or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk Restaurant
Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Privacy Lounge Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Private Dining Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Area Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (214)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Solo travelers Austria, November 21, 2013
old Hotel without flair

metro is easy To reach
3.7
Not worth the money, mold, loud, poor english, strange drivers, can' t use the pool
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
awful hotel

definitely international, definitely high ceilings, definitely quiet area
2
definitely international - american's, japanese, english and lots of people faffing around the lobby shouting. definitely high ceilings and quiet area - theres nothing else to selected that's good about this hotel but high ceilings. quiet area is me being sarcastic as this hotel is situated in an area where you cannot shop, eat or site see. there is no in room safe. safety deposit boxes are downstairs, which are secure but obviously a hassle for business travellers with laptops. receiption they do not ask if you want double bed - they just checked me into a room with two single beds. room was simple yet clean - reminds me of a very clean hostel. bathroom was falling to bits (grouting on tiles etc) but plenty of hot water. door lock was weak and easy to break into room. luggage storage - luggaged will be left in the lobby for anyone to pick up (steal)[there is no luggage storage] but the bell boy said there is cc tv to prevent theft. the bell boy is not around half the time to service you or to watch over your luggage. about this hotels location to the pier (to travel up the river to tourist sites) on google maps. bangkok is such a large place that it takes about 30 min brisk walk to get to the pier from this hotel. with taxi and tuk tuks being so cheap, there is questions whether this hotel is worth it, as it's not centrally located and there is actually nothing around to do at this hotel. the hotel is indeed physically located right outside the mrt station.
Diane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2013
Comfortable and rooms kept clean

Close to public transport, good service and friendly staff
7.7
My stay was good, all requests were done with as much help from staff as possible
Thong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Very bad hotel

Free drinking water, got bed in the room, bed is big
2.7
Unfriendly staff, take time for check in, lack of renovation,
Yoke J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2013
not provide inernet access,an additional advance

room services , transportation , good of staff performance
6.3
Meghan G. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2013
Overall was not impressed with this hotel.

English speaking check-in, currency converter, pool at the hotel.
5
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Near to public transport

a. Near to MRT b. Near to Railway station c. Easy access to shopping mall and public transport
7.7
Keng H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2013
convenient

easy access
5
Stephanie N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Relaxing, chilled out, helpful staff.

Comfortable bed, relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff
6.7
My stay was relaxing and comfortable. The staff were helpful and very obliging; I extended my stay by one night and it wasn't a problem. It isn't as modern as some hotels, the TV wasn't very good but it was clean, my bed was comfortable and the restaurant was good.
Donovan K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
parking procedures need attention, etc.

location
8.3
the hotel has a restaurant off the lobby and on accessed by the parking lot. i would have eaten in the parking lot restaurant except for horrible crap they were playing as an excuse for music. management should know that nobody can relax and eat to that noise. parking lot procedures should be addressed. i got to the gate after a two day stay and they wouldn't let me out without getting my ticket stamped. a seasoned traveler who uses a car may think i should have known, but i don't usually drive my car and when i do i rarely have to get a ticket stamped. i don't know why they would allow non-guests to park there in the first place. their parking lot is small. at the minimum check out should mention to their guests about the stamp. good things: the subway (underground) station is right outside the hotel so it is very easy to get to the major parts of bangkok. there are things to see in the area also.
Travel tip: If you park your car at the hotel be sure you get your parking ticket stamped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Privacy LoungeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Private Dining RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel AreaBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - MRT Subway Station in front of the hotelBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Centre Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03