or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
802 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Kelvin L. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Bangkok Centre Hotel
2
Bad mood stay at this hotel
Tan G. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
So so...

I guess the location is alright (right outside of a mass rapid transit station) Front line service was good. (Not the ones sitting outside - providing taxi services)
5.7
Hotel is located right outside a Mass Rapid Transit station. So do take the train from airport here and not engage the taxi service at airport (cost me 800baht 1 way) Hotel is old hence toilet, tv and bed are not comfortable for my usage. Hotel is nearby to Chinatown too. (Taxi meter simple cost 37baht, Tutu 50baht)
Huang W. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2015
not very well

location
5.3
so so
Barrie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
How to shoot yourself in the foot

location, efficiency, great night's xleep
7.3
Check-in smoothly handled.Room clean though disappointed with twin-beds ( small bed ) though comfortable. Stayed for two nights and found location close to Hua Lamphong Station / Underground ideal. Ate in the restaurant 'Silk' the first night - very disappointing - not a 4 star experience. First the setting - a cross between a canteen and a bunker. No other diners and I think first impressions would put-off guests. No English spoken by the waitress so no surprise I didn't get what I ordered. Food was adequate. Cost of a small bottle of water ( 55B - 7-10B from outside hotel) was extortionate. The menu - a tablet computer. Great idea ( my mother would be utterly lost) but for me unhygienic-the screen was not clean. Having been in Thailand for two months, I can say that the Bangkok Centre is a good hotel in terms of the basics of a clean room and bed. However, for the price they should include breakfast, look at the obvious rip-off charges for items like water ( a small bottle of water from the mini-bar is £2!) and not shoot themselves in the foot by providing a poor check-out service - it's not a good idea to create a bad impression at anytime but on leaving nothing can be done to rectify it.My stay at the Bangkok Centre was spoiled by their treatment of my luggage. I asked to leave my bag and was told to leave it there, in the foyer, for movement by a member of staff to the left luggage facilities. When I returned 5 hours later - it was still there! It had been stood in full view of the reception desk all afternoon and no-one had thought to move it to a more secure area. Now in my view that's not 4 star service and it's how you leave a guest with a lasting final impression.
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Great Location

Location to train station,restaurants and cleanliness
8.3
I was on the 11 floor with a great view of the city.Room was clean with air conditioning.Located at the front of the driveway is the train station.
Dwight P. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Good hotel for train travel

location, location, location
7.7
It was perfect for transition from the plane to a train trip to Chiang Mai. Right on the train from the airport, and next to the central rail station.
Isabelle L. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2014
Deception

Location.
5.7
No insonorisation, could hear everything next rooms and hallway and also from the other bathrooms, water, pipes, ect. Did not sleep long that night. The staff does not really care about you. They actually made me understand that I got a rate that they did not agree with...not expensive enough. I left the nest day
Khai M. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Good location

Location, transportation and price
7.7
Location of the hotel is good.
Ahmad T. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Near to the Bangkok Train station

Near to train, near to china town, quiet area
8
Excellent stay here, the room is comfort, very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is not far from famous china town of Bangkok. However there is no big Mall if someone aim for shopping, however the MRT station is right infront of the hotel, so, you could catch it to go to the town centre.
Johari M. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Nice City Hotel

Close to Hua Lamphong railway terminus, near to highway entrance to airport & nice pool
9.7
Was given a nicely decorated room at 10th floor, a stark contrast of those rooms in 9th floor where they were rather old and relic with ancient looking shower knobs. This room in 10th floor is decorated with urban chic style like those modern hotel rooms. The hotel is very close to M.R.T subway entrance, which also provides a safe passageway to the train terminus located few hundred meters away. 24-hr convenience stores also at nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Centre Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05