or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

K. Bandos, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08480 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Edward B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Great Resort - easy access to Male

Very professional - can cater for a wide range of requirments
10
I stay at Bandos on most business trips to Male - I find it easier to be productive when I am working "from home" and I am still able to gain access to Male for meetings and workshops. When you need a break from work a quick walk around the island and your energy is restored and back to high outputs. They are currently upgrading the island to Wifi in the rooms, I have been using a "dongle" so that will be even better when completed. Of course it has excellent facilities which make the weekends and evening a little more enjoyable than those you find on Male, SPA Centre, Dive Centre and so on
Edward B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Wonderful resort every thing that you need is here

How easy it was to do "something" or "Nothing"
10
Great transfer and a great room, made use of the facilities everything was very well run and to a high standard, had a Breakfast only rate and found it was just right as I don't eat much a lunch time and I had a choice of where to eat in the evening - my best memory (other than the sun, sand and trees) is the cocktails....
Limor T. Couples Israel, October 4, 2012
Great for relaxation. Good diving location.

Very comfortable, Great spa, Very nice snorkeling, Good diving center
9.3
Very nice hotel. Rooms are very comfortable (we stayed in a deluxe room). Service is excellent. Spa is of very high standard. Snorkeling is great: you can see small reef shark even at less than one meter depth. As we came from a diving cruise, we did not dive in Bandos, but the dive center is very well organized and equipment is new. House reef is in very good condition and environmental awareness is high.
Noam N. Couples Israel, October 4, 2012
nice resort, house reef is beautiful, expensive!

well maintained. staff is vary nice, good for snorkeling.
8
Expensive, 4$ for a bottle of water?! Spa is beautiful, very recommended, even though it is pricey. also Kuda Bandos is worth a visit especially for night BBQ.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkeling!!!
Chen C. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2012
great beach with nice facility

Good facility, good food, good beach
8.3
Ten minutes speed boat from airport to bandos. Good location for family holiday. childcare is available and free of charge. Spacious room but small CRT tv. Free Wifi only available at the reception area and the bar. Wifi speed is slow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night fishing is good activity.
Suzanne L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Terrific place for my family

lovely shallow atoll with tiny fish and a house reef for my grandchildren so they can learn to snorkel
10
I found the all-included food to be bland so I went to their 24-hour cafe. Terrific food. I will encourage my family to sign up for breakfast included only. Bandos has a hyperbaric chamber and PADI dive instructors. Lots of things for the wee ones to do when they are not in the warm safe atoll waters.Tennis.Yoga. Slides. At age 10 they can do the PADI Bubbles program. Lots of boats for me to go scuba diving. I want to snorkel around the island inside the reef. I was 8 days on a luxury dive boat and I like Bandos Island better. I snuck into the swimming pool in the dark and quietly breast stroked for two hours. When the call to prayer sounded and all the employees were in the mosque, I returned to my room. I took long cotton skirts and short-sleeved tees. Flip-flops.
Hotel Feature Tip: The free internet is faster when everyone is asleep. Use the hotel computers and log in an hour before breakfast begins. Set up your activities (snorkling, diving) before arriving.
Weiling C. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Large rooms but poor service

Rooms are large, island is large to walk around, nice beaches and swings hanging on the trees
6
Breakfast buffet is good. However, service is not good. The resort is too big and the staff are not very enthusiastic to serve the clients. We called for buggy and waited for 1 hr before the buggy arrived! TV in the room is a old CRT TV, small screen. The dive shop is very well organised, but some of the DMs are not enthusiastic and happy to work. They even charge the full rate for a non-guided house reef dive! Food is expensive, probably all over Maldives it is expensive. Small portion without much ingredients.
Sri I. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
A nice place to just chill and relax

the different activities they have for each day
7.3
Me and my husband were there for our honeymoon. We were served better by the female staff than the male staff. But the staff weren't rude, just that some of them lack the attitude to provide the kind of customer service wherby you feel welcomed to be there. The breakfast spread had limited choice; the variety of bread, cereal and a few main dishes. A good thing we packed enough food throughout our stay. The room we stayed at was Deluxe Room. It was spacious for the 2 of us. It had a separate bathtub and shower. The water activities were a must try! It's a pity if you do not hit the beautiful beach and crystal clear seawater! We ended up doing at least 1 activity each day! We had lots of fun doing the activities such as snorkeling, dolphin cruise and glass bottom boat. Overall our stay was indeed a memorable one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should get your hands on the different activities daily. Kuda Bandos Island is beautiful! A good place for first timer snorkeling like me.
Li F. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Spacious room, Beautiful house reef, Friendly staff
9.3
Check-in process was rather smooth. Found out that free wifi was only available in the lobby area and Sand Bar. The Dive Club staff were very helpful especially to guide my sister who was snorkelling for the first time.
Woon W. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2012
Fortunately there's the Kids' Club!

Friendly staff, activities for young children, big rooms
6
Its indeed a place for you to chill and relax. For adults, there's plenty of things that you can do, sun/sea/sand. But for the younger kids, basically there's nothing much, except for the Kids Club where there are toys that can occupy the kids with nannies to take care of them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CentreBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04