arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

indrajeet N.
India
May 12, 2016
Excellent stay
Quality of food needs improvement. It is certainly not the best. Other aspect it's wonderful.

Hoda S.
Saudi Arabia
May 11, 2016
Honeymooners
Wish to have Spicual offers for honeymooners we felt no defferet than other people having same services and offers Hope I get something that gives me benefit am useing this bookings.

Natalie N.
Portugal
April 01, 2016
Heaven on Earth
We want to say a massive thank you to Bandos Resort. Wow wow wow. What an amazing holiday, amazing experience and amazing people....Hussein Amar Ali Sivad Chan and a few others that went that extra mile, a big thank you to you guys. Dive Bandos you were world class from start to finish and the diving was out of this world. The nightly entertainment, the seaside dining, the jacuzzi villa, the snorkeling (best house reef 👍), the water sports team, the awesome sunsets on the Huvan deck, DJ Dillon mixing the vibes, the hospitality and the list goes on. Very sad to leave but one thing I can guarantee is we will be back. We are leaving with unforgettable memories, an empty wallet and a nice tan but with no regrets. Shukuriyya

Dang L.
United States
March 24, 2016
So So
We got to Male before 9PM, after leaving immigration we had to wait about 15 minutes for the guy at the Bandos boat transfer counter. When he finally showed up, there was no greeting from him. He was somewhat rude when he spoke and directed us to the boat, very unfriendly. We paid US$421.38 for a 10 minutes round trips boat ride from airport/hotel/airport for our family, (parents + 3 kids, 16, 13 and 10). I thought that was expensive! We booked 2 Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Full Board for 3 night, which I don't think worth it. Though the room was big, but the Jacuzzi was not very clean. We could see dirt coming out of it after turning it on. We only used once and our children did not even use theirs. The food was so so, we took an option of dinning at the Thai restaurant 1 evening on were given $20 voucher per adult. I don't recommend taking the Full Board option, maybe just taking half board so that you could dine at their other restaurants where you could order from an a la cart menu. The cleaning staff did not clean our rooms very well. At 1 point, they did not even remove the used towels from our rooms. For the amount of $$ that the hotel charges for rooms, perhaps the staffs at the reception area could be a bit friendly and try to smile a little?

HON L.
Hong Kong
March 01, 2016
Good
I love
I love this

Ng L.
Singapore
February 27, 2016
Perfect Service
Extremely great service provided all around the island. Food from the restaurants were served a little slow but everything else was perfect

Yuen E.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2016
Good value
This is a casual 4 star resort Close to airport good food Friendly staff Beautiful scenery Gym a little run down But overall good price for Maldives Well recommended

Hussain L.
Oman
February 26, 2016
my stay with Bandos
- lack of service quality consistency - lack of attentiveness to details. Didn't even refresh toiletries - no punctuality of housekeeping. Called them 3 times to get them to clean my room - very few staff smiling - good food and good variety - good location. Close to airport. Could be refreshed in few places

sonja A.
United States
February 14, 2016
review
Snorkeling from the beach was really good. The food was pretty good with a variety of choices and decent prices. The spa was the best feature. It was like an oasis. The rooms are nice and clean but a little on the high price side for the most basic of rooms. The bed was very firm. There is no bad location for a room. everything is a close walk to the pool or ocean. The only thing that makes the resort expensive is the taxes that add on 10% local and another 12% luxury resort.

NIKKI P.
Philippines
February 08, 2016
A Value For Money Escape in the Maldives
Hospitality, Beach and Rooms
The island resort offers a great escape for those travelers wanting to get a good feel of island life. It is a bit private and very quiet at night. My friend and I had a good few hours of undisturbed stargazing by the shore. Also, I like the fact that they have organized movie nights for those who want to spend their evenings outside. Pool is OK. Food is OK and is friendly to the western tongue. They also serve Maldivian and Thai dishes for those who want to explore. I think the only letdown was when we requested for buggy service in the morning prior to our departure and the reception did not provide us any. We were a bit inconvenienced that we had to walk toward the reception wearing business attire and carrying personal stuff (luggage was taken care of). The packed breakfast they gave us from Sea Breeze was not really worth the money we paid for (as our booking is inclusive of breakfast. It consisted of few slices of fruits and bread. At least we were thinking off eggs and beef bacon l chicken but we had no choice as our sppedboat had to leave the island 2 hours & 30 min prior to departure.