticated, but it was very nice with lots of variety (we went B&B). Happy to recommend Bandos.
Report this review
Krzysztof K. Couples Poland, August 2, 2013
Paradise for reasonable price

food, cleanliness, staff
10
We spent in Bandos 4 days and it was amazing experience. We had a standard (cheapest) room and was very large, super-clean and located close to the beach. We are happy that we saved money and didn't choose deluxe. Breakfast was awesome with wide choice and variety. We had B&B only and we ate dinner to Sea Breaze & Koon Thai - food was delicious there. Some places in the center part of the island are little bit dirty and should be cleaned out, other that that whole island is very clean and well-cared for with amazing beaches and beautiful coral close to the shore.
Report this review
Nicolas B. Couples France, July 30, 2013
Nice short stay

Bed and Breakfast, Snorkeling, Beach and View
8
Our stay was very pleasant, we came from Singapore for a few days and we did not have a big budget. So we choose this hotel because of the low price of the transport between airport and hotel, "only" 80usd pax by boat, comparing to 400 usd by plane for others hotels. But it was close from the main island. If you have a "low" budget for Maldives, you should go there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05