or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

188 Ratchadpisek Road Huay Kwang,, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Siam Beverly Hotel
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2504 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2504)
Sort by:
Vinh V. Couples Vietnam, October 5, 2012
Good location and near transport

Near shopping central and easy take a taxi
8
Easy to walk to sub train or take a taxi to anywhere...
Shopping Tip: No comment
Khiong C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Poor front office service and rip off rates
3
=At the internet the hotel photos shows 2 type of superior rooms ie one with a single bed and another a twin bed. As we were two persons we click on the twin. When we check in we were told to pay extra 600 bht for another person. reason was we click on a single person check in and not 2 pax. I told them that it is international rule that twin bed means 2 persons and was a clear choice when photos were displayed. the hotel will always try to charge you extra and will look at the fine print so always check before confirm. small mistakes means extra charges. A rup off at front desk and the hotel makes you feel unwelcome when you buy thru the net and you get the worst room available. No tooth brush and basic toiletries. A rip off and a very unprofessional/ any alternative ?
Travel tip: check your fine prints and no of persons column. real careful and boobby trap all the way.......
Vivienne S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Great location &great breakfast

Close to Metro ,Sky Train &River Boats-greatway to see all The Temples &Sights of Bangkokj
9.3
my room was away from the street & had a great view of the sunset as did the swimming pool on the roof the staff were really friendly across the road from b.i.d.c -best dental clinic in bangkok
Joyce W. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
Great location for my purpose.

Close to public transport.
6
Housekeeping staff assigned to the room were helpful and prompt. The reception staff not so helpful. Hair dryer and coffee/tea making facility would have been great.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of massage and karaokee places around
Joyce W. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Great location for my purpose.

Houskeeping helpful and prompt.
6
Reception staff could be a bit more helpful and serve with a smile.
Shopping Tip: Easy to catch public transport to central or other areas of Bkk. Hotel is surrounded by karaokee and massage places.
Adam B. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Decent hotel but with hidden costs.

Cheap, clean and in a quiet area
8.3
The service was good and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Not everyone spoke the best English, but everything was taken care of. We thought there was WiFi, but when we arrived we learned that was not the case! The breakfast was expensive, as well as the mini-bar. I've seen better pools and gyms at small apartment complexes in the USA.
Restaurant Tip: Get some local food if you walk South on Ratchadapisek towards the Cyber World Tower.
Samuel L. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2012
Good locations but disappointing room amenities

Hotel looks good from the outside
5.7
I booked two superior rooms without b/f on high floors and big double bed and smoking rooms. but upon check-in i was told that they only have double single bed for the two rooms. upon going in the room i notice there was no room safe and no room slippers. toilet has no soap, toothbrush, cotton buds, shaver (stuff that a four star hotel did not provide) coffee/tea was not even provided as stated on web site. swimming pool is very disappointing. look more like those tank for personal use. the water is filthy with bugs and flies in the pool. wifi is not free. anyway this will be our first and last. first impression disappointed
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Greedy And Misleading Management

Bell Boys Excelent
6.3
My wife had just had an operation confining her to a wheelchair.I went to the hotel to check it out. The steps outside were very steep and not suitable for my wife.The management assured me that there was a wheelchair access at the side of the hotel.I enquired about the rooftop swimming pool and was told it was also accessable. I was shown a room and was very happy. Unfortunately I did not check out the wheelchair access or the pool.I booked the hotel for 7 days through Agoda as it was cheaper than at the hotel itself.I thought my wife could chill out and recover in luxurious surroundings.When I arrived at the hotel with my Wife we discovered that the wheelchair vaccess was a death defying ramp just wide enough for a wheelchair with no barrier and a 5m drop in the tradesmens entrance. Which was very scary for my wife it was so steep it needed two people one at the front of the chair and one at the back to prevent it running away!!!.The swimming pool was on the 14th floor rooftop but was not accessable as the lift only went to the 12th floor!!!! I told agoda who phoned the hotel to try and cancel the booking.The management point blank refused I was given an appointment to see the manager who was conveniently allways absent. I raised my concerns with the concierge who merely shrugged his shoulders. I asked if it would be possable to check out and come back another time with a credit note when my wife had recovered. Again I was refused I even asked if they could refund some of my money so I could check into a hotel more suited to my Wifes needs again no.They were just totaly unflexible unhelpfull and unaproachable.They had clearly mislead me and were quite simply only after my money.
Travel tip: Bell boys extremely helpfull;management what management!!!
Lim T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Good location with sufficient facilities...

Comfortable living, ample parking space, easy for loading and unloading of luggauges and boarding
9.7
I am impressed by them promptly attending to me and allow me to check in early and check out an hour late. It is good to refill shampoo, conditioner n body gel to minimise wastage than those small bottle pack.. It would be good to inform guest that the allocated room is what stated in the hotel voucher during the registration so that the guest will not feel short-changed later.
Nightlife Tip: Night spots are all located opposite hotel within walking distance. Best time to visit is 4 pm. All close at mindight. You can continue to visit NA NA (another nite spot). I guess they close quite late if not wrong. To get there by cap or Su-way at Hui Kuang Station next to hotel, change to BTS n alight at Na Na Station. Enjoy Enjoy enjoy ......
Amarin K. Couples Thailand, September 22, 2012
great location but small rooms

locate in the center of entertainment places
4.7
the only thing that good for this hotel is the location that locate in the center of the night entertainments. very far walking distance to the subway (MRT). taxi would be a preferable choice in order to go some places else. the room is very small and beat up condition. bathroom and shower is old. bed are very hard to sleep on.
Nightlife Tip: stay here if you want to go to many night entertainment complexes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel BangkokBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - BallroomBangkok Cha-Da Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05