Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
858 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Jonowibowo S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Not as what we expected.

Location, location, location
6.7
The location is good. If you are flying to Bangkok, it is convenient to reach the hotel by train. If you want to travel around the city, you have the MRT station just in front of the hotel. Hotel is rather old and need some renovation. The shower is terrible, the water keeps on leaking even though we had turn off the tab. And when the next room was using the bathroom, we could hear a loud banging sound from our bathroom which rather disturbing when it happened at night. Checking in is very troublesome.It took almost an hour to get check in. Also, we stay in the hotel for 5 nights, it is rather irritating to change our username and password for the wifi in our room everyday. Overall, I rate this hotel : 6
Report this review
Bryan L. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2015
Old Hotel

convenient location
6
It is an old hotel with a good location.
Report this review
Martin V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
hotel

location, breakfast,efficient service
8
Ideally suited as needed to be near Humphalong station
Report this review
Narupon P. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2015
very reasonable hotel, close to china town

location, price, convenience
8
impressive
Report this review
John F. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
complaints

cleanliness
5.7
For a 4 star hotel coffee and tea should be provided. Maybe also breakfast The room was too cold 22 degrees I went to collect my key and the staff said it had already been collected they said my partner must have collected. I was on my own . Very bad. Hard to communicate with staff . English not good or just didnt wasnt to admit there was a problem Very ignorant. Made a new key but where was the old one? Not enough cable TV. No ramps for elderly people to get to lifts.
Report this review
Igor S. Couples Russia, September 28, 2015
One night in Bangkok

Location
7.3
Very old hotel. Need a renovation. Not a 4 star. 3-star max.
Report this review
Kwang K. Couples South Korea, August 21, 2015
very expensive

location
5.7
location is good but everything else is bad.
Report this review
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Review

Great location: Delightful staff: Excelent food:
7.7
A disappointing start when on arrival, having requested a non-smoking room found the hotel did not have a non smoking policy on any floor! The room allocated to Agoda had a broken toilet seat which the staff repaired instantly but then we discovered that the air-conditioning didn't work, thankfully the management were very helpful and gave us a better room at no extra cost. We can see why this hotel was given a 4 star rating in its day but now it needs a major over haul to update the fixtures and fittings as well as the decor. It seems what you pay with Agoda is what you get. No bargains.
Report this review
Ewoud V. Couples Netherlands, August 14, 2015
The most worse hotel in Bangkok
3
Unbelievable this is a four star hotel. Since the years 1950 nothing is invested in this hotel. De TV's are grey/white screen. Entered the room you already smell how dirty the rooms are. The guest are sleeping on a noisy PLASTIC matresses. Unpolite reception personnel who are only on the way to charge you extra. Because we arriving late at night it was possible to book another room.
Report this review
Kranda S. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2015
It's not clean

Good location
3.7
1.Room is not the same size that we bought. 2.The hotel is old. 3.The refrigerator is so bad , very diry. 4.The bed sheet smell bad.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 404 reviews Next page
Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07