Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 242 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (242)
Sort by:
Nola R. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2015
Location, Location, Location.

The location, the staff, the location.
7.7
It was good, once we figured out what the internet problem was. The only down side is that as a non-smoker I was put into a smoking room - both stays. If this is a problem for you then don't stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Barrie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
How to shoot yourself in the foot

location, efficiency, great night's xleep
7.3
Check-in smoothly handled.Room clean though disappointed with twin-beds ( small bed ) though comfortable. Stayed for two nights and found location close to Hua Lamphong Station / Underground ideal. Ate in the restaurant 'Silk' the first night - very disappointing - not a 4 star experience. First the setting - a cross between a canteen and a bunker. No other diners and I think first impressions would put-off guests. No English spoken by the waitress so no surprise I didn't get what I ordered. Food was adequate. Cost of a small bottle of water ( 55B - 7-10B from outside hotel) was extortionate. The menu - a tablet computer. Great idea ( my mother would be utterly lost) but for me unhygienic-the screen was not clean. Having been in Thailand for two months, I can say that the Bangkok Centre is a good hotel in terms of the basics of a clean room and bed. However, for the price they should include breakfast, look at the obvious rip-off charges for items like water ( a small bottle of water from the mini-bar is £2!) and not shoot themselves in the foot by providing a poor check-out service - it's not a good idea to create a bad impression at anytime but on leaving nothing can be done to rectify it.My stay at the Bangkok Centre was spoiled by their treatment of my luggage. I asked to leave my bag and was told to leave it there, in the foyer, for movement by a member of staff to the left luggage facilities. When I returned 5 hours later - it was still there! It had been stood in full view of the reception desk all afternoon and no-one had thought to move it to a more secure area. Now in my view that's not 4 star service and it's how you leave a guest with a lasting final impression.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Great Location

Location to train station,restaurants and cleanliness
8.3
I was on the 11 floor with a great view of the city.Room was clean with air conditioning.Located at the front of the driveway is the train station.
Report this review
Isabelle L. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2014
Deception

Location.
5.7
No insonorisation, could hear everything next rooms and hallway and also from the other bathrooms, water, pipes, ect. Did not sleep long that night. The staff does not really care about you. They actually made me understand that I got a rate that they did not agree with...not expensive enough. I left the nest day
Report this review
Ko C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great location

location
6.7
The location is great, easy access to MTR and railway station. Walking distance to Chinatown. Hotel is rather old and needs to be refurnished.
Report this review
Jinanne K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
OK but don't order a taxi with the hotel

Comfortable bed, nice swimming pool open 12 hours a day, coffee & hot chocolate machine at breakfast
6.3
Pleasant hotel, but I think you can find better for the same price in Bangkok. Room was clean and spacious. Some little things had been left out, such as the shower gel dispenser in my room being empty, and the mini-bar listed products that were not present. My biggest problem with the hotel is that I requested a taxi, and the member of staff who booked it told me it would be 300 Baht. I knew that would be too expensive, so he then said 200 baht. I requested that he book me one with a meter - he said he had, but I waited 20 minutes and it never turned up. Eventually I hailed a taxi myself and the fare ended up being 90 baht. So do not book a taxi from this hotel as you will probably get ripped off.
Report this review
Bruce H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Disappointed

Location, clean, price
4.7
I was accused by the staff when checking in that I was trying to sneak a friend into my room. If you don't book for 2 people initially they try to charge you for almost a double price to add someone. They embarrassed my friend dropping me off. Very rude. It really is a large Hostel catering to large tour groups and have crowd control issues. When leaving I had no additional charges and was late to get to the train station. They physically blocked me from leaving. They have instructed strong arm men dressed as bell hops to keep you from leaving until you are cleared.. Go elsewhere. Never treated with such disrespect anywhere in the world as I was here.
Report this review
Jayne T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Great location

Location to trains
7.7
Just ok
Report this review
Chin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
so so

location
5
Report this review
Pei Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2014
Bangkok Centre Hotel

Convenient, Clean
8.7
It is close to Metro, close to a vegetarian restaurant, located right in between the temple attractions and shopping centres.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Centre Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03