Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bandos Maldives

North Male' Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bandos Island Resort & Spa
Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial View Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - View Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Bedroom Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bedroom Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Bathroom Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Exterior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Bedroom Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Jacuzzi Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid spa
Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - Interior Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference Hall Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Gym Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Tennis Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting Service Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun Day Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Kids Club Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Excursion Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Dolphin Watching Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom Boat
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
670 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Nikki J. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
A Value For Money Escape in the Maldives

Hospitality, Beach and Rooms
9.3
The island resort offers a great escape for those travelers wanting to get a good feel of island life. It is a bit private and very quiet at night. My friend and I had a good few hours of undisturbed stargazing by the shore. Also, I like the fact that they have organized movie nights for those who want to spend their evenings outside. Pool is OK. Food is OK and is friendly to the western tongue. They also serve Maldivian and Thai dishes for those who want to explore. I think the only letdown was when we requested for buggy service in the morning prior to our departure and the reception did not provide us any. We were a bit inconvenienced that we had to walk toward the reception wearing business attire and carrying personal stuff (luggage was taken care of). The packed breakfast they gave us from Sea Breeze was not really worth the money we paid for (as our booking is inclusive of breakfast. It consisted of few slices of fruits and bread. At least we were thinking off eggs and beef bacon l chicken but we had no choice as our sppedboat had to leave the island 2 hours & 30 min prior to departure.
Report this review
Kashif S. Couples Pakistan, January 24, 2016
The time we can't forget

cleanliness, comfort,beautiful
9.7
Well, the time we spent over there is unforgettable. I'm still feeling it was short and i should go again and again. The co operation of staff, cleanliness and comfort was really awesome.Excursions are also really amazing but you have to book one day before for any if you are interested. In short a very good place to stay.
Report this review
Jeffrey I. Couples Nigeria, January 21, 2016
Bandos review

Staffs performance, food and comfort
9.3
very good
Report this review
Juan A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Great value for money in a convenient location

Location, staff and peafulness
9
Report this review
Namir N. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 15, 2016
disappointment

staff very friendly
5
Report this review
Deondre W. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2016
Great Place

Location, Staff and activities
9
Our stay at Bandos was really good. The location was only 15 minute speed boat ride being we had our 1 year old son with us the location of this resort is great. There are many water sports activities and beach is great. There is a kids playground with many things for kids which is really nice. This is a great place for families and couples. We had a good time there and will be back there again soon.
Report this review
Mia P. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2016
Bliss

Snorkeling, convenience to airport, beach villa outdoor bathroom
9.3
Excellent!
Report this review
Yaqoob A. Couples Oman, January 6, 2016
Very beautiful Island, Good for honey moon & relax

The Natural of trees, Clean beaches and nice staff.
9.3
Bandos is beautiful, me and my wife had a beautiful welcoming with huge smiling faces from Bandos staff. The room was beautiful and comfortable surrounded by trees all over the area. The room was very near to the beach. Nice live band in daily basis just to make you entertained. Thanks agoda for choosing this Island for in your hotel lists.
Report this review
Johan S. Couples Sweden, December 29, 2015
Maldives is not worth the money

Close to airport/quick transfer, reef is close to accomodation
6.3
For 750USD a night I was expecting something more. Bandos is not bad in any way, it's just that they're not particularly godd either. Food was bland, staff was ok, but needed a lot more training and the reef is dying. It's an ok resort but not worth more than 200USD/night. Maldives isn't really all that, so the excessive overcharging "just because" is not warranted considering you can rent a 10 bedroom luxury beach property in Thailand for 500-600USD/night. We will not return to Bandos, but we will also not return to Maldives. Just not worth it.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2015
Great holiday

Diving, staff friendliness, spa
9
We had an amazing stay. We had the bed and breakfast package, and the breakfast was OK. But the restaurants in the resort were delicious. The water was gorgeous, apparently it's 28 Celsius all year round. The diving was amazing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 363 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - ViewBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - BedroomBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BedroomBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - BathroomBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard Room - BedroomBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - JacuzziBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid spaBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid SpaBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Orchid Spa - InteriorBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Conference HallBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - GymBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - TennisBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Baby Sitting ServiceBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Kid’s Fun DayBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Kids ClubBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Night Fishing Bandos Maldives Maldives Islands - ExcursionBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Dolphin WatchingBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Glass Bottom BoatBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - CanoeingBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Jet SkiBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Water SkiingBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - CatamaranBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Banana BoatingBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - DivingBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Diving Trip BoatBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Dive CenterBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Bandos Dive CareBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - The Harbour RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sundowners BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sundowner AerialBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Pool BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sand BarBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Gallery RestaurantBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Sea Breeze CafeBandos Maldives Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01