Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 814 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Gary S. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2015
Stay away!

free water, the lady that cleaned the room
3.7
Absolutly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in 20 years of travelling. Poor reception, breakfast was cold ( we gave up after 3 days and ate elsewhere even though included in price. ) air conditioning did not cool the room enough, room in poor condition, shower temp constantly fluctuated, lunch was really rubbish ( the 3 of us all ordered different dishes and all were very disappointed to say the least, although the soft drinks were cold...) there is a constant flow of tour groups which explains a lot, we checked out early with little sympathy from reception. I will tell everyone please do youself a favour and stay elsewhere.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Very friendly

Food pool location
9
Perfect
Apinya M. Business travelers Thailand, May 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, Cozy, Cleanliness
8.3
Nice 2 nights stay with good location for transportation and shopping
Prayad R. Families with older children Thailand, May 2, 2015
Very bad
2.3
Very bad
Yih L. Families with older children Singapore, April 29, 2015
overrated.

1. reserved my room 2. hot shower 3. speedy checkout
4.7
Single lift to serve all floors. Guest got to queue for lift. Staff promise to deliver hot pot, waited for ages never turn up...n have carpark but aleays no lot available .For rated as 4 star..sound of drainage from waste water can be heard from room.
Weng K. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Bangkok Centre Hotel
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Kelvin L. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Bangkok Centre Hotel
2
Bad mood stay at this hotel
Tan G. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
So so...

I guess the location is alright (right outside of a mass rapid transit station) Front line service was good. (Not the ones sitting outside - providing taxi services)
5.7
Hotel is located right outside a Mass Rapid Transit station. So do take the train from airport here and not engage the taxi service at airport (cost me 800baht 1 way) Hotel is old hence toilet, tv and bed are not comfortable for my usage. Hotel is nearby to Chinatown too. (Taxi meter simple cost 37baht, Tutu 50baht)
Huang W. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2015
not very well

location
5.3
so so
Barrie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
How to shoot yourself in the foot

location, efficiency, great night's xleep
7.3
Check-in smoothly handled.Room clean though disappointed with twin-beds ( small bed ) though comfortable. Stayed for two nights and found location close to Hua Lamphong Station / Underground ideal. Ate in the restaurant 'Silk' the first night - very disappointing - not a 4 star experience. First the setting - a cross between a canteen and a bunker. No other diners and I think first impressions would put-off guests. No English spoken by the waitress so no surprise I didn't get what I ordered. Food was adequate. Cost of a small bottle of water ( 55B - 7-10B from outside hotel) was extortionate. The menu - a tablet computer. Great idea ( my mother would be utterly lost) but for me unhygienic-the screen was not clean. Having been in Thailand for two months, I can say that the Bangkok Centre is a good hotel in terms of the basics of a clean room and bed. However, for the price they should include breakfast, look at the obvious rip-off charges for items like water ( a small bottle of water from the mini-bar is £2!) and not shoot themselves in the foot by providing a poor check-out service - it's not a good idea to create a bad impression at anytime but on leaving nothing can be done to rectify it.My stay at the Bangkok Centre was spoiled by their treatment of my luggage. I asked to leave my bag and was told to leave it there, in the foyer, for movement by a member of staff to the left luggage facilities. When I returned 5 hours later - it was still there! It had been stood in full view of the reception desk all afternoon and no-one had thought to move it to a more secure area. Now in my view that's not 4 star service and it's how you leave a guest with a lasting final impression.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Centre Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05