Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 606 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Mauricio M. Couples Brazil, January 4, 2014
Not a cheap place, but very comfortable

Quick check-in/out, fantastic beach, nice room
7.3
We had a very pleasant (short) stay at Bandos. It's located on a beautiful island (guess all Maldives islands are nice though), and price is not too bad. Nevertheless, like all island resorts in Maldives, transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport is just an extorsion. The 15 mintutes speed boat trip costs a fortune (around USD 90 per person), and is unavoidable (at least I don't know of other alternatives). Anyway, if you want to go to Maldives, it's always costly anyway, so just take it into account and enjoy that beautifuls scenario with fantastic weather.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Vacation Paradise

Fast & Free Internet, Friendly/attentive staff, beautiful beach resort
9.7
Bandos Island Resort is beautiful. My teenage daughter & I had lots of things to do to keep us busy; pool, pingpong, billiards, tennis, gym, spa, snorkeling, and just enjoying the beach. Internet was very fast and free...which is absolutely great considering we were in an island. The staff were very friendly, and our room was superb. we came earlier than the usual check-in time, but they accommodated us already and had our room ready. Our flight out was not until late night, and they gave us an account # to continue using while in the resort, even after check-out. We were also allowed to stay in the resort for the rest of the day, and had a Guest Lounge for us to stay in, and a locker room to keep our small stuff while continuing to enjoy their facilities (this is after check-out...amazing!). There is only a short beachfront, because the rest would already be coral reefs...which was wonderful because you can actually see varieties of fish while just standing on the beach. We had a chance to see a baby octopus and some baby black-tipped sharks. The only downside was that food was pretty pricey. And since you are in an island, then you don't have much choice but to dine in their restaurants. Which was okay too, because the food was really good...especially their Thai restaurant with breathtaking view of Kuda Bandos Island. Also, since we paid premium for the stay there, I think it would be good to have water for free, especially if you just came from the gym. We have stayed in other resort hotels elsewhere in the world, and bottled water was always complimentary. Here, you have to pay approximately US$5 for every bottle of water beyond the complimentary ones available in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect! the staff were all very warm and attentive. Check-in and check-out was hassle free and fast. I would definitely come back here.
Syed H. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable trip!

Close to airport, family friendly and very good service and staff
9.3
I liked Bandos because my room was right in front of the beach. It's very close to Male airport and its very good for families with kids while also being affordable. I wasn't too impressed by the all inclusive meal buffets but for the price we paid it was fine.
Justin W. Families with young children Canada, December 24, 2013
A great vacation in the Maldives

location, kids club and activities
7.3
Overall, a very nice stay. Rooms were a good size, very clean, and comfortable for the 4 of us. Staff were generally very friendly although the service at sundowners was very weak. The service at the cafe by sundowners was even worse, with terribly slow service and often the wrong order. It was frustrating to experience. The Thai restaurant had excellent food, but for the only table there, we experienced such slow service it was laughable. Service at the pool was excellent, and very friendly. We found Mahir to be one of the most attentive people there, and always ready to chat and tell stories. He helped make our stay. The kids club staff were good, and the kids enjoyed the experience. Housekeeping was good, and friendly.
Stanley I. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
wonderful, fantastic, memorable

beach and coral reef, room beautiful and clean, pool area
6
Wonderful, beach area facing the harbor beautiful, white soft sand, warm water. The island is surrounded by a lagoon which is surrounded by a coral reef, the variety of fish is equivalent to the best in the world. Did not want to leave m,
Rajendra B. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Lovely romantic escapade

The island, the resort facilities and the staff!
10
It was one of the best holiday destinations that I have ever been to thanks the lovely and serene sights and sounds of the Maldivian waters with excellent customer service by the resort. Will definitely go back there again!
Katarina S. Couples Slovakia, December 16, 2013
Amazing surroundings and romantic stay

Clean beach and water, jacuzzi vila, flora and fauna
9.3
Unforgettable holiday on small but beautiful island surrounded by crystaline sea and amazing underwater life. Very pleasant and romantic atmosphere perfect for honeymoon! Rooms are clean and service is very professional.
Wei C. Couples Taiwan, December 14, 2013
nice hotel with quiete environment

large jakuzzi, large rooms, great environment
6
first visit to the bandos island resort, the room and the environment were great, we hope the food at the buffet restaurant could be better though,
Wei C. Couples Taiwan, December 13, 2013
maldivian island resort

nice beach, spacious room, many facilities
8
i think this island resort is one of the oldest in maldives, beaches are beautiful but the bungalows are getting a little old, the price tag for this resort is a little over compare to the facilities,
Ryan G. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
excellent only let down by the average food

scenery layout and atmosphere
7.7
excellent but be prepared to pay for everything, we lost our room key card on the first day and were charged $10 for a replacement. other than that the island and scenery were unbeatable, the beaches, water and sea life were the best i have ever experienced. food could have been better, no problems if you like curry or thai food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08