My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Island Resort & Spa

K. Bandos, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08480 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda Bandos Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior
Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living Room Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Massage Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa
Hotel Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Kim B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Excellent snorkelling has its own reef

excellent snorkelling, good prices food and drink close to airport
8.3
This was our 2nd time its good value for money, not far from airport staff nice, excellent snorkelling
Reiko H. Groups Japan, March 22, 2014
confortable

nice staff, good foods, beautiful beach
8.7
Erik J. Business travelers Norway, March 6, 2014
Great location, but be aware of extra charges.

Location, location, location
7.7
As mentioned location is great, but it is a total loc inn. When you get ther you can not get anywhere unless you pay a lot to go by boat. It's a bit limited what to do, but if you want peace and quiet it is fabulous. The diving is superb, we had 45 meters clear water when I was there in March.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Close to airport, friendly staff, clean room

close to airport, friendly staff, clean and comfort room.
8
The resort is close to airport, all the staff are very friendly, many water activities and daily program provided.
Amanda B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Amazing stay but trouble with front desk staff

Beaches, spa, and food
8.3
The stay was wonderful except for the front desk staff attempting to put us in an "overflow" section of the resort that was in the staff quarters section of the island. They were not 100% honest with us on where our room was located and why we were being placed there, nor did they give us the option to choose if we wanted to be placed away from the beach where all the other standard rooms are. They basically told us this was our room and they would give us free meals at the buffet restaurant for staying here instead of the standard beachfront room that we paid for. Being naive first time guests, we figured that the room they put us in was adequate, even though farther from the beach, and accepted the offer of free meals for the "inconvienence" of being further inland. We were mistaken. The room was not even in their guest room system, so every time we went to eat, we were told our room did not exist. It was because our room was located in the staff quarters section, which a naive trainee at the Excursions office pointed out before he clarified "Oh, no, those are the SPECIAL rooms." Yeah.....right. Everywhere we went at the resort where we had to share our room number gave us a hassle about it or giggled at us. We also realized something was up when our room did not have the usual amenities that we were advertised, such as a hair dryer, electronic safe, hotel information (e.g., spa info, activities info), password free Wi-Fi connection, etc. We were more upset that we felt lied to than we were about being placed in a lesser than standard room; they should have been honest and explained the situation of being overbooked, then given us the CHOICE of whether to stay in that room or not. Needless to say, we complained and received the standard beachfront room that we had paid for the next day. But we did not appreciate the hassle or the dishonesty from the front desk staff. After we moved rooms, our vacation was great.
Yuhan L. Couples China, February 7, 2014
Good diving and snorkelling; great value for money

nice diving and snorkelling environment; easyly accessable for Male international airport; good food; friendly staff
8.7
This was my third stay in Bandos Island Resort. In generally, the island has easy access to the Male international airport, only 15 mins speed boat ride. Well developed coral reefs for snorkelling and diving. Five star diving centre and facilities. One of the only two re-compression chambers of the Maldives region is located in Bandos, which makes it great for divers. Food are good, mainly south Asia style, in the mean time international menu and Thai food are available. All rooms are carefully maintained comfortable and clean. I personally suggest Dulex rooms, because it is large enough for couple use in the mean time great value for money. I have recommended to many friends of mine and will certainly come back. If you do decide to come, please try help to pretect the coral reefs there, cos they are already too fragile.
Mauricio M. Couples Brazil, January 4, 2014
Not a cheap place, but very comfortable

Quick check-in/out, fantastic beach, nice room
7.3
We had a very pleasant (short) stay at Bandos. It's located on a beautiful island (guess all Maldives islands are nice though), and price is not too bad. Nevertheless, like all island resorts in Maldives, transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport is just an extorsion. The 15 mintutes speed boat trip costs a fortune (around USD 90 per person), and is unavoidable (at least I don't know of other alternatives). Anyway, if you want to go to Maldives, it's always costly anyway, so just take it into account and enjoy that beautifuls scenario with fantastic weather.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Vacation Paradise

Fast & Free Internet, Friendly/attentive staff, beautiful beach resort
9.7
Bandos Island Resort is beautiful. My teenage daughter & I had lots of things to do to keep us busy; pool, pingpong, billiards, tennis, gym, spa, snorkeling, and just enjoying the beach. Internet was very fast and free...which is absolutely great considering we were in an island. The staff were very friendly, and our room was superb. we came earlier than the usual check-in time, but they accommodated us already and had our room ready. Our flight out was not until late night, and they gave us an account # to continue using while in the resort, even after check-out. We were also allowed to stay in the resort for the rest of the day, and had a Guest Lounge for us to stay in, and a locker room to keep our small stuff while continuing to enjoy their facilities (this is after check-out...amazing!). There is only a short beachfront, because the rest would already be coral reefs...which was wonderful because you can actually see varieties of fish while just standing on the beach. We had a chance to see a baby octopus and some baby black-tipped sharks. The only downside was that food was pretty pricey. And since you are in an island, then you don't have much choice but to dine in their restaurants. Which was okay too, because the food was really good...especially their Thai restaurant with breathtaking view of Kuda Bandos Island. Also, since we paid premium for the stay there, I think it would be good to have water for free, especially if you just came from the gym. We have stayed in other resort hotels elsewhere in the world, and bottled water was always complimentary. Here, you have to pay approximately US$5 for every bottle of water beyond the complimentary ones available in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect! the staff were all very warm and attentive. Check-in and check-out was hassle free and fast. I would definitely come back here.
Syed H. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable trip!

Close to airport, family friendly and very good service and staff
9.3
I liked Bandos because my room was right in front of the beach. It's very close to Male airport and its very good for families with kids while also being affordable. I wasn't too impressed by the all inclusive meal buffets but for the price we paid it was fine.
Justin W. Families with young children Canada, December 24, 2013
A great vacation in the Maldives

location, kids club and activities
7.3
Overall, a very nice stay. Rooms were a good size, very clean, and comfortable for the 4 of us. Staff were generally very friendly although the service at sundowners was very weak. The service at the cafe by sundowners was even worse, with terribly slow service and often the wrong order. It was frustrating to experience. The Thai restaurant had excellent food, but for the only table there, we experienced such slow service it was laughable. Service at the pool was excellent, and very friendly. We found Mahir to be one of the most attentive people there, and always ready to chat and tell stories. He helped make our stay. The kids club staff were good, and the kids enjoyed the experience. Housekeeping was good, and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Living RoomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - MassageBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GymBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Romantic Dinner - Kuda BandosBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dive CentreBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Bandos Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04