Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 606 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Deepak G. Families with older children India, June 12, 2015
Good for a short stay.

Location - house reef was easily accessed. Good beach. Food at Koon Thai was excellent and so was the view. Huvan had great views but we preferred to go there for the sunset and drinks.
6.3
Very good.
Gek J. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2015
A Maldivian Experience

Service, location and price
8
I stayed at the Jacuzzi Beach Villa at Bandos for 4 days. Service was exceptional, one of the best experiences for me in the Maldives thus far. Staff were prompt, proactive and friendly. The beach and waters were clean and clear. Food was very reasonably priced - they don't charge you rocket high prices even though you are captive on the island, and of course, tasty too. Location was very convenient as it was only 10-15 min speedboat ride from Airport and Male. This helps when the waters are choppy. Free wifi provided in the rooms too. Some areas for improvement would include the speed and availability of wifi in the rooms (had limited access in my bedroom loft and washroom area), variety of restaurant cuisines and furniture, bed and pillows were a tad old (but certainly not dirty). Great resort experience and kudos to the service staff at the resort!
Stefan W. Couples Canada, May 24, 2015
Bandos vacation was wonderful

People, Service, Location
10
Excellent
Marcel G. Families with older children Netherlands, May 4, 2015
Nice resort with a poor diving facility

Island, sea and underwater world
8
This wasour 3rd time on Bandos and we enjoyed it again. The only negative is that the diving school is really not customer focussed and their management is very stubborn and not into 'your diving experience'. They are more into your $. Also the dive instructors don't make your diving trip as good as it is and can be experienced.
Dhruv R. Families with young children India, May 4, 2015
Wonderful stay...relaxing and fun.

Snorkeling, Pool and Care for the customer.
9.7
It was really nice. From the time we arrived on the resort to the time we left - everything was timely, in order and customer oriented. Snorkeling is the highlight while the restaurants are also very good. There were activities for children as well. A complete package. Me, my wife an my kid all went back very pleased.
Kurt V. Families with older children Switzerland, April 4, 2015
Best vacation ever!

Good staff, good location, perfect place
10
JUst great!
Jorge F. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2015
Paradise-like island

Tranquil, perfect underwater, awesome service
10
Amazing and awesome
Quoc B. Families with older children Vietnam, February 17, 2015
Good value 3-star resort

Good clean 3-star resort, nice helpful staff except guys in the restaurant. There are very narrow white sand beaches, nice house reef though.
5.7
Overall you get what you pay for, except boring food and rude restaurant local staff. OK house reef, very narrow beaches. Apart from one area closed to the diving centre, you cannot swim at all from 12pm onwards. One good thing you could have fun finding your way out to snorkel through out the house reefs around the island. Best thing i love was the little spots for sunbathing scattered throughout the island.
Pavan K. Couples India, February 15, 2015
Amazing Valentines week at Bandos

Location, Staff and Snorkel
9.7
We stayed in total 4N/5D at Bandos and it was just amazing being there. We had booked Standard room but were upgraded to Deluxe. All the standard/Deluxe/Jacuzzi bean villa rooms have a great view of the ocean. The pickup from airport, the transfer, check-in and everything was just top-class, flawless. We went snorkelling , considering we were rookies in it their water sports team helped us and we had an awesome time in water. Went in their glass bottom boat and spotted a couple of sharks. The best part of the stay was the valentines dinner which they had planned, it was on the beach side with live romantic music and the setup was just fantabulous, and once we returned to our rooms they had decorated the bed which was a total surprise. The stay at BANDOS was the most memorable for sure
Hassan E. Couples Morocco, February 14, 2015
amazing trip

hospitalite, location, cleaning
9.3
It was just amazing we.spent a very nice time me and my wife we.were very happy we got an upgrade hopefully we will go back again the only thing that i can mention is the price was quite high .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02