or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Centre Hotel

328, Rama IV Road, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Interior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super Deluxe Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk Restaurant
Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Privacy Lounge Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Private Dining Room Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose Restaurant Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Spa Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Area Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Reception Bangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (229)
Sort by:
Ko C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great location

location
6.7
The location is great, easy access to MTR and railway station. Walking distance to Chinatown. Hotel is rather old and needs to be refurnished.
Jinanne K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
OK but don't order a taxi with the hotel

Comfortable bed, nice swimming pool open 12 hours a day, coffee & hot chocolate machine at breakfast
6.3
Pleasant hotel, but I think you can find better for the same price in Bangkok. Room was clean and spacious. Some little things had been left out, such as the shower gel dispenser in my room being empty, and the mini-bar listed products that were not present. My biggest problem with the hotel is that I requested a taxi, and the member of staff who booked it told me it would be 300 Baht. I knew that would be too expensive, so he then said 200 baht. I requested that he book me one with a meter - he said he had, but I waited 20 minutes and it never turned up. Eventually I hailed a taxi myself and the fare ended up being 90 baht. So do not book a taxi from this hotel as you will probably get ripped off.
Bruce H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Disappointed

Location, clean, price
4.7
I was accused by the staff when checking in that I was trying to sneak a friend into my room. If you don't book for 2 people initially they try to charge you for almost a double price to add someone. They embarrassed my friend dropping me off. Very rude. It really is a large Hostel catering to large tour groups and have crowd control issues. When leaving I had no additional charges and was late to get to the train station. They physically blocked me from leaving. They have instructed strong arm men dressed as bell hops to keep you from leaving until you are cleared.. Go elsewhere. Never treated with such disrespect anywhere in the world as I was here.
Jayne T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Great location

Location to trains
7.7
Just ok
Chin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
so so

location
5
Pei Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2014
Bangkok Centre Hotel

Convenient, Clean
8.7
It is close to Metro, close to a vegetarian restaurant, located right in between the temple attractions and shopping centres.
Sarah S. Solo travelers Austria, November 21, 2013
old Hotel without flair

metro is easy To reach
3.7
Not worth the money, mold, loud, poor english, strange drivers, can' t use the pool
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
awful hotel

definitely international, definitely high ceilings, definitely quiet area
2
definitely international - american's, japanese, english and lots of people faffing around the lobby shouting. definitely high ceilings and quiet area - theres nothing else to selected that's good about this hotel but high ceilings. quiet area is me being sarcastic as this hotel is situated in an area where you cannot shop, eat or site see. there is no in room safe. safety deposit boxes are downstairs, which are secure but obviously a hassle for business travellers with laptops. receiption they do not ask if you want double bed - they just checked me into a room with two single beds. room was simple yet clean - reminds me of a very clean hostel. bathroom was falling to bits (grouting on tiles etc) but plenty of hot water. door lock was weak and easy to break into room. luggage storage - luggaged will be left in the lobby for anyone to pick up (steal)[there is no luggage storage] but the bell boy said there is cc tv to prevent theft. the bell boy is not around half the time to service you or to watch over your luggage. about this hotels location to the pier (to travel up the river to tourist sites) on google maps. bangkok is such a large place that it takes about 30 min brisk walk to get to the pier from this hotel. with taxi and tuk tuks being so cheap, there is questions whether this hotel is worth it, as it's not centrally located and there is actually nothing around to do at this hotel. the hotel is indeed physically located right outside the mrt station.
Diane S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2013
Comfortable and rooms kept clean

Close to public transport, good service and friendly staff
7.7
My stay was good, all requests were done with as much help from staff as possible
Thong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Very bad hotel

Free drinking water, got bed in the room, bed is big
2.7
Unfriendly staff, take time for check in, lack of renovation,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Centre Hotel BangkokBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom in Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Super DeluxeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - The Silk RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Privacy LoungeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Private Dining RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Wind Rose RestaurantBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - SpaBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel AreaBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - MRT Subway Station in front of the hotelBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Centre Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Centre Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01