My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant
Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Privacy Lounge Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Private Dining Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Area
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Liina K. Groups Estonia, February 6, 2014
Very nice hotel with an vary friendly and helpful

Good location, helpful and nice staff and clean rooms
9.3
We were group of 10 people and came from Chiang Mai and arrived quite early in the morning to Bangkok. In hotel there was late check-in, but the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and did to us an early check-in, which was very nice of them. Nice hotel, good location and I definatelly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Jeremy B. Families with young children United States of America, January 25, 2014
nice, relaxed and good location

pool, food and location
7.3
Kittipong P. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2014
Nice old hotel

location, near MRT
7.3
I like the new renovate hotel but 2 nights of mine with Chinese open-shut the door around 20 times in 2 hours with noisy shout and talking between rooms. It was very terrible cause I cannot sleep 2 nights. The hotel must have sign "keep quiet". I may not come back again.
Derek T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Convenient for public transport

Staff freindly, easy access to all public transport, near China town
7
My stay here was very pleasant only stayed this time for 1 night but stayed here before and would stay again. The hotel has everything you need from bar to restaurant room service pool and is well run and helpful with enquieries
Derek R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
Close to train station.

Close to train station, close to MRT transit, not expensive
6.3
I stay here only because its a reasonably priced room plus breakfast and is close to the train station. It's nothing special so don't expect it to be. It's better than most guesthouses.
Hau S. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Bath room facilities are too old.

Near China Town, price reasonable, cheapest restaurant nearby
5.3
Fair. Looks very old. Bed not comfortable enough. Bath room looks also very old.
Sarah S. Solo travelers Austria, November 21, 2013
old Hotel without flair

metro is easy To reach
3.7
Not worth the money, mold, loud, poor english, strange drivers, can' t use the pool
John S. Couples Australia, November 8, 2013
Convenient location

Very close to main Train Station, Clean rooms and hedlpful staff
8
After reading some adverse reports I was cautious about what experience we might have at the Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with our experience. The beds were comfortable and clean, the room was roomy, the staff were helpful and not too busy to attend to our queries. The hotel is dated and in some parts old but our room and floor were very good. The breakfast was nothing to rave about was there was plentiful food. Not much on offer to the western taste but we went to Thailand to experience Thailand including the food and it was delicious. Overall our stay at the hotel was good.
Chew H. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2013
Not a comfortable stay

accessible to mrt station, near Yaowarat and friendly staff
6
Hotel was considered in a quite bad condition and was poorly maintained as the air con was not working very well, there were lots of bugs and bites could be found on the body. The room service was not that good, stuff was not replenished on time. The stay was not a comfortable stay not recommend for family. The place is only good for its location, otherwise is not recommended.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
awful hotel

definitely international, definitely high ceilings, definitely quiet area
2
definitely international - american's, japanese, english and lots of people faffing around the lobby shouting. definitely high ceilings and quiet area - theres nothing else to selected that's good about this hotel but high ceilings. quiet area is me being sarcastic as this hotel is situated in an area where you cannot shop, eat or site see. there is no in room safe. safety deposit boxes are downstairs, which are secure but obviously a hassle for business travellers with laptops. receiption they do not ask if you want double bed - they just checked me into a room with two single beds. room was simple yet clean - reminds me of a very clean hostel. bathroom was falling to bits (grouting on tiles etc) but plenty of hot water. door lock was weak and easy to break into room. luggage storage - luggaged will be left in the lobby for anyone to pick up (steal)[there is no luggage storage] but the bell boy said there is cc tv to prevent theft. the bell boy is not around half the time to service you or to watch over your luggage. about this hotels location to the pier (to travel up the river to tourist sites) on google maps. bangkok is such a large place that it takes about 30 min brisk walk to get to the pier from this hotel. with taxi and tuk tuks being so cheap, there is questions whether this hotel is worth it, as it's not centrally located and there is actually nothing around to do at this hotel. the hotel is indeed physically located right outside the mrt station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Privacy LoungeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Private Dining RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel AreaBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - MRT Subway Station in front of the hotelBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Centre Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07