or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (45)
Sort by:
Marcel G. Families with older children Netherlands, August 31, 2014
Beautifull getaway for a diving experience

Sea, diving, snorkeling
7
This was our 2nd time and a bit dissapointing as we could only stay for 2 nights. Hotel would initially only let uis check in at 2pm (while we arrived 10.30 am). Also the diving school (dive Bandos) is a very commercial institute with the worst management showing non flexibility. The manager (Mr Siva) would only let us do a single dive if we would go for the boat dive trip (which facilitates 2 dives) as we were 23 hours and 45 minute before our flight if we would finish the 2nd dive. Instead we needed to do 'another' house reef dive which is very easy money for them. Dive school is spoiled and gives you no service at all!!
Lan T. Families with older children Vietnam, June 4, 2014
Affordable, but not so amazing

Affordable, Wifi, Maldives
7.7
Very close to the airport, with just a 15 mins airport transfer (speed boat). The beach is normal, as expected. Food is limited & very salty. Staff are very friendly though. If you want to go for the luxury & to really enjoy Maldives, probably you might want to pick somewhere else.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Vacation Paradise

Fast & Free Internet, Friendly/attentive staff, beautiful beach resort
9.7
Bandos Island Resort is beautiful. My teenage daughter & I had lots of things to do to keep us busy; pool, pingpong, billiards, tennis, gym, spa, snorkeling, and just enjoying the beach. Internet was very fast and free...which is absolutely great considering we were in an island. The staff were very friendly, and our room was superb. we came earlier than the usual check-in time, but they accommodated us already and had our room ready. Our flight out was not until late night, and they gave us an account # to continue using while in the resort, even after check-out. We were also allowed to stay in the resort for the rest of the day, and had a Guest Lounge for us to stay in, and a locker room to keep our small stuff while continuing to enjoy their facilities (this is after check-out...amazing!). There is only a short beachfront, because the rest would already be coral reefs...which was wonderful because you can actually see varieties of fish while just standing on the beach. We had a chance to see a baby octopus and some baby black-tipped sharks. The only downside was that food was pretty pricey. And since you are in an island, then you don't have much choice but to dine in their restaurants. Which was okay too, because the food was really good...especially their Thai restaurant with breathtaking view of Kuda Bandos Island. Also, since we paid premium for the stay there, I think it would be good to have water for free, especially if you just came from the gym. We have stayed in other resort hotels elsewhere in the world, and bottled water was always complimentary. Here, you have to pay approximately US$5 for every bottle of water beyond the complimentary ones available in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect! the staff were all very warm and attentive. Check-in and check-out was hassle free and fast. I would definitely come back here.
Marcel G. Families with older children Netherlands, September 9, 2013
Great place for exploring underwater

Snorkeling, Diving and quiet
7.3
Nice stay for a short period to explore underwaterworld and dive with sharks and turtles
Amy A. Families with older children Singapore, August 18, 2013
Really good family resort.

Food, facilities and room.
10
Everything was great. The room is clean, big and comfortable. We loved the food. Could not get enough of the curry stuff. It's a great resort to choose if you are going with family as they have activities catered to everyone from the children to the adults. Staff are friendly and helpful. I have always imagined Maldives to be a place with long white beaches and crystal clear waters so It was a little disappointing to find that the beaches are very short in Bandos. Almost felt like I was back in Singapore sometimes. In that aspect, Paradise island resort would have been what I was looking for. Overall it was great.
Suzanne S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Second visit to Bandos

Food was varied and not too expensive by Maldives standards. Staff quick to respond to problems. Close to the airport so good for transfers, although never disturbed by airport noise.
7.7
This is our second visit so we knew what to expect. There was no visible difference in the resort compared to 5 years ago. We were there primarily for diving, which is excellent and the dive centre is well organised. there was a problem with our room and although the staff said they had dealt with it I wasn;t happy staying there. We were immdidiately offered another room, whihc was an upgrade to a jacuzzi villa (I hadn't asked for an upgrade); I thought that was a really nice touch. The staff were excellent and the addition of female staff from South-East Asia seems to have been positive. The food is by no means sophisticated, but it was very nice with lots of variety (we went B&B). Happy to recommend Bandos.
Kim B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 17, 2013
sun, sea, sand snorkelling

location, snorkelling , sea
6.3
Its ok, not the best snorkelling better in Kurumba , better service, staff and surroundings . bandos staff not fiendly or helpful, first day we couldnt find our room we asked 6 staff no one could help the island was not that big !!
Haruhisa U. Families with older children Japan, March 31, 2013
beutigful beach

Clean and beautiful beach and reasonable price.
7.7
I stayed in this hotel from March 27th to March 31st. On the whole, this hotel is recommendable to my friends. Beautiful beach and good food and clean room. This hotel is suitable for the family use. The rate is relatively cheap compared with the other hotels in Maldives.
Mukund A. Families with older children India, January 2, 2013
Heavenly Bandos!

Great ambience, friendly staff, compact, all facilities well maintained resort.
9.3
A home away from home for a complete family vacation! Very comfortable, quite affordable, food for all cuisine types, which was The most important feature for my vegetarian wife. All in all, we had a grand vacation, and would like to repeat it. Though we will avoid the Christmas /New Year season, it kind of doubled the cost & wasn't quite worth it.
Restaurant Tip: If you want your food cooked inn a particular way, just tell the staff, they try their best!
Del G. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, November 29, 2011
Comfortable villa with a nice jacuzzi

Comfortable bed, comfortable living room
8
two story villas with a nice jacuzzi outback. almost in open air. the interior is well furnished with nice furniture. the toilet section is spacious with multiple shower points. the cons would be no internet connection in the rooms. it's by the beach so tends to get sandy around the entrance area but it's not too big a deal. there's a tap outside every villa to wash your feet.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a great excursion option that is to see dolphins! There were plenty when I was there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CentreBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A03