Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2673 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Sopark P. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2013
A normal 3 star hotel

room rate, location and room size
4.7
Staffs are not professionally-trained, but that is what you can expect from a local 3 star hotel. Most of the rooms have just been renovated, but not the bathroom. Limescale and very old shower head are scary and really need an overhaul. The reason I chose this hotel is because the special rate given on agoda.
Report this review
Sayan J. Solo travelers Thailand, May 22, 2013
great staying

great location..great transportation..
8.3
great service..great location and great located for shopping..transpotation.
Report this review
Chong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Worth of money

Good Location, Easy Access to MRT, Nearby Night Market
7.7
Report this review
Jeffery L. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Not Recommended

Cheap price, leaving
3
I would not recommend this hotel for a number of reasons: 1) Shockingly unfriendly staff (even to my girlfriend who is Thai!!!) 2) Although it's remodeled, I would say it's more a lipstick on a pig kind of thing: a very basic remodel but still all the bathrooms, fridge, etc. are very dated and worn looking. 3) Overall the hotel just has bad vibes, everyone is very unfriendly and they try to milk you for every penny. Examples: the outlets are so old that they only have two prongs so you cannot plug in a laptop. Instead of providing a power strip they make you buy it. Internet is not free you must pay for wifi. 4) The area is not a good area. It's first of all like a huge highway so not good for walking. Second it's all massive hotels on one side of the street and all massage-clubs on the other. 5) Breakfast was not good and overpriced. Note also they only give you one breakfast so if you are a couple even if you book you must pay for the other one. Also they end at 9:30 am which is pretty early for a vacationer. And when I say 9:30 I mean at 9:31 all the food is gone. There are so many great hotels in Bangkok I would definitely pass on this one. I would also recommend something along the Sukhumvit line because that's such a more fun area.
Report this review
Charles S. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
Nice & clean Hotel

New, Clean & Location
8
The Hotel is new and nice. The rooms are big and clean. The location is great, easy excess to transports, walking distance to eateries and shops. The staff are friendly and courteous always helpful. It is always very nice to return to a comfortable clean room at the end of the day! I strongly recommend this hotel as it is value for money.
Report this review
Chong G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Pleasant , nothing too extravagant -overall ok

Price , Location And Nightlife
8.3
Overall stay was pleasant. The place is very near to the MRT station which can link you to various locations in Bkk without experiencing the terrible traffic there. Didn't try the food in the hotel though. One negative point was there was no iron in the room - when ask they immediately said they don't have it. When ask if the hotel could do the ironing for an extra charge they said no. So I don't rate it good for business travelers.
Report this review
Chanika W. Business travelers Thailand, May 21, 2013
I shall come back again

Easy to reach, close to MRT, Delicious Lunch Buffet
7
Easy to reach, close to MRT, Delicious Lunch Buffet
Report this review
Siri A. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2013
good hotel and convenient for businessman

nightlife, business, location
7.7
A decent hotl with great location. Bed is not comfortable but it's ok. Just a few min away from subway. This Street is famous for nightlife
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Average Hotel

Walking distance with Train station
5.7
Report this review
Alvin I. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Great location and great staff.

Great location, great staff, and good breakfast.
9.3
The staff were very friendly, especially Mr. Kitiphat, Mr. Suchart, Miss Om,and Amoin. The pool area is a great place to relax. The only downfall of my trip was that I twisted my right ankle falling down on the last step outside in front of the hotel. That was a bummer since it happened on my 2nd day. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04