or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Denise H. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
Bandos great for diving

Diving snorkelling kayaking
7.3
I enjoyed it but it could have been better.
Honggi K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
Good choice at reasonable cost

Lagoon, Location, Cost
7.7
Resonable quality at resonable price in Maldives. That's it! If you will visit first time to Maldives, it may not be a good choice. It may be slightly different than you expected. But it's good enough for families and ordinary individual travelers. You can taste Maldives at resonable cost.
Gina T. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Fantasic Paradise

friendly staff, quiet, chilled, great food
9.7
Bandos island was beautiful, we just relaxed under the swaying palm, ate great food, great snorkelling,staff were friendly, we will be back.
Xavier H. Couples France, October 26, 2014
Fantastic view from villa with jacuzzi

Villa with jacuzzi and private pool on the beach. Reef for snorkelling. Buffet breakfast
9.3
Friendly welcome by Bandos staff at Male airport, prime location after 10 min shuttle boat only. Short stay but outstanding comfort in beach villa with jacuzzi and private pool facing the reef. Delicious breakfast. So cool ! Xavier and Chantal
Ana M. Couples Spain, October 24, 2014
Good stay at Bandos

diving area, the room and the private part of beach belonging to each room
9
Chee K. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2014
abit of disappointment

good staff, nice room and budget as compare to other maldives resort
8.7
Generally the place is good for snorkeling and lazing around the beach. However it disappointed abit as we were there for honeymoon and the expectation was much higher. It is not a typical maldives resort where you get a wow feeling when you first arrive. But all in all it is a good stay where you can laze around for the whole day.
Meek L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Overall, a satisfactory stay

Good location, clean, and quiet
7.3
We stayed for 6 nights in the beach villa, the resort is clean and quiet. Housekeeping can be twice a day, once in the morning and the other in the evening. Overall, a pleasant stay in Bandos, except the male employees at breakfast restaurant and Seabreeze restaurant are very unfriendly and grouchy.
Meek L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2014
Good location

Good location/clean/quiet
8
I have submitted a review earlier but forgot to mention that Bandos's hotel manager Ibrahim and a Chinese girl at the reception are the only employees who provided great service and served with a smile. The others were unfriendly, especially the guy who cooks your egg at the breakfast restaurant. His name starts with a "k". And the whole bunch at Seabreeze restaurant were unfriendly too. We ate at both restaurant everyday(we stayed for a week). The Thai restaurant Koon, has better service. But like I mentioned earlier in my first review, overall was a pleasant stay. And it is a good location if you do not wish to take domestic flight and seaplane. Hotel is accessible via speedboat from airport and it's only 20mins.
Mark J. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2014
Awesome Hotel Price , Service Facilities.

Rooms, Staff, Service and House Reef
9.7
After reading about reviews in agoda i jumped the gun and book at Bandos. their staff were wonderful the house reef is the best for snorkeling ( We did the island hoping tour and snorkeling tour but the house reef is comparable. Dont forget to snorkel at bandos other island kuda bandos its great aswell. The I think half of the islands rooms are newly renovated so if your lucky you can get the newer room. Alot of facilities for the family with kids and best of all THE SWIMMING POOL IS HEATED! Great for todlers. The only negative thing for me is the breakfast buffet lacks a little of variety but no big deal. But as a resort overall I will still comeback to BANDOS! I really dont know why this hotel got negative feedbacks maybe the people who left them are having a bad day LOL
Arwa H. Couples Pakistan, October 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location, Live Entertainment & Recreational Facilities
9.3
It was very pleasant. We weren't expecting it to turn out to be so good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bandos. The internet access available on the Island was an additional benefit even though we had our own data plans activated upon arrival, it was good to be able to receive the wifi access. We enjoyed doing the water sports, loved the 90 minutes treatment at orchid spa, the food was always fresh and yummilicious! The staff was friendly and caring... overall, we had a great time being there at Bandos during our 1 week stay. I recommend it to all families as well as couples to visit at least once !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B03